Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
llilas masthead
Charles R. Hale, Director SRH 1.310, 2300 Red River Street D0800, Austin, TX 78712 • 512.471.5551

Past Events

Thu, Apr 23, 2015 2:00 PM | Normandy Room, CLA 2.606

Symposium: "Mini-posium on the Chatino Languages of Oaxaca, Mexico"

Fri, Apr 17, 2015 12:30 PM | 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1

Research Presentations: "LASA 2015 Student Practice Presentations"

Wed, Apr 15, 2015 12:00 PM | Texas Governors' Room, UNB 3.116

Panel: "Transformative Collaborations in Mexican Studies"

Sat, Apr 11, 2015 | Ballroom, SAC

Conference: "BRAVEN Plan País Venezuela"

Sat, Apr 11, 2015 | Eidman Courtroom, School of Law

Symposium: "Latinos and the Death Penalty"

Fri, Apr 10, 2015 | Ballroom, SAC

Conference: "BRAVEN Plan País Venezuela"

Fri, Apr 10, 2015 | Eidman Courtroom, School of Law

Symposium: "Latinos and the Death Penalty"

Tue, Apr 7, 2015 3:00 PM | 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1

Panel: "Brazilian Media in Times of Crisis and Protest"

Fri, Apr 3, 2015 5:00 PM | Dean's Conference Rom, GOL 2.302B

Lecture: "Historic District and Territory: The Momposino Cultural Ecosystem"

Thu, Apr 2, 2015 7:00 PM | Benson Latin American Collection

¡A Viva Voz!: "Migraciones: An Evening of Latin@ Poetry and Spoken Word"

Thu, Apr 2, 2015 6:00 PM | CLA 1.302B

Roundtable: "Social Media and the Dynamics of Dissent"

Wed, Apr 1, 2015 6:00 PM | 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1

Workshop: "From Brazil to Ferguson: Using Video to Support Human Rights Advocacy"

Thu, Mar 26, 2015 8:00 AM | 2nd Floor Conference Room, SRH 1.208, Benson Latin American Collection

Symposium: "Critical Latino Indigeneities: Constructing and Theorizing Between Fields"

Tue, Mar 24, 2015 12:15 PM | LBJ School of Public Affairs

Lecture: "The United States and Cuba: Breaking the Half-Century Impasse"

Thu, Mar 12, 2015 5:00 PM | Dean's Conference Room, Goldsmith Hall (GOL) 2.302B

LLILAS Speaker Series: "Mexican Cities on the World Heritage List: A Current Overview"

Tue, Mar 10, 2015 12:15 PM | Hackett Room, SRH 1.313

LLILAS Faculty Book Series: "Mixtec Stonecutting Artistry"

Fri, Mar 6, 2015 9:00 AM | LBJ School of Public Affairs

Lecture: "Violence on the Border: Women's Experience and the Policy Reaction"

Thu, Mar 5, 2015 12:00 PM | 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1

LLILAS Faculty Book Series: "Guatemala–U.S. Migration: Transforming Regions"

Mon, Feb 23, 2015 12:00 PM | Hackett Room, SRH 1.313

Lecture: "Family Dynamics and Aging in Brazil"

Sat, Feb 21, 2015 9:00 AM | Cisco's Restaurant and Bakery, 1511 E. 6th Street

Meeting: "Amigos de la Frontera Desayuno en Austin"

Fri, Feb 20, 2015 | 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1

The 2015 Lozano Long Conference: "Nuevas Disidencias: Youth Culture, Transnational Flows, and the Remaking of Politics in the Americas"

Thu, Feb 19, 2015 | 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1

The 2015 Lozano Long Conference: "Nuevas Disidencias: Youth Culture, Transnational Flows, and the Remaking of Politics in the Americas"

Thu, Feb 19, 2015 5:30 PM | Laboratory Theatre, Winship Drama Building (WIN)

Performance: "Bocafloja"

Tue, Feb 17, 2015 5:30 PM | Benson Latin American Collection, First Floor

Exhibition Opening: “Hard Fought: Sam Coronado’s WWII Series”

Fri, Feb 6, 2015 | Glickman Conference Center, CLA 1.302B

Symposium: "Anthropology at the Edge: The U.S.–Mexico Border/lands"

Thu, Feb 5, 2015 | Glickman Conference Center, CLA 1.302B

Symposium: "Anthropology at the Edge: The U.S.–Mexico Border/lands"

Thu, Feb 5, 2015 3:00 PM | 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1

Lozano Long Workshop: “The Remittance Landscape: Material Histories and Visual Representations of Transborder Migration”

Thu, Feb 5, 2015 8:30 AM | UT School of Law, Eidman Courtroom, CCJ 2.306

Symposium: "Immigration and Freedom of Movement"

Mon, Feb 2, 2015 12:00 PM | 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1

LLILAS Faculty Book Series: "The Learned Ones: Nahua Intellectuals in Postconquest Mexico"

Mon, Feb 2, 2015 12:00 PM | The Wittliff Collections, Alkek Library, Texas State University, 601 University Drive, San Marcos, TX

Lecture: "Gayatri Spivak: Our World"

Sun, Feb 1, 2015 12:00 PM | MonkeyWrench Books, 110 E. North Loop Blvd.

Panel Discussion: "Migrant Politics: Reflections & Conversations, featuring Gayatri Spivak"

Fri, Jan 30, 2015 2:00 PM | 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection, SRH Unit 1

Roundtable: "Imagining Cuba in a Post-Embargo Era: Ideas from the Cuban Diaspora in Texas"

Mon, Jan 26, 2015 12:00 PM | Hackett Room, SRH 1.313

Lecture: "Climate Change, Forced Migration, and Resettlement"

bottom border