Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
southasia masthead southasia masthead
Kamran Asdar Ali, Director WCH 4.132, Mailcode G9300, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3550

Archived News

Tue, Nov 20, 2007

Tribute to the Apu Trilogy

Rediscover the world of Apu with the magic of Satyajit Ray

Wed, Nov 14, 2007

Maymesters Abroad

Dehradun, India

Mon, Nov 12, 2007

Survey for women of South Asian origin

(from India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal, and Burma)

Fri, Nov 9, 2007

Ali: A country at a crossroads

commentary

Wed, Nov 7, 2007

Teach-In on the State of Pakistan

Imposition of Emergency

Tue, Nov 6, 2007

4th Annual Austin Asian Film Festival

Among the films and shorts to be shown on campus are Found in China and Off Duty

Tue, Nov 6, 2007

Acclaimed authors examine Pakistan

Lecture delves into the progress of Pakistan, with personal insight

Thu, Sep 27, 2007

Call for Papers

Dalit Agendas: Emancipation, Citizenship, and Empowerment

Wed, Sep 26, 2007

Call for Papers

Critical languages through the overseas research centers

Wed, Sep 5, 2007

Call for Papers

World Language Teaching and Learning in the N-Generation: Issues and Perspectives

Tue, Sep 4, 2007

Texas Language Summit

Tue, Aug 7, 2007

Institute Launches Fall 2007 South Asia Seminar Series

Weekly seminars will center on "Economies of Knowledge: Genre, Performance, and Globalization in the South Asian Context"

Thu, May 3, 2007

Institute Hosts Faculty Retreat

Faculty enjoy an afternoon of relaxed discussion

Sat, Apr 28, 2007

Institute Launches Nation's First Hindi-Urdu Flagship Program

Major funding allows for unprecedented undergraduate language study

Tue, Apr 3, 2007

SAI hosts conference in honor of James Brow

Two day event draws many former colleagues and students

Tue, Feb 13, 2007

Institute Launches Spring 2007 South Asia Seminar Series

Weekly seminars will center on "Modes of Narration in South Asian Histories and Religions"

bottom border