Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
southasia masthead southasia masthead
Kamran Asdar Ali, Director WCH 4.132, Mailcode G9300, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3550

Archived News

Wed, Dec 10, 2008

FLAS Fellowship deadline JAN 31st

Fellowship applications for language study in 09-10 now available

Wed, Nov 5, 2008

Celebrating Islamic Holidays

Fri, Sep 12, 2008

Texas Asia Conference

October 10th-11th, 2008

Wed, May 28, 2008

Austin High School and AISD, SAI create new curriculum unit

“Partition in the Classroom: Teaching Migration through 1947 India” examines the 1947 Partition of India

Wed, May 28, 2008

SAI hosted pre-departure orientation for Fulbright-Hayes Seminars Abroad program

32 teachers from across the nation participated

Mon, Apr 7, 2008

Sikh Awareness Week

April 15th through 18th

Thu, Apr 3, 2008

South Asia Seminar Series hosts architects Krishna Menon and Arif Hasan

The Future of the City in South Asia

Wed, Apr 2, 2008

Patrick Olivelle featured on ABC Radio National

interview conducted by Rachael Kohn

Wed, Mar 26, 2008

The Political and Cultural Economies of Water in the 21st Century

"We'll never know the worth of water till the well go dry." -- 18th century Scottish proverb

Mon, Mar 3, 2008

Hindi Urdu Speaker Series

Tue, Jan 15, 2008

Four Films by Prasanna Vithanage

7-10PM MEZ B0.306

bottom border