Institute of Urban Policy
Institute of Urban Policy

New Fellows

Germine Awad, PhD - Educational Psychology, College of Education | is currently designing and implementing a funded study of climate on the UT campus. 

gawad@austin.utexas.edu


Daina Berry, PhD - History Department and African and African Diaspora Department | is collaborating on a legislatively supported project to erect an African American monument at the Texas State Capitol.

drb@austin.utexas.edu


Kentya Ford, PhD - College of Pharmacy | will be assisting the Institute to help formulate and assess policy recommendations for health education and prevention in communities of color.

kentya.ford@austin.utexas.edu


Kevin Foster, PhD - African and African Diaspora Studies Department | has participated actively with the Institute over the past year in the analysis of education policy.

kmfoster@mail.utexas.edu


Terrance Green, PhD - College of Education | will be actively involved with Institute staff in the review of proposed educational policies that have historically had a disparate effect on children of color.

tgreen@austin.utexas.edu


Eric McDaniel, PhD - Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts | will be working with IUPRA staff on the interface between religion and mental health in African American communities.

emcdaniel@austin.utexas.edu


Yolanda Padilla, PhD - School of Social Work | helped to complete a RO1 grant proposal with IUPRA staff in the past year and has provided grant writing consultation.

ypadilla@utexas.edu


Richard Reddick, EdD - College of Education | will participate in the second phase of the climate survey to obtain qualitative information from key groups. Dr. Reddick has participated in the analysis of public education policies and their impact on students of color.

richard.reddick@austin.utexas.edu


Eric Tang, PhD - is working with Institute staff on a study of the outmigration of African Americans from the city of Austin.

erictang@austin.utexas.edu