Liberal Arts Honors logo
Liberal Arts Honors
2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005

Quinn Gifford, Aza Pace and Colin Vanderburg Recognized with James F. Parker Writing Prizes

Gifford earns first place for poetry; Vanderburg awarded first place for literary criticism.

Fri, May 22, 2015

Ruby Willmann, right; Juliette Seive, bottom left; Braydon Jones, top left.

Ruby Willmann, Braydon Jones, and Juliette Seive Featured in Life & Letters

All three students highlighted for Honors Day 2015

Fri, Apr 17, 2015

Claire Smith Elected Editor-in-Chief of The Daily Texan

Claire is a LAH student majoring in History and Humanities. Her Humanities contract is "Culture of Conflict: Human Rights and Ethics in Contemporary Middle East Civil Rights."

Thu, Mar 12, 2015

Alejandrina Guzman Elected U-Wide Rep

Alejandrina is a sophomore LAH student majoring in Psychology.

Thu, Mar 12, 2015

Santiago Rosales Elected U-Wide Rep

Santiago is a first year LAH student majoring in Economics and Finance.

Thu, Mar 12, 2015

Congratulations to our Wise Wanderer Scholarship Winners: Emily Finkelstine, Mac MacKay, and Jeffrey Saeling

Emily will travel along the Silk Road in Western China; Mac will volunteer in Palestine; and Jeffrey will travel through Southern Japan. We can't wait to hear about their adventures!

Fri, Feb 13, 2015

Congratulations to the Pinto Carver Scholarship Winners!

1st Place: Rachel Stephenson, 2nd Place: Jacob Phillips, 3rd Place: Joshua Armstrong. Honorable mention: Marissa Kessenich, Evan Rathjen, and Elizabeth Mayes.

Thu, Feb 5, 2015