College of Liberal Arts

Time Sheets

For Permenant Staff:

Weely, online time sheets should be submitted no later than one week after the fact. Exempt employees who accrue overtime on a timesheet should include a note confirming supervisor approved sick leave.

For Hourly Staff:

Do not work more hours per week than assigned; ask for confirmation if you are not sure of this number. Please notify the front desk of any special circumstances that result in additional hours. It costs LAITS real money if students are assigned at significantly higher hours per week than they actually work.

Submission Deadlines:

Must be submitted to the LAITS Administrative Team before the end of the day of the payroll deadline. Incomplete time sheets may have their processing delayed. If a time sheet is submitted late due to the fault of the hourly employee, then the employee may have to wait half a month until the next pay date to receive payment. If a time sheet is submitted late due to your fault as the supervisor or our fault as the administrative team, then an emergency check may be processed as soon as possible to right the wrong. If an hourly employee repeatedly fails to sign time sheets or is late more than once, then we may need to evaluate whether or not this employee should remain employed by our department.

2014-15 Fiscal Year
Semi- Monthly Timesheet Deadlines and Paydays

Pay Period

Document Deadlines

Payday

Nov. 16-30, 2014

Monday, Dec. 1, 2014

Dec. 05, 2014

Dec. 1-15, 2014

Monday, Dec. 15, 2014

Dec. 18, 2014

Dec. 16-31, 2014

Friday, Jan. 2, 2015

Jan. 08, 2015

Jan. 1-15, 2015

Thursday, Jan. 15, 2015

Jan. 22, 2015

Jan. 16-31, 2015

Monday, Feb. 2, 2015

Feb. 06, 2015

Feb. 1-15, 2015

Monday, Feb. 16, 2015

Feb. 20, 2015

Feb. 16-28, 2015

Monday, March 2, 2015

March 06, 2015

Mar. 1-15, 2015

Monday, March 16, 2015

March 20, 2015

Mar. 16-31, 2015

Wednesday, April 1, 2015

April 07, 2015

Apr. 1-15, 2015

Thursday, April 16, 2015

April 22, 2015

Apr. 16-30, 2015

Friday, May 1, 2015

May 07, 2015

May 1-15, 2015

Monday, May 18, 2015

May 22, 2015

May 16-31, 2015

Monday, June 1, 2015

June 05, 2015

June 1-15, 2015

Tuesday, June 16, 2015

June 22, 2015

June 16-30, 2015

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

July 07, 2015

July 1-15, 2015

Thursday, July 16, 2015

July 22, 2015

July 16-31, 2015

Monday, August 3, 2015

Aug. 07, 2015

Aug. 1-15, 2015

Monday, August 17, 2015

Aug. 21, 2015

Aug. 16-31, 2015

Tuesday, September 1, 2015

Sept. 08, 2015