College of Liberal Arts

Time Sheets

Hourly Employee Supervisors:

We experienced several types of problems recently regarding student employee time sheets:
* Time sheets turned in after the payroll deadline
* Time sheets turned in with arithmetic errors
* Time sheets turned in without employee and supervisor signatures
* Time sheets turned in with students having worked more hours per week than assigned

HOURS PER WEEK: Please make sure that hourly employees do not work more hours per week than assigned; ask for confirmation if you are not sure of this number. If a special circumstance arises that creates the need to exceed the hours per week, please notify Laura in advance. Work-study students are never allowed to work more than 8 hours in any 24-hour period or more than 19 hours in one week. If an employee turns in a time sheet for far less hours than assigned, Laura may contact you to see if that employee's assignment should be changed. It costs LAITS real money if students are assigned at significantly higher hours per week than they actually work.

SUBMISSION DEADLINES: Complete time sheets with all required signatures need to be submitted to Laura before the payroll deadlines listed below. Incomplete time sheets may have their processing delayed. If a time sheet is submitted late due to the fault of the hourly employee, then the employee will have to wait half a month until the next pay date to receive payment. If a time sheet is submitted late due to your fault as the supervisor or our fault as the administrative team, then an emergency check may be processed as soon as possible to right the wrong. If an hourly employee repeatedly fails to sign time sheets or is late more than once, then we may need to evaluate whether or not this employee should remain employed by our department.

DEADLINES:

PAY PERIOD

SUBMISSION DEADLINE BY 3 PM

Sept. 1-15, 2013

Monday, Sept. 16, 2013

Sept. 16-30, 2013

Tuesday, Oct. 1, 2013

Oct. 1-15, 2013

Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2013

Oct. 16-31, 2013

Friday, Nov. 1, 2013

Nov. 1-15, 2013

Monday, Nov. 18, 2013

Nov. 16-30, 2013

Monday, Dec. 2, 2013

Dec. 1-15, 2013

Monday, Dec. 16, 2013

Dec. 16-31, 2013

Thursday, Jan. 2, 2014

Jan. 1-15, 2014

Thursday, Jan. 16, 2014

Jan. 16-31, 2014

Monday, Feb. 3, 2014

Feb. 1-15, 2014

Monday, Feb. 17, 2014

Feb. 16-28, 2014

Monday, March 3, 2014

Mar. 1-15, 2014

Monday, March 17, 2014

Mar. 16-31, 2014

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Apr. 1-15, 2014

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Apr. 16-30, 2014

Thursday, May 1, 2014

May 1-15, 2014

Friday, May 16, 2014

May 16-31, 2014

Monday, June 2, 2014

June 1-15, 2014

Monday, June 16, 2014

June 16-30, 2014

Tuesday, July 1, 2014*

July 1-15, 2014

Wednesday, July 16, 2014

July 16-31, 2014

Friday, Aug. 1, 2014

Aug. 1-15, 2014

Monday, Aug. 18, 2013

Aug. 16-31, 2014

Tuesday, Sept. 2, 2014*

* Early deadline of 9 AM