Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
lacs masthead
lacs masthead
Robert Vega, Director FAC 18 / 2304 Whitis Ave. Stop G6200 78712-1508 • 512-471-7900

Past Events

Tue, Dec 6, 2011 5:00 PM | WEL 2.304

Medical/Dental Application Workshop

Sun, Dec 4, 2011 9:00 AM | AXA Advisors - 12377 Merit Drive, Suite 1500, Dallas, TX 75251

AXA Institute - Application Deadline

Wed, Nov 30, 2011

Citi: Application Deadline

Mon, Nov 21, 2011 5:00 PM | WEL 2.304

Medical/Dental Application Workshop

Wed, Nov 16, 2011 7:00 PM | BUR 136

Teach for America - Information Session

Wed, Nov 16, 2011 5:00 PM | Sanger Center - JES A115

Becoming a Translator or Interpreter - Info Session

Tue, Nov 15, 2011 3:00 PM | UTC 4.134

Repaying Student Loans - Information Session

Tue, Nov 15, 2011 5:00 PM | Sanger Center - JES A115

Learn About the Peace Corps - Info Session

Mon, Nov 14, 2011 3:00 PM | WAG 101

Capitalizing on Employee Benefits - Information Session

Mon, Nov 14, 2011 12:15 PM | LBJ School, SRH 3.122

U.S. Treasury Office of International Affairs - Info Session

Mon, Nov 14, 2011 5:30 PM | Sanger Center - JES A115

Preparing to Teach English Abroad - Info Session

Thu, Nov 10, 2011 5:30 AM | UTC 3.104

Citi Info Session

Wed, Nov 9, 2011 3:00 PM | WAG 101

Medical/Dental Application Workshop

Wed, Nov 9, 2011 6:00 PM | BUR 116

Meet the Recruiter: Emmis Radio

Wed, Nov 9, 2011 6:00 PM | MEZ 1.216

North Star Consultants of Texas - Info Session

Wed, Nov 9, 2011 5:30 AM | UTC 3.102

Jefferies & Company, Info Session

Tue, Nov 8, 2011 9:00 AM | Frank Erwin Center

Teacher Education Career Fair

Tue, Nov 8, 2011 12:30 PM | Frank Erwin Center, Room 1.912

West Denver Prep - Info Session

Tue, Nov 8, 2011 6:30 PM | WRW 102

Odebrecht - Information Session

Mon, Nov 7, 2011 6:00 PM | BUR 136

Meet the Recruiter: Medill Northwestern University

Fri, Nov 4, 2011

AAAA - Application Deadline

Fri, Nov 4, 2011 12:00 PM | LBJ School Rm. 3.122

CIA Crisis Response Simulation

Wed, Nov 2, 2011 11:30 AM | DFA 1.101

Arts Internship and Networking Fair

Wed, Nov 2, 2011 5:00 PM | Kerby Lane Cafe - 2606 Guadalupe St.

American University: School of International Service - Meet & Greet

Wed, Nov 2, 2011 4:00 PM | Burdline (BUR) 220

Goldman Sachs - Info Session

Tue, Nov 1, 2011 5:30 PM | AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Credit Suisse - Brief & Meet

Wed, Oct 26, 2011 12:00 PM | DKR Texas Memorial Stadium North End Zone-The Club (8th floor in the Red McCombs Red Zone)

Fall 2011 Communication Job & Internship Fair

Wed, Oct 26, 2011 4:00 PM | WAG 101

Capitalizing on Employee Benefits - Information Session

Wed, Oct 26, 2011

Macy's - Application Deadline

Wed, Oct 26, 2011

Macy's - Application Deadline

Wed, Oct 26, 2011 6:00 PM | GEA 125

Macy's - Info Session

Wed, Oct 26, 2011 5:30 PM | PAR 101

Northwestern Mutual - Info Session

Tue, Oct 25, 2011 11:00 AM | CPE 2.204

Medical/Dental Application Workshop

Tue, Oct 25, 2011 6:00 PM | CMA 3.112

Meet the Recruiter: JCPenney

Mon, Oct 24, 2011

Apple - Application Deadline

Thu, Oct 20, 2011 6:00 PM | UTC 3.104

LivingSocial - Information Session

Thu, Oct 20, 2011 6:00 PM | CBA 4.328

Apple Store Leader Program: Company Presentation

Thu, Oct 20, 2011 7:30 PM | PAR 1

Camp Ozark - Info Session

Thu, Oct 20, 2011 6:00 PM | AT&T Conference Center, Classroom 103

McKinsey & Company - Info Session

Thu, Oct 20, 2011 7:00 PM | MEZ B.0.306

Aon Corporation - Information Session

Wed, Oct 19, 2011 11:00 AM | Texas Union Ballroom

2011 Career Expo

Wed, Oct 19, 2011 | Goldman Sachs Headquarters, New York, NY

Goldman Sachs Diverse Abilities: A Career Event for College Sophomores and Juniors

Wed, Oct 19, 2011 7:30 PM | PAR 1

Camp Ozark - Info Session

Wed, Oct 19, 2011 5:30 PM | Etter-Harbin Alumni Center, Connally Ballroom

Exes event: "DELECTABLE AUSTIN: Food Trailer, Farmers Markets, & Fine Dining"

Wed, Oct 19, 2011 6:00 PM | BUR 116

Vector Marketing - Info Session

Tue, Oct 18, 2011 6:00 PM | CMA 5.160 (LBJ room)

Creative Artists Agency - Info Session

Tue, Oct 18, 2011 7:00 PM | GRG 102

Teach for America - Info Session

Tue, Oct 18, 2011 4:30 PM | FAC 4

The Archer Program - Information Session

Fri, Oct 14, 2011

Verizon - Application Deadline

Fri, Oct 14, 2011 9:00 AM | GEA 105

An insider’s guide to the apparel industry

Thu, Oct 13, 2011 12:30 PM | FAC 18

Making the Most of 2011 Career Expo

Wed, Oct 12, 2011 5:30 PM | JES A115

Want to teach? There’s time.

Wed, Oct 12, 2011 6:00 PM | BUR 116

Consolidated Graphics - Info Session

Tue, Oct 11, 2011

Conde Nast - Application

Tue, Oct 11, 2011

Conde Nast - Application

Tue, Oct 11, 2011

Conde Nast - Application

Tue, Oct 11, 2011 6:30 PM | St. Edward’s University, Ragsdale Center, top floor, Mabee Ballrooms

Navigating the Hidden Job Market (With Donald Asher)

Thu, Oct 6, 2011 3:00 PM | UTC 3.134

Medical/Dental Application Workshop

Thu, Oct 6, 2011 11:00 AM | RecSports 1.104

KHE Job and Internship Fair

Thu, Oct 6, 2011 4:00 PM | BEL 1005 Lobby

KHE Recruiter Panel

Wed, Oct 5, 2011 4:00 PM | BUR 112

Repaying Student Loans - Information Session

Tue, Oct 4, 2011 11:00 AM | Texas Union Ballroom

UT Law Fair

Mon, Oct 3, 2011 12:00 PM | AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 103

McKinsey & Co. German Language - Info Session

Mon, Oct 3, 2011 5:15 PM | SRH 3.122

CIA - Information Session

Sun, Oct 2, 2011

Citi - Application Deadline

Sun, Oct 2, 2011

Dell - Application Deadline

Sun, Oct 2, 2011

Dell - Application Deadline

Sun, Oct 2, 2011

Dell - Application Deadline

Fri, Sep 30, 2011

ESPN - Application Deadline

Thu, Sep 29, 2011 4:30 PM | Texas Union Santa Rita Suite

LACS Dining Etiquette & Interview Prep Night

Thu, Sep 29, 2011 6:00 PM | UTC 3.102

Brief & Meet: Vista Equity Partners

Thu, Sep 29, 2011 6:00 PM | UTC 3.102

Vista Equity Partners - Info Session

Thu, Sep 29, 2011 4:00 PM | SSB 3.406

UT Campus Compact Students in Service Program - Info Session

Wed, Sep 28, 2011 1:00 PM | BUR 220

Harvard Law School - Information Session

Wed, Sep 28, 2011 6:00 PM | AVAYA Auditorium (ACE 2.302)

ESPN - Meet the Recruiter

Wed, Sep 28, 2011 2:00 PM | BUR 112

Capitalizing on Employee Benefits - Information Session

Wed, Sep 28, 2011 3:00 PM | SSB 3.406

UT Campus Compact Students in Service Program - Info Session

Tue, Sep 27, 2011 5:30 PM | UTC 3.104

E&J Gallo Winery - Information Session

Mon, Sep 26, 2011 4:00 PM | JGB 2.216

U.S. Department of State - Information Session

Mon, Sep 26, 2011

ESPN - Application Deadline

Sat, Sep 24, 2011

Volacci - Job Application

Fri, Sep 23, 2011

ESPN - Application Deadline

Fri, Sep 23, 2011

ESPN - Application Deadline

Thu, Sep 22, 2011 6:00 PM | UTC 3.102

Accenture - Information Session

Thu, Sep 22, 2011 | Eventi Hotel - 851 Avenue of the Americas (6th Ave), New York, NY 10001

Vault Diversity Recruiting Expo - Registration Deadline

Thu, Sep 22, 2011 6:30 PM | UTC 3.104

Deutsche Bank - Meet & Greet

Wed, Sep 21, 2011 7:00 PM | UTC 3.132

Analysis Group, Inc. - Information Session

Wed, Sep 21, 2011 5:00 PM | online

The Peace Corps - Insider Interview Webinar

Wed, Sep 21, 2011 1:00 PM | SRH 3.104

Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) - Meet the Recruiter

Mon, Sep 19, 2011 1:00 PM | Frank Erwin Center

Fall 2011 Natural Sciences Career Expo

Mon, Sep 19, 2011 7:00 PM | UTC 3.132

AXA Advisors Career Seminar

Thu, Sep 8, 2011 5:30 PM | SRH 3.124

Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) - Information Session

Thu, Sep 8, 2011 6:00 PM | BUR 212

Yelp, Inc. - Meet the Recruiter

Thu, Sep 8, 2011 4:00 PM | JES A215A

Repaying Student Loans - Information Session

Wed, Sep 7, 2011 9:45 AM | Speedway Mall

Fall 2011 UT Volunteer Fair

Wed, Sep 7, 2011 5:00 PM | SZB 104 (Al Kiva)

School District Recruiter Panel Presentation

Wed, Sep 7, 2011 5:30 PM | SAC Ballroom

Economics Company Night - Career Fair

Tue, Sep 6, 2011 6:00 PM | McCombs School of Business – Atrium

HBSA presents 31st Annual Company Night

Tue, Sep 6, 2011 3:00 PM | WAG 101

Medical/Dental Application Workshop

Mon, Sep 5, 2011

Labor Day (Office Closed)

Thu, Sep 1, 2011 7:00 PM | AT&T Conference Center, Classroom 103

McKinsey & Company - Brief & Meet

Thu, Sep 1, 2011 8:00 PM | AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Wells Fargo - Brief & Meet

Wed, Aug 31, 2011 3:30 PM | Legacy Events Room (CBA 3.202)

Ace the Case - Interview Workshop (Hosted by Bain & Company)

Wed, Aug 31, 2011 7:00 PM | UTC 3.104

Bain & Company - Campus Presentation

Tue, Aug 30, 2011 7:00 PM | UTC 3.102 (S&O); UTC 3.132 (Human Capital)

Deloitte Consulting LLP - Brief & Meet

Mon, Aug 29, 2011 5:30 PM | UTC 3.132

The Boston Consulting Group - Brief and Meet

Mon, Aug 29, 2011 5:30 PM | UTC 3.102

Tudor, Pickering, Holt & Co. - Recruitment Presentation

Thu, Aug 25, 2011 3:00 PM | Jester Center (JES) A115

Sanger Learning & Career Center Open House

Sat, Aug 20, 2011 1:00 PM | AT&T Conference Center (Ballroom)

InternInAustin Fall Fair

Fri, Aug 19, 2011 12:00 PM | PAR 203

Beyond the Tower Boot Camp

Thu, Jul 21, 2011 5:00 PM | JES A115

Graduate School Preparation Workshop

Tue, Jul 19, 2011 5:00 PM | JES A115

Graduate School Planning Workshop

Fri, Jul 1, 2011

Epic - Application Deadline

Wed, Jun 15, 2011

uShip - Dutch Marketing Intern

Tue, Jun 14, 2011 10:00 AM | Online (your computer)

PRWeek Virtual Career Fair

Thu, Jun 9, 2011 5:00 PM | JES A115

Graduate School Preparation Workshop

Tue, Jun 7, 2011 5:00 PM | JES A115

Graduate School Planning Workshop

Tue, May 31, 2011

uShip Spanish Translator

Thu, May 19, 2011 | New York City

Morgan Stanley Early Insights Program for Women

Wed, May 18, 2011 12:00 PM | PAR 203

Beyond the Tower Boot Camp

Mon, May 16, 2011 4:00 PM | AT&T Center Ballroom Foyer

DSIC Innovation Marketplace

Sun, May 15, 2011 2:00 PM | AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

Austin Citywide Internship Fair

Fri, May 6, 2011

Sierra Club Internship

Fri, May 6, 2011 2:00 PM | Welch Hall Room 1.308

Health Professions Lecture Series-Medical School

Thu, May 5, 2011 12:15 PM | Bass Lecture Hall (LBJ School)

TOMS Shoes and New Models of Philanthropy

Wed, May 4, 2011 2:00 PM | AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center 203

Texas Venture Labs Expo

Thu, Apr 28, 2011 7:00 PM | WEL 3.502

Health Professions Peer Advisors Panel - Q & A Session

Thu, Apr 28, 2011 5:15 PM | SRH 3, Room 3.124

CIA Information Session

Wed, Apr 27, 2011 5:30 PM | JES A115

Careers for Liberal Arts Majors

Wed, Apr 27, 2011 5:00 PM | SRH 3, Room 3.124

CIA Crisis Response Simulation

Fri, Apr 22, 2011 3:00 PM | FAC 211

Writing for Nonprofits Panel

Wed, Apr 20, 2011 6:00 PM | UTC 3.102

Working for Social Justice: Career and Life Choices

Wed, Apr 20, 2011 5:00 PM | Texas Union Quadrangle Room

LACS Dining Etiquette Workshop

Tue, Apr 19, 2011 5:30 PM | JES A115

Careers in Advertising & Public Relations

Tue, Apr 19, 2011 6:30 PM

Art Therapy Workshop

Tue, Apr 19, 2011 2:00 PM | PAR 201

Fulbright Student Program - Information Session

Thu, Apr 14, 2011 5:30 PM | MEZ 1.120

Enspire Learning - Information Session

Thu, Apr 14, 2011 5:30 PM | UTC 1.102

How to Turn an Internship Into a Career - Hosted by Deloitte

Wed, Apr 13, 2011 11:00 AM | Texas Union Ballroom

Spring 2011 Career & Internship Fair

Wed, Apr 13, 2011 3:30 PM | PAR 304

Environment America - Information Session

Tue, Apr 12, 2011 5:30 PM | GAR 2.128

Macy's - Information Session

Tue, Apr 12, 2011 5:00 PM | JES A115

Discover Your Passion

Tue, Apr 12, 2011 12:30 PM | FAC 18

Interviewing: Strategies for Success

Thu, Apr 7, 2011 11:00 AM | Texas Union Ballroom

2011 Nonprofit & Government Career Fair

Thu, Apr 7, 2011 12:00 PM | Between BAT and MEZ on the Six-Pack

Resume Road Show

Thu, Apr 7, 2011 3:30 PM | CAL 200

Environment America - Information Session

Wed, Apr 6, 2011 12:00 PM | Between BAT and MEZ on the Six-Pack

Resume Road Show

Wed, Apr 6, 2011 5:00 PM | JES A115

African-American Perspectives on Career

Tue, Apr 5, 2011 | UT-Austin Campus

RISE University Conference

Tue, Apr 5, 2011 9:00 AM | Frank Erwin Center

Teacher Education Career Fair

Tue, Apr 5, 2011 6:30 PM | MEZ 1.204

National Instruments - Information Session

Tue, Apr 5, 2011 5:00 PM | JES A115

Public Health Careers Panel

Wed, Mar 30, 2011 11:00 AM | Huston-Tillotson University's Student Union

Huston-Tillotson's Spring 2011 Career Fair

Wed, Mar 30, 2011 12:00 PM | Texas Union Ballroom

Spring 2011 Communication Job & Internship Fair

Wed, Mar 30, 2011 5:30 PM | JES A115

Museum Careers Panel

Wed, Mar 30, 2011 6:30 PM | BUR 136

Facebook - Information Session

Thu, Mar 24, 2011 1:00 PM | Recreation & Convocation Center/RCC (St. Edward’s Campus)

St. Edward’s Job & Internship Fair

Wed, Mar 23, 2011 5:00 PM | CMA 7.208

Altria Sales & Distribution - Information Session

Tue, Mar 22, 2011 4:00 PM | JES A121A

Sanger Learning & Career Center Job Fair

Tue, Mar 22, 2011 5:30 PM | BUR 130

Texas College Advising Corps - Information Session

Sat, Mar 5, 2011 8:00 AM | TBD (UT-Austin)

RISE University Conference

Tue, Jan 25, 2011 7:00 PM | UTC 3.112

BBVA Compass - Information Session

Fri, Jan 14, 2011 12:00 PM | PAR 203

Beyond the Tower Boot Camp

bottom border