Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
lacs masthead
lacs masthead
Robert Vega, Director FAC 18 / 2304 Whitis Ave. Stop G6200 78712-1508 • 512-471-7900

Archived News

Sat, Dec 20, 2014

See you in 2015!

LACS will reopen January 2, 2015

Thu, Dec 11, 2014

Change of Hours for 12/12

Please Note: LACS is closed on Friday, December 12 from 11a-5p for a staff retreat. We will reopen on Monday morning.

Mon, Dec 1, 2014

Winter Schedule

LACS will remain open until Friday, December 19 (M-F, 8a-12p & 1p-5p). We reopen after the winter break on January 2, 2015.

Thu, Nov 27, 2014

LACS Thanksgiving Hours

LACS will be closed November 27 & 28 in observance of the Thanksgiving holiday. Happy Thanksgiving!

Thu, Nov 27, 2014

Winter Travel Abroad Tips

Are you ready to make the most of your trip?

Mon, Nov 24, 2014

Impact Career Resource

Resource for careers focusing on sustainability, impact investing, corporate social responsibility, international development, social enterprise and more...

Mon, Nov 24, 2014

Books, Subscriptions, Publications and More!

Visit our Career Resource Library in FAC 18.

Mon, Nov 24, 2014

LACS Tweets

Follow us for interesting article, event, job and internship tweets.

Fri, Nov 14, 2014

Internship Fair for Legislative & Lobbying Internships

Intern during the next session of the legislature or join a lobbying firm! November 20, 11a-3p, SAC Ballroom

Thu, Nov 6, 2014

Teaching Careers

Meet district recruiters at the fair: 11/10 • 9a-12p • Frank Erwin Center

Wed, Nov 5, 2014

Prep for the Legislative & Govt Affairs Internship Fair

Learn internship fair best practices at our prep workshop on Mon 11/17.

Mon, Nov 3, 2014

Startup Workshop 11/17

Storytelling for Entrepreneurs | 11/17 5-7pm | RSVP Required

Mon, Nov 3, 2014

Alumni Networking and Panel Event

Learn how economics alumni navigated into their careers, and network with professionals working in industries you’re interested in. 11/7 • 1-3:30pm • Open to all Liberal Arts Students • RSVP Required

Fri, Oct 31, 2014

Japan Calling!

Considering a life and learning experience in Japan after graduation? Apply for JET to teach English in Japan, and to explore the Japanese culture. Application Deadline 11/26

Thu, Oct 23, 2014

Closed for Law Fair

LACS will be closed and walk-ins cancelled on THU 10/23 for the Law Fair. Join us at the Fair: 10/23, 10a-1p, Texas Union Ballroom

Wed, Oct 15, 2014

Law Fair 10/23

October 23 • 10a - 1p • Texas Union Ballroom • All Majors Welcome

Tue, Oct 7, 2014

Grad School Fair 10/7

Meet graduate school representatives from across the nation on 10/7 from 10a-2p in the Texas Union Ballroom.

Thu, Sep 11, 2014

Law School Admissions Panel

Meet law school admissions reps from UT Austin, USC, NYU, Northwestern and UC Berkley. 9/24 • 12-1pm • CLA 1.302B

Sat, Aug 30, 2014

LACS Closed 9/1

We hope you have a great Labor Day! LACS will reopen on Tuesday, September 2.

Mon, Aug 25, 2014

Welcome Back to Campus!

Internships, Career Resources, Pre-Law, Grad School and help with much more.

Mon, Aug 25, 2014

Have a quick question?

Meet with a coach for walk-in coaching, no appointment necessary - check out our current schedule.

Wed, Aug 13, 2014

Crash Course in IB & Consulting Career Prep

Application deadlines are in August - will you be ready to make your application stand out? 8/28 • 4-5pm • RSVP Required

Mon, Jul 28, 2014

How are your interviewing skills?

Sign up for a case or behavioral Mock Interview before the rush of fall recruiting.

Mon, Jul 21, 2014

BTT Gateway EID Login

Beginning Wed July 23, you will be able to login to BTT Gateway with your UT EID.

Thu, Jul 3, 2014

LACS Closed for the 4th

We hope you have a great 4th of July! LACS will reopen on Monday, July 7th.

Wed, Jun 18, 2014

Register with LACS by August 26

Register with Liberal Arts Career Services by August 26 to get a free t-shirt!

Fri, Apr 25, 2014

Intensive Job Search Training Program

Learn how to prep and sell your personal brand for the job search • 5/14, 12-2:3 pm • RSVP Required

Tue, Apr 1, 2014

Federal Jobs Workshop 4/8

Finding and Applying to Jobs in the Federal Government • Tue, April 8, 2014, 6-8 P.M. in FAC 21 • All Majors Welcome!

Wed, Mar 19, 2014

Beyond Academia Careers Workshop Series

Join us for this three-part workshop series designed to help prepare graduate students for the non-academic job search. March 25, April 1 and April 8.

Fri, Mar 7, 2014

Career Opportunities Beyond Academia

Join Dr. Mrim Boutla on March 18 for a workshop designed to help Ph.D. students and postdocs get clear, get connected, and get hired for career opportunities beyond academia.

Thu, Feb 27, 2014

Liberal Arts & Entrepreneurship

Join Liberal Arts alumnus alumus John Arrow as he discusses entrepreneurship and poses a 1-day startup challenge.

Fri, Feb 21, 2014

Job Search Training in March

Attend our March LinkedIn, Resume and/or Job Search Webinars! • RSVP Required

Wed, Feb 19, 2014

12-Week Filmmaking Seminar

This free seminar will be focused around ten video projects written, directed, produced, and edited by Liberal Arts undergraduates.

Mon, Feb 10, 2014

LACS@LinkedIn

Link with LACS, and connect with our growing network of students, alumni and employers!

Mon, Jan 6, 2014

Thinking about starting a business?

LA 325: The Liberal Arts Entrepreneur course is designed to help you use your creativity, innovative ideas and skills to create an entrepreneurial business.

bottom border