Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
wgold masthead wgold masthead

Faculty List

Photo of Jeffrey Abramson

Jeffrey Abramson

Faculty

jabramson@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., Harvard University
Photo of Daniel M Brinks

Daniel M Brinks

Faculty

danbrinks@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., J.D., University of Notre Dame, University of Michigan
Photo of Terrence Chapman

Terrence Chapman

Associate Professor

t.chapman@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-232-7221  |  Batts 3.104

Education   

Ph.D., Emory University
Photo of Robert Chesney

Robert Chesney

Faculty

rchesney@law.utexas.edu

Education   

JD, Harvard University
Photo of Frank Cross

Frank Cross

Faculty

crossf@mail.utexas.edu

Education   

J.D., Harvard University
Photo of Zachary Elkins

Zachary Elkins

Faculty

zelkins@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Photo of Benjamin Gregg

Benjamin Gregg

Faculty

bgregg@austin.utexas.edu  |  512.232.7274  |  MEZ 3.138

Education   

Ph.D., Politics, Princeton University; Ph.D., Philosophy, Freie Universitaet Berlin

Interests

  Political, social, legal, and sociological theory of complex modern societies

Photo of Gary J. Jacobsohn

Gary J. Jacobsohn

Faculty

gjacobsohn@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., Cornell University
Photo of Stephen Jessee

Stephen Jessee

Faculty

sjessee@mail.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., Stanford University
Photo of Alan Kuperman

Alan Kuperman

Faculty

akuperman@mail.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Photo of Paula Newberg

Paula Newberg

Faculty

pnewberg@austin.utexas.edu  |  232-7270  |  BATS 4.102

Education   

Ph.D., University of Chicago
Photo of H. W. Perry, Jr.

H. W. Perry, Jr.

Faculty

hwperry@mail.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., University of Michigan
Photo of Mary Rose

Mary Rose

Faculty

mrose@austin.utexas.edu

Education   

Ph.D., Duke University
Photo of Jeffrey Tulis

Jeffrey Tulis

Faculty

tulis@austin.utexas.edu  |  MEZ 3.512

Education   

Ph.D., University of Chicago

Interests

  Political Theory, Public Law, and American Politics

bottom border