Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
lahonors masthead
Larry D. Carver, Director CLA 2.104, Mailcode G6210, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3458

2008 Pinto Carver Essay Award Recipients are...

Posted: February 5, 2008

Congratulations to these students whose essays have earned Pinto Carver Essay awards:

* First Prize of $1500 to Merrit Martin for her essay, "Ode to Fragmentation in America".
* Second Prize of $1000 to Katherine Clabby for her essay, "Connect, Evolve, Re-Connect".
* Third Prize of $500 to Michael Waehner for his essay, "Our Segmented Times (And Yours)".
* Honorable Mention and $200 to Charlotte Barry for her essay, "United in Isolation".
* Honorable Mention and $200 to Christopher Fox for his essay
* Honorable Mention and $200 to Hillary Rodriguez for her essay, "Fragmentation Because One Size Doesn't Fit All".

bottom border