Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
lahonors masthead
Larry D. Carver, Director CLA 2.104, Mailcode G6210, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3458

Pinto Carver Essay Winners Announced

LAH Rewards Writing of its First and Second Year Students

Posted: January 23, 2012

This year for the Pinto Carver Essay contests, current LAH First and Second Year students were asked to examine what role imagination should play in college education.  The winning essays who will recieve $1500, $500, and $250 respectively are as follows:

First Prize: Ayesha Akbar  “A Reminder” 

Second Prize: Andrew McMahon  “Writing (is an Attempt to always be a Child)”

Third Prize: Kalyan Venkatraj “(Re) Inventing the Wheel”


bottom border