Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
lahonors masthead
Larry D. Carver, Director CLA 2.104, Mailcode G6210, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3458

Archived News

Fri, Dec 17, 2010

First Year LAHer Maggie Arrellaga to Intern with Students of the World

Summer internship with non-profit uses social media to spread awareness about global and social issues

Wed, Dec 15, 2010

Martin Dies, Jr 40 Acres Scholarship Announced

Prestigious Scholarship through Texas Exes prioritizes entering Liberal Arts Honors Students

Wed, Dec 15, 2010

LAH Spring Luncheon on January 18, 2011

Come catch up with everyone!

Fri, Sep 17, 2010

LAH Student Council Reps Selected for the Class of 2014

Congratulations to Jessi Devenyns, Jamie Hill, Stephanie Marett, and Heather Wong!

Thu, Sep 16, 2010

LAH Student Council Hosts Successful Volunteer Day

Over 50 First Year LAHers volunteer at food pantry on 9/11/10

Fri, Jul 16, 2010

LAH Welcomes the class of 2014

Thu, Apr 1, 2010

Congratulations to our Headliners Foundation Scholarship Winners

Four Liberal Arts students receive $3,000 Headliners Foundation scholarship for 2010-2011 academic year: Roberto Alejandro Cervantes, Elana Michelle Estrin, Andrew William Kreighbaum, and Molly Anne Wahlberg.

Fri, Mar 5, 2010

LAHers Elected to The Daily Texan and Student Government

Lauren Winchester elected as Editor of The Daily Texas, Janette Martinez and Philip Wiseman elected as Liberal Arts Representatives for Student Government, and LAH alum Nicole Bartel elected as Law Representative

Thu, Mar 4, 2010

Susannah Jacob, First Year LAHer, Selected to Meet with David Mamet

Chosen students will meet with David Mamet over two days at the Ransom Center

Mon, Feb 8, 2010

Congratulations Pinto Carver Essay Winners

Six awardees selected for reponse on the limits of human knowledge

bottom border