Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
lahonors masthead
Larry D. Carver, Director CLA 2.104, Mailcode G6210, Austin, TX 78712 • 512-471-3458

Archived News

Fri, Oct 4, 2013

LAH Student Elie Wu Speaks about China for The Liberator

Story is the newspaper's first podcast.

Thu, Oct 3, 2013

Sam Hagan, Observations on the Brazil Protests, Part Two

Part II: Mais M├ędicos

Tue, Oct 1, 2013

Congratulations to the New LAHSC First-Year Representatives!

Nick Gatz, Sarah Fischer, Enakshi Ganguly, and Helen Heston

Mon, Sep 23, 2013

Kassandra Gonzalez, Miles Hutson, and Lenzi Sheible Receive Temple Scholarship

Recipients selected for academic merit and leadership qualities.

Fri, Aug 9, 2013

Sam Hagan, Observations on the Brazil Protests, Part One

Passe Livre Movimento - The Bus Ride to a Popular Revolt

Tue, Jul 16, 2013

Ben Johnson Releases First Piano Album

Spring 2013 graduate pursues independent music career.

Fri, May 17, 2013

Jamie Hill Hula Hoops for Livestrong

While interning with Livestrong, Jamie makes video for Livestrong Day, May 17

Thu, May 16, 2013

LAH Spring 2013 Newsletter Published

Features include study abroad programs in Amsterdam and Buenos Aires, internships in Prague, Global Medical Brigade, Arabic Flagship, Summer 2013 plans, and alumna Cori Dickie.

Mon, May 13, 2013

Congratulations to Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship Recipients

Students received $2500 for the 2013-2014 academic year!

Wed, May 1, 2013

Prize Winners for Best Echo Submissions Announced

Congratulations to Caleb Parker, Ariana Brown, and Kate Zimmerman

Thu, Apr 25, 2013

Three LAH Students Selected for the Harry Ransom Center 2013-2014 Internship Positions

Congratulations to Coleman Tharpe, Jane Robbins Mize, and Stephanie Donowho

Tue, Apr 16, 2013

Honors Day Regalia Available in LAH Office

Cords will be available in the office until May 27

Tue, Apr 9, 2013

Larisa Manescu Receives Headliners Foundation Scholarship

Dual Journalism and International Relations & Global Studies/LAH major publishes column in Daily Texan.

Tue, Apr 9, 2013

Kevin Martin, Class of 2011, Accepted Into Fulbright Program

Alum will serve as English Teaching Assistant in Malaysia

Thu, Mar 28, 2013

Registration

All of the important registration dates and deadlines in one place.

Thu, Mar 28, 2013

Three LAHers Named 2013 Dean's Distinguished Graduates

Only twelve students are selected annually to receive this award.

Fri, Mar 1, 2013

Apply for the Amorous Mayhew Carlson Liberal Arts Honors Student Council Scholarship

Freshman, Sophomore, and Junior LAHers eligible to apply for the $500 scholarship.

Fri, Mar 1, 2013

Study Abroad Scholarship Applications Due March 15

Funding for Summer and Fall 2013 programs is available for current LAH students.

bottom border