Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
plan2 masthead
Michael Stoff, Director 305 East 23rd St, CLA 2.102, (G3600) Austin, TX 78712-1250 • 512-471-1442

Past Events

Fri, Dec 29, 2006

Winter Holidays

Thu, Dec 28, 2006

Winter Holidays

Wed, Dec 27, 2006

Winter Holidays

Tue, Dec 26, 2006

Winter Holidays

Mon, Dec 25, 2006 | Merry Christmas

Winter Holidays

Fri, Dec 22, 2006

Winter Holidays

Tue, Dec 19, 2006

FINAL EXAMS, FALL 2006

Mon, Dec 18, 2006

FINAL EXAMS, FALL 2006

Sat, Dec 16, 2006

FINAL EXAMS, FALL 2006

Fri, Dec 15, 2006

FINAL EXAMS, FALL 2006

Fri, Dec 15, 2006

Happy Hanukkah

Thu, Dec 14, 2006

FINAL EXAMS, FALL 2006

Wed, Dec 13, 2006

FINAL EXAMS, FALL 2006

Tue, Dec 12, 2006

No-class day,'Dead Day'

Mon, Dec 11, 2006

No-class day,'Dead Day'

Sun, Dec 10, 2006 7:00 PM | Welch 2.224

The Mr. Plan II Pageant

Thu, Dec 7, 2006 12:00 PM | Plan II common room WCH 4.104

Brown Bag Lunch with Guest, Professor Larry Tritle

Tue, Dec 5, 2006 7:00 PM | Joynes Room, Carothers 007

Plan II Alumni Book Club

Sat, Dec 2, 2006 7:30 PM | Recital Studio-Music Building, UT Campus

Recital

Fri, Dec 1, 2006 10:00 AM | WC Hogg 4.104, the Plan II office. Information Sessions resume on Monday, January 29, 2007

Final Plan II Information Session for prospective students of the Fall 2006 semester.

Thu, Nov 30, 2006 6:00 PM | Bates Recital Hall, MRH (above the main lobby of the music building)

Conor Brace's Senior Jazz Composition Recital

Thu, Nov 30, 2006 7:30 PM | Joynes Reading Room

Joynes Events: Barbara Ras

Tue, Nov 28, 2006 7:00 PM | Joynes Room, Carothers 007

Joynes Literary Society

Thu, Nov 16, 2006 7:30 PM | Joynes Reading Room

Author, Stanley Crawford

Tue, Nov 14, 2006 6:00 PM | ART 1.110

Learning Tuscany -- Summer 2007

Tue, Nov 7, 2006 7:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room, Carothers 007

Plan II Alumni Book Club Inaugural Meeting

Tue, Nov 7, 2006

VOTING DAY

Mon, Nov 6, 2006 7:00 PM | Welch 1.308

Plan II Sophomore Summit

Mon, Nov 6, 2006 7:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room

Kelly Link, Novelist

Thu, Nov 2, 2006 7:30 PM | Courtyard between Calhoun and Parlin

Broccoli Production

Thu, Nov 2, 2006 7:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room

Lawrence Wright

Wed, Nov 1, 2006 1:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room CRD 007A

Brown Bag Lunch at the Joynes Suite

Tue, Oct 31, 2006 5:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room CRD 007A

Joynes Literary Society

Mon, Oct 30, 2006 4:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room

Joynes Event

Mon, Oct 30, 2006 12:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room Carothers 007B

Documentary Filmmaker

Sun, Oct 29, 2006 8:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room

Film Screening

Sun, Oct 29, 2006 11:00 AM | ATRIUM, Red McCombs School of Business. Model classes in GSB 3.104, GSB 3.106, GSB 3.130, GSB 3.138.

2006 Plan II Parents Day Event

Sun, Oct 29, 2006 2:00 PM | ATRIUM, Red McCombs School of Business. Model classes in GSB 3.104, GSB 3.106, GSB 3.130, GSB 3.138

Fall 2006 Plan II Senior Thesis Symposium

Mon, Oct 23, 2006 6:00 PM | HARRY RANSOM HUMANITIES RESEARCH CENTER PROTHRO THEATER

Event celebrating the publication of David Cannadine's biography of Andrew Mellon

Thu, Oct 19, 2006 | Turn in applications to Joynes Reading Room by 5:00 November 3, 2006

Joynes Fellows

Thu, Oct 19, 2006 7:30 PM | Joynes Reading Room

Joynes Event

Tue, Oct 17, 2006 7:00 PM | Carothers 007A

Joynes Literary Society

Mon, Oct 9, 2006 5:00 PM | Plan II Honors Program office, WC Hogg 4.104

Roger Worthington Essay Contest Deadline

Mon, Oct 2, 2006

Yom Kippur

Sun, Oct 1, 2006

Yom Kippur

Sat, Sep 30, 2006

Yom Kippur

Fri, Sep 29, 2006 | Joynes Reading Room

Book Club meeting

Wed, Sep 27, 2006 | Until October 25....Last Day a student may, with the DEAN'S approval, withdraw from the University or drop a course except for urgent and documented non-academic reasons.

September 27--October 25 students may drop a course only with permission of the instructor. 'Q' will appear on transcript

Mon, Sep 25, 2006 | Joynes Reading Room

Book Club meeting

Wed, Sep 20, 2006 6:30 PM | Carothers 007B, the Joynes Room

Fall 2006 Plan II Physics 341 Tutoring

Tue, Sep 19, 2006 | Joynes Reading Room

Book Club meeting

Tue, Sep 19, 2006 6:00 PM | Carothers 007B, the Joynes Room

Fall 2006 Plan II Physics 341 Tutoring

Fri, Sep 15, 2006

Twelfth class day

Thu, Sep 14, 2006 7:30 PM | Life Sciences Library, Herbarium Reading Room, 2nd Floor, Main Building

Voltaire's Coffee

Wed, Sep 13, 2006 5:00 PM | 007 Carothers

Voltaire's Coffee

Wed, Sep 13, 2006 7:00 PM | At his home (map will be available in the Plan II office)

Voltaire's Coffee

Tue, Sep 12, 2006 5:00 PM | At his home (map will be available in the Plan II office)

Voltaire's Coffee

Tue, Sep 12, 2006 7:00 PM | 2.404 Pearce Hall in the Union

Voltaire's Coffee

Mon, Sep 11, 2006 10:00 AM | See more information at Plan II Web www.utexas.edu/cola/plan2/

Plan II Information Sessions Begin for Fall 2006

Mon, Sep 11, 2006 5:00 PM | WCH 4.118 (Meyerson Room)

Voltaire's Coffee

Mon, Sep 11, 2006 7:30 PM | At her home (map will be available in the Plan II office)

Voltaire's Coffee

Sun, Sep 10, 2006 7:00 PM | At his home (map will be available in the Plan II office)

Voltaire's Coffee

Fri, Sep 8, 2006 | Shady Springs Party Barn

FALL 2006 FRESHMAN GETAWAY

Thu, Sep 7, 2006 7:00 PM | WC Hogg 1.120; the the entrance to this auditorium is on Inner Campus Drive, across the street from Welch (on the east side of the WC Hogg Building, opposite the Tower)

FALL 2006 FRESHMAN CONVOCATION

Tue, Sep 5, 2006 7:00 PM | at her home (map will be available in the Plan II office)

Voltaire's Coffee: Professor Alexandra Wettlaufer, French, discusses Cunningham's and Woolf's

Tue, Sep 5, 2006 7:00 PM | AT Dr. Cox's home. Map will be available at the Plan II Honors office

Voltaire's Coffee: Professor Eli Cox, Businesss, discusses Stephen Jay Gould's

Mon, Sep 4, 2006 7:00 PM | NO CLASSES HELD

Labor Day: University Holiday. No classes held.

Sun, Sep 3, 2006 7:00 PM | Professor Eric Anslyn

Voltaire's Coffee

Fri, Sep 1, 2006

Third Day of Add/Drops

Thu, Aug 31, 2006

Second Day of Add/Drops

Wed, Aug 30, 2006

FIRST DAY OF CLASSES

Wed, Aug 30, 2006

First Day of Add/Drops

Wed, Aug 30, 2006 7:00 PM | At his home. Map available in the Plan II Honors office, WC Hogg 4.104

Voltaire's Coffee

Tue, Aug 29, 2006 6:00 PM | Turtle Pond, just north of the Tower on Inner Campus Drive

The College of Liberal Arts Welcome Home B-B-Que Dinner

Tue, Aug 29, 2006 8:00 PM | South Mall and plaza of the Main Building

GONE TO TEXAS: A TEXAS-SIZED WELCOME TO UT STUDENTS

Tue, Aug 29, 2006 7:00 PM | Carothers 007

Voltaire's Coffee

Mon, Aug 28, 2006 7:00 PM | At his home. Map available in the Plan II Honors office, WC Hogg 4.104

Voltaire's Coffee

Wed, Aug 23, 2006 11:00 AM | WC Hogg 4.104, The Plan II Honors Office

Plan II Parents Meeting for Fall Orientation Session

Thu, Jul 13, 2006 8:30 AM | WC Hogg 4.104, The Plan II Honors Office

Plan II Orientation Session #4 (UT Session #6)

Wed, Jul 12, 2006 9:30 AM | Carothers Residence Hall 007/Joynes Reading Room

Plan II Orientation Session #4 (UT Session #6)

Tue, Jul 11, 2006 8:00 AM | Check-in and Marketplace at Texas Union Building, Quadrangle Room 3.304

DAY ONE: OPTIONAL Longhorn/Plan II Parents Orientation

Tue, Jul 11, 2006 1:15 PM | Waggoner 214

DAY ONE: Plan II Parents Meeting

Tue, Jul 4, 2006 | All UT offices and Plan II Office are closed

Independence Day Holiday

Thu, Jun 29, 2006 8:30 AM | WC Hogg 4.104, The Plan II Honors Office

Plan II Orientation Session #3 (UT Session #5)

Wed, Jun 28, 2006 9:30 AM | Carothers Residence Hall 007/Joynes Reading Room

Plan II Orientation Session #3 (UT Session #5)

Tue, Jun 27, 2006 8:00 AM | Check-in and Marketplace at Texas Union Building, Quadrangle Room 3.304

DAY ONE: OPTIONAL Longhorn/Plan II Parents Orientation

Tue, Jun 27, 2006 1:15 PM | Waggoner 214

DAY ONE: Plan II Parents Meeting

Thu, Jun 22, 2006 8:30 AM | WC Hogg 4.104, The Plan II Honors Office

Plan II Orientation Session #2 (UT Session #4)

Wed, Jun 21, 2006 9:30 AM | Carothers Residence Hall 007/Joynes Reading Room

Plan II Orientation Session #2 (UT Session #4)

Tue, Jun 20, 2006 8:00 AM | Check-in and Marketplace at Texas Union Building, Quadrangle Room 3.304

DAY ONE: OPTIONAL Longhorn/Plan II Parents Orientation

Tue, Jun 20, 2006 1:15 PM | WC Hogg Bldg 4.108, Meyerson Room

DAY ONE: Plan II Parents Meeting

Thu, Jun 15, 2006 8:30 AM | WC Hogg 4.104, The Plan II Honors Office

Plan II Orientation Session #1 (UT Session #3)

Wed, Jun 14, 2006 9:30 AM | Carothers Residence Hall 007/Joynes Reading Room

Plan II Orientation Session #1 (UT Session #3)

Tue, Jun 13, 2006 8:00 AM | Check-in and Marketplace at Texas Union Building, Quadrangle Room 3.304

DAY ONE: OPTIONAL Longhorn/Plan II Parents Orientation

Tue, Jun 13, 2006 1:15 PM | WC Hogg Bldg 4.108, Meyerson Room

DAY ONE: Plan II Parents Meeting

Mon, May 29, 2006 | All UT offices and Plan II Office are closed

Memorial Day Holiday

Sat, May 20, 2006 9:00 AM | Hogg Memorial Auditorium

Plan II Commencement Convocation

Sat, May 20, 2006 10:30 AM | Life Sciences Library, Main Bldg 201

Plan II Commencement Reception

Sat, May 20, 2006 7:00 PM | Main Plaza (south of the Tower); Frank Erwin Center in the event of rain

The 123st Spring University-Wide Commencement

Tue, May 16, 2006

SPRING 2006 EXAMS END

Wed, May 10, 2006

SPRING 2006 EXAMS BEGIN

Tue, May 9, 2006

No Class Days

Mon, May 8, 2006

No Class Days

Fri, May 5, 2006 2:30 PM | Tower Garden

UT REMEMBERS

Thu, May 4, 2006 7:00 PM | Carothers Residence Hall, Dean's Seminar Room 007B

VOLTAIRE'S CINEMA

Sat, Apr 8, 2006

Honors Day

Fri, Apr 7, 2006

Plan II Formal

Tue, Apr 4, 2006 | Plan II Honors Common Room, WC Hogg 4.104

Plan II Student Association Elections

Mon, Apr 3, 2006 5:30 PM | Carothers Residence Hall, Dean's Seminar Room 007B

VOLTAIRE'S CINEMA

Mon, Apr 3, 2006 | Plan II Honors Common Room, WC Hogg 4.104

Plan II Student Association Elections

Sun, Apr 2, 2006 | details TBA

Plan II Spring Getaway

Sat, Apr 1, 2006 | Details TBA. It is that wonderful time of year again where we sell off the bold and the beautiful of Plan II to help all those poor souls out there in need of a date to the formal.

Dateable Guys and Dolls Wanted for Plan II Date Auction

Mon, Mar 27, 2006 6:00 PM | Student Dean's office of the College of Liberal Arts, Gebauer Building or the website

DEADLINE: Last Day to Apply for an UNDERGRADUATE DEGREE

Sun, Mar 26, 2006 8:30 AM | Joe C. Thomposon Conference Center, at the corner of Red River St and Dean Keeton Ave (northeast corner of campus)

PLAN II HONORS SPRING 2006 SENIOR THESIS SYMPOSIUM

Wed, Mar 8, 2006 5:00 PM | Plan II Common Room, WC Hogg 4.104

Informational Meetings on the Spring Thesis Symposium

Tue, Mar 7, 2006 5:00 PM | Plan II Common Room, WC Hogg 4.104

Informational Meetings on the Spring Thesis Symposium

Mon, Mar 6, 2006 9:00 PM | Carothers Residence Hall, Living Room. Snacks provided

Poetry Reading with the Plan II Poetry Society

Mon, Mar 6, 2006 7:00 PM | Carothers Residence Hall, Dean's Seminar Room 007B

VOLTAIRE'S CINEMA

Sat, Mar 4, 2006 | Explore UT draws visitors of all ages to experience the intellectual life, technological advances and rich resources of a world-class university.

Explore UT

Wed, Mar 1, 2006 7:00 PM | GEA 105: Gearing Hall (also known as the Home Economics Building) is on 24th Street, just east of the Geography Building and the 24th Street Guard Station

Perspectives on Creativity: Spring 2006. A Perspectives Course in Plan II Honors. Creativity in Science

Mon, Feb 27, 2006 5:00 PM | Avaya Auditorium of the ACES building (2.302)

FORUM FOR PLAN II HONORS DIRECTOR CANDIDATES

Thu, Feb 23, 2006 5:00 PM | GAR 309. LACS website http://www.utexas.edu/ cola/lacs/

Information Session on the Foreign Service Written Exam

Thu, Feb 23, 2006 6:00 PM | Waggener 208

Master Class in Poetry with Plan II Professor Lars Gustafsson

Thu, Feb 23, 2006 5:30 PM | Carothers Residence Hall, Dean's Seminar Room 007B

VOLTAIRE'S CINEMA

Wed, Feb 22, 2006 7:00 PM | GEA 105: Gearing Hall (also known as the Home Economics Building) is on 24th Street, just east of the Geography Building and the 24th Street Guard Station

Perspectives on Creativity: Spring 2006. A Perspectives Course in Plan II Honors. Creativity in Relationships

Wed, Feb 22, 2006 11:00 AM | San Jacinto Residence Hall Multi-Purpose Room, SJH 207

15th Annual Health Professions Fair

Tue, Feb 21, 2006 3:30 PM | Meyerson Conference Room, WC Hogg 4.118

Asian Studies Study Abroad Mini-Fair

Fri, Feb 17, 2006 9:00 AM | View and apply to over 75 internship opportunities! Internships are from government, non-profit, financial, business and many more.

Online Internship Fair with Liberal Arts Career Services

Fri, Feb 17, 2006 9:00 AM | Please send your elaborations on what the future will hold technologically, politically, linguistically, whatever you like.

Undecided deadline

Thu, Feb 16, 2006 6:00 PM | Waggener 208

Master Class in Poetry with Plan II Professor Lars Gustafsson

Wed, Feb 15, 2006 7:00 PM | GEA 105: Gearing Hall (also known as the Home Economics Building) is on 24th Street, just east of the Geography Building and the 24th Street Guard Station

Perspectives on Creativity: Spring 2006. A Perspectives Course in Plan II Honors. Staying Alive: How Can We Remain Creative?

Mon, Feb 13, 2006 9:00 AM | View and apply to over 75 internship opportunities! Internships are from government, non-profit, financial, business and many more.

Online Internship Fair with Liberal Arts Career Services

Sat, Feb 11, 2006 9:00 AM | Shoal Creek, the really long park that runs up and down Lamar

First Group Volunteer Project of the Year

Thu, Feb 9, 2006 6:00 PM | Waggoner 208

Master Class in Poetry with Plan II Professor Lars Gustafsson

Wed, Feb 8, 2006 7:00 PM | GEA 105: Gearing Hall (also known as the Home Economics Building) is on 24th Street, just east of the Geography Building and the 24th Street Guard Station

Perspectives on Creativity: Spring 2006. A Perspectives Course in Plan II Honors. Creativity in the Arts

Wed, Feb 1, 2006 7:00 PM | GEA 105: Gearing Hall (also known as the Home Economics Building) is on 24th Street, just east of the Geography Building and the 24th Street Guard Station

Perspectives on Creativity: Spring 2006. A Perspectives Course in Plan II Honors. Can Creativity be Taught?

Tue, Jan 31, 2006 7:00 PM | Plan II office, WC Hogg 4.104

Plan II Pre-Medical Society Meeting

Mon, Jan 30, 2006 10:00 AM | See more information at Plan II Web www.utexas.edu/cola/plan2/

Plan II Information Sessions Begin for Spring 2006

Wed, Jan 25, 2006 7:00 PM | GEA 105: Gearing Hall (also known as the Home Economics Building) is on 24th Street, just east of the Geography Building and the 24th Street Guard Station

Perspectives on Creativity: Spring 2006. A Perspectives Course in Plan II Honors. What is Creativity?

bottom border