Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
plan2 masthead
Michael Stoff, Director 305 East 23rd St, CLA 2.102, (G3600) Austin, TX 78712-1250 • 512-471-1442

Past Events

Mon, Dec 31, 2007

New Year's Eve

Fri, Dec 28, 2007

Winter Break

Thu, Dec 27, 2007

Winter Break

Wed, Dec 26, 2007

Winter Break

Tue, Dec 25, 2007

Christmas Day

Mon, Dec 24, 2007

Christmas Eve

Tue, Dec 11, 2007 3:00 PM | The Meyerson Room, WC Hogg 4.118

Information Meeting on Plan II Honors' Summer 08 Program in Rome

Fri, Dec 7, 2007 | West Mall Tower Steps

Songs of the Season

Fri, Dec 7, 2007 5:00 PM | Plan II Honors Program office, WC Hogg 4.104

Fall 2007 THESIS DEADLINE: TC 660HA

Fri, Dec 7, 2007 5:00 PM | Plan II Honors Program office, WC Hogg 4.104

Fall 2007 THESIS DEADLINE: TC 660HB and TC 359T

Tue, Dec 4, 2007

Hanukkah Begins

Thu, Nov 29, 2007 4:00 PM | Jester Human Development Center (JES W0093LL)

The College of Communication: Internal Transfer Information Session

Thu, Nov 22, 2007

Thanksgiving Day

Wed, Nov 21, 2007 | W.C. Hogg 4.104, Monday and Wednesday; Joynes Room, Carothers 007, Friday, November 30

Plan II Honors Information Session cancelled

Wed, Nov 14, 2007 4:00 PM | Jester Human Development Center (JES W0093LL)

The College of Communication: Internal Transfer Information Session

Mon, Nov 5, 2007 3:00 PM | GEA 105

FALL 2007 THESIS SEMINAR MEETING

Mon, Nov 5, 2007 5:00 PM | Plan II Honors Program office, WC Hogg 4.104

Fall 2007 THESIS DEADLINE: TC 660HA

Mon, Nov 5, 2007 5:00 PM | Plan II Honors Program office, WC Hogg 4.104

Fall 2007 THESIS DEADLINE: TC 660HB and TC 359T

Mon, Nov 5, 2007 4:00 PM | GEA 105

FALL 2007 THESIS SEMINAR MEETING

Wed, Oct 24, 2007 4:00 PM | Jester Human Development Center (JES W0093LL)

The College of Communication: Internal Transfer Information Session

Sun, Oct 21, 2007 11:00 AM | McCombs Atrium and GSB 3.104, GSB 3.106, GSB 3.130 and GSB 3.138.

Plan II Honors Parents' Day Events

Sun, Oct 21, 2007 2:30 PM | GSB 3.104, GSB 3.106, GSB 3.130 and GSB 3.138

Fall 2007 Senior Thesis Symposium

Thu, Oct 11, 2007 4:00 PM | Jester Human Development Center (JES W0093LL)

The College of Communication: Internal Transfer Information Session

Mon, Oct 8, 2007 5:00 PM | Plan II Honors Program office, WC Hogg 4.104

Worthing Essay Contest Entries Due

Mon, Oct 8, 2007 5:00 PM | GEA 105

FALL 2007 THESIS SEMINAR MEETING

Mon, Oct 8, 2007 6:00 PM | GEA 105

FALL 2007 THESIS SEMINAR MEETING

Mon, Oct 8, 2007 5:00 PM | Plan II Honors Program office, WC Hogg 4.104

Fall 2007 THESIS DEADLINE: TC 660HB and TC 359T

Tue, Oct 2, 2007 6:00 PM | The Frank Erwin Center. 90-minute event.

FALL 2007 UNIVERSITY LECTURE SERIES: Creating a Campus-Wide Conversation

Wed, Sep 26, 2007 6:30 PM | Dr. Stoff's home. Carpool and maps available in Plan II office.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Professor Michael Stoff, History, Director of Plan II Honors.

Tue, Sep 25, 2007 4:00 PM | Jester Human Development Center (JES W0093LL)

The College of Communication: Internal Transfer Information Session

Tue, Sep 25, 2007 6:00 PM | Dean Sager's Law School office. We will meet in the quad at 5:30 to walk together to the coffee

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Lawrence Sager, Dean, UT School of Law

Mon, Sep 24, 2007 7:00 PM | Carothers Residence Hall/Joynes 007A. Enter from Quad Courtyard--east door.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Professor Steven Isenberg, Humanities

Thu, Sep 20, 2007 6:00 PM | Carothers Residence Hall/Joynes 007B. Enter from Quad Courtyard--east door.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Professor James Steinberg, Dean of the LBJ School of Public Affairs.

Wed, Sep 19, 2007 6:00 PM | The Frank Erwin Center. 90-minute event.

FALL 2007 UNIVERSITY LECTURE SERIES: Creating a Campus-Wide Conversation

Wed, Sep 19, 2007 6:30 PM | Dr. Stoff's home. Carpool and maps available in Plan II office.

DATE AND LOCATION CHANGE

Tue, Sep 18, 2007 7:00 PM | Carothers Residence Hall/Joynes 007A. Enter from Quad Courtyard--east door.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Wendy Domjan, Psychology

Mon, Sep 17, 2007 6:30 PM | Carothers Residence Hall/Joynes 007A. Enter from Quad Courtyard--east door.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Professor Eli Cox, Marketing

Wed, Sep 12, 2007 6:00 PM | The Frank Erwin Center. 90-minute event.

FALL 2007 UNIVERSITY LECTURE SERIES: Creating a Campus-Wide Conversation

Wed, Sep 12, 2007 4:00 PM | Jester Human Development Center (JES W0093LL)

The College of Communication: Internal Transfer Information Session

Tue, Sep 11, 2007 7:00 PM | Carothers Residence Hall/Joynes 007B. Enter from Quad Courtyard--east door.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Professor Hina Azam, Middle Eastern Studies/Women's and Gender Studies

Mon, Sep 10, 2007 6:30 PM | Carothers Residence Hall/Joynes 007A. Enter from Quad Courtyard--east door.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Professor Robert Jensen, Journalism

Mon, Sep 10, 2007 6:00 PM | The Frank Erwin Center. 90-minute event.

FALL 2007 UNIVERSITY LECTURE SERIES: Creating a Campus-Wide Conversation

Mon, Sep 10, 2007 5:00 PM | GEA 105

FALL 2007 THESIS SEMINAR MEETING

Mon, Sep 10, 2007 6:00 PM | GEA 105

FALL 2007 THESIS SEMINAR MEETING

Sun, Sep 9, 2007 2:00 PM | Professor Palaima's home. Map will be available in Plan II office and information on carpooling provided to students who signed up for this coffee.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Professor Tom Palaima, Classics.

Sun, Sep 9, 2007 6:00 PM | Carothers Residence Hall/Joynes 007A. Enter from Quad Courtyard--east door.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Professor Gretchen Ritter, Government/Women's and Gender Studies

Fri, Sep 7, 2007 | Shady Springs Party Barn

FALL 2007 FRESHMAN GETAWAY

Thu, Sep 6, 2007 7:00 PM | WELCH 1.308

FALL 2007 FRESHMAN CONVOCATION

Wed, Sep 5, 2007 7:00 PM | Carothers Residence Hall/Joynes 007B. Enter from Quad Courtyard--east door.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Professor James Galbraith, LBJ School of Public Affairs/Economics

Tue, Sep 4, 2007 7:00 PM | Carothers Residence Hall/Joynes 007B. Enter from Quad Courtyard--east door.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Professor David Laude, Chemistry

Tue, Sep 4, 2007 5:00 PM | Plan II Honors Program office, WC Hogg 4.104

Fall 2007 THESIS DEADLINE: TC 660HA

Tue, Sep 4, 2007 5:00 PM | Plan II Honors Program office, WC Hogg 4.104

Fall 2007 THESIS DEADLINE: TC 359T

Mon, Sep 3, 2007 7:00 PM | NO CLASSES HELD. All UT Offices are closed.

Labor Day: University Holiday. No classes held.

Mon, Sep 3, 2007 6:00 PM | Carothers Residence Hall/Joynes 007A. Enter from Quad Courtyard--east door.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Professor Nicolas Shumway, Spanish and Portuguese.

Fri, Aug 31, 2007

Third Day of Add/Drops

Thu, Aug 30, 2007

Second Day of Add/Drops

Thu, Aug 30, 2007 7:00 PM | 3204 Cherry Ln. Maps will be available in Plan II office and information on carpooling provided to students who signed up for this coffee

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Dean Paul Woodruff, Philosophy/Undergraduate Studies

Wed, Aug 29, 2007

FIRST DAY OF CLASSES

Wed, Aug 29, 2007

First Day of Add/Drops

Wed, Aug 29, 2007 7:00 PM | At Dr. Starbird's home 7506 Valburn Dr. A map will be available in Plan II office and information on carpooling provided to students who signed up for this coffee.

Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee with Professor Mike Starbird, Math

Tue, Aug 28, 2007 6:00 PM | Turtle Pond, just north of the Tower on Inner Campus Drive

GONE TO Liberal Arts: Welcome Home Dinner for New Students

Tue, Aug 28, 2007 8:00 PM | South Mall and plaza of the Main Building

GONE TO TEXAS: A TEXAS-SIZED WELCOME TO UT STUDENTS

Mon, Aug 27, 2007 5:00 PM | Presidential Suite of the LBJ Library, from 5-7 pm. Discussion will be from 5-6, and dinner will be served from 6-7. We will be meeting in the quad at 4:30 to walk together to the coffee.

The First Fall 2007 Voltaire's Coffee

Wed, Aug 22, 2007 4:00 PM | CMA Auditorium (CMA 2.320)

The College of Communication: Internal Transfer Information Session

Tue, Jul 17, 2007 9:00 AM | The Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall, Room 007

Plan II Honors Freshman Orientation Breakfast

Tue, Jul 17, 2007 9:30 AM | The Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall, Room 007

Plan II Honors Student Orientation Meeting

Mon, Jul 16, 2007 1:15 PM | The Sinclair Suite, Texas Union, Room 3.128

Plan II Honors Parent Orientation Meeting

Wed, Jul 11, 2007 1:15 PM | The Sinclair Suite, Texas Union, Room 3.128

Plan II Honors Parent Orientation Meeting

Wed, Jul 11, 2007 9:00 AM | The Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall, Room 007

Plan II Honors Freshman Orientation Breakfast

Wed, Jul 11, 2007 9:30 AM | The Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall, Room 007

Plan II Honors Student Orientation Meeting

Wed, Jun 27, 2007 9:00 AM | The Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall, Room 007

Plan II Honors Freshman Orientation Breakfast

Wed, Jun 27, 2007 9:30 AM | The Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall, Room 007

Plan II Honors Student Orientation Meeting

Tue, Jun 26, 2007 1:15 PM | The Sinclair Suite, Texas Union, Room 3.128

Plan II Honors Parent Orientation Meeting

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 9:00 AM | The Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall, Room 007

Plan II Honors Freshman Orientation Breakfast

Wed, Jun 20, 2007 9:30 AM | The Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall, Room 007

Plan II Honors Student Orientation Meeting

Tue, Jun 19, 2007 1:15 PM | The Sinclair Suite, Texas Union, Room 3.128

Plan II Honors Parent Orientation Meeting

Wed, Jun 13, 2007 9:00 AM | The Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall, Room 007

Plan II Honors Freshman Orientation Breakfast

Wed, Jun 13, 2007 9:30 AM | The Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall, Room 007

Plan II Honors Student Orientation Meeting

Tue, Jun 12, 2007 1:15 PM | The Sinclair Suite, Texas Union, Room 3.128

Plan II Honors Parent Orientation Meeting

Sat, May 19, 2007 9:00 AM | Hogg Memorial Auditorium

Plan II Honors Spring 2007 Commencement Convocation

Fri, May 11, 2007 3:00 PM | A115 Jester

Career Exploration Center Open House

Sun, Apr 29, 2007 7:30 PM | Recital Studio-Music Building

Spring 2007 Plan II Honors Program Chamber Music Recital

Fri, Apr 27, 2007 12:30 PM | Joynes Reading Room, Carothers 007

Dr. Costica Bradatan

Mon, Apr 23, 2007 7:30 PM | Joynes Reading Room

Joynes Event: Barry Lopez

Fri, Apr 20, 2007 4:30 PM | Governors' Room, Texas Union 3.116

Coordinating Meeting for The African American Honors Student Association

Thu, Apr 19, 2007 6:00 PM | PF Chang's downtown location

P2SA's annual Junior/Senior Dinner

Wed, Apr 18, 2007 | Mary Moody Northen Theater and Ruta Maya Coffee House

Performing Arts Series: Ah, Wilderness, a stage play by Eugene O'Neill

Sat, Apr 14, 2007 9:00 PM | Hillel Jewish Student Center

Plan II Annual Formal

Thu, Apr 12, 2007 1:00 PM | Sinclair Suite of the Texas Union

Phi Kappa Phi Reception

Wed, Apr 11, 2007 6:00 PM | Quad Courtyard

Beergoggles, Golfcarts, Oh my!!

Tue, Apr 10, 2007 3:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room, Carothers 007

Free Books and Informal gathering, Yale Professor Wai Chee Dimock

Tue, Apr 10, 2007 6:00 PM | ACES Building, southeast corner of 24th Street and Speedway

Lecture and Reception, Professor Wai Che Dimock

Sun, Apr 1, 2007 5:00 PM | Eastwoods Park

P2SA Spring Getaway at Eastwoods Park

Fri, Mar 30, 2007 5:00 PM | Plan II common room WCH 4.104

Plan II Student Association Officer Elections

Sun, Mar 25, 2007 9:00 AM | Graduate School of Business, 3rd floor (rooms to be announced with final schedule)

Plan II Honors Spring Thesis Symposium

Thu, Mar 22, 2007 7:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room

Mary Karr

Wed, Mar 21, 2007 7:00 PM | Joynes Room, Carothers 007

March Plan II Alumni Book Club Meeting

Mon, Mar 12, 2007

Spring Break 2007

Sun, Mar 11, 2007 2:00 AM

TIME CHANGE

Thu, Mar 8, 2007 7:00 PM | Atrium of the LBJ Library and Museum

Perspectives on Leadership 6: Final Meeting for Alumni

Tue, Mar 6, 2007 6:00 PM | Alumni Center- 2110 San Jacinto Blvd, Austin, TX, 78712

Speed Networking: Using alumni connections to land a job.

Mon, Mar 5, 2007 5:00 PM | Carother 007A

Plan II Pre-Law Meeting: LSAT Seminar and Scholarships

Thu, Mar 1, 2007 4:00 PM | CBA 4.330

Phi Beta Kappa Student Chapter Informal Lectures

Thu, Mar 1, 2007 7:00 PM | Joynes Room, Carothers 007

Liberal Arts in Business Panel Discussion

Wed, Feb 28, 2007 3:30 PM | Carothers Living Room

Carothers Coffee Talk: Opportunities for Honors Students

Wed, Feb 28, 2007 11:00 AM | Texas Union Ballroom

Spring 2007 Career Fair

Wed, Feb 28, 2007 5:00 PM | JES 216A and JES 217A

Shaping Your Summer: A Plan II Peer Adviser Panel Discussion

Wed, Feb 28, 2007 7:00 PM | Gearing 105

Perspectives on Leadership 5

Thu, Feb 22, 2007 5:00 PM | Sinclair Suite, Texas Union Room 3.128

Plan II Premed Meeting: 2nd of Spring 2007

Wed, Feb 21, 2007 3:30 PM | Carothers Living Room

Carothers Coffee Talk: Study Abroad

Wed, Feb 21, 2007 7:00 PM | Gearing 105

Perspectives on Leadership 4

Fri, Feb 16, 2007 | P.O. Box Y Austin, TX 78713-8925

RGK Center: Social Innovation Competition $50,000

Wed, Feb 14, 2007 7:00 PM | Gearing 105

Perspectives on Leadership 3

Tue, Feb 13, 2007 5:00 PM | Thompson Conference Center, Rm 1.110

Career Lab for Undergraduate Women

Thu, Feb 8, 2007 7:00 PM | Joynes Room, Carothers 007

Joynes Room Reading and Reception

Wed, Feb 7, 2007 7:00 PM | Gearing 105

Perspectives on Leadership 2

Wed, Feb 7, 2007 5:30 PM | Atwood Library in Parlin Hall (Room 300)

Liz Cullingford leads discussion of 2004's The Master by Colm Tóibín

Tue, Feb 6, 2007 3:30 PM | FAC 4

UT in D.C. Program at the Archer Center

Thu, Feb 1, 2007 | Office of Student Affairs (CMA 4.140)

College of Communication Transfer and Change/Add Major Process

Wed, Jan 31, 2007 7:00 PM | Gearing 105

Perspectives on Leadership 1

Wed, Jan 31, 2007 10:00 AM | Speedway Plaza (between Waggoner and Welch and the East Mall)

Bevo's Own: UT Faculty-Led Study Abroad Fair

Mon, Jan 29, 2007 | WC Hogg 4.104, Plan II Honors Program office

Admissions Information Sessions Begin for Spring 2007

Sat, Jan 20, 2007 8:00 AM | Lady Bird Johnson Conference Room, 5th Floor, Jesse H. Jones Communication Center

Society for Student Philosophers Conference, January 20-21, 2007

Fri, Jan 19, 2007 7:30 PM | UT's Bass Concert Hall

Plan II Alumni Opera Outing

Mon, Jan 15, 2007

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Thu, Jan 11, 2007 7:00 PM | The Joynes Room: first floor of the Carothers Building (CRD), Room 007, at 2501 Whitis Ave. NOTE: Visitors must enter through the courtyard on the east side of the building.

Plan II Alumni Book Club Meeting

Tue, Jan 2, 2007 | Emergencies and information: CoLA Dean's office 512-471-4141

Day of Mourning: Plan II Office Closed

Mon, Jan 1, 2007 | Happy New Year!

Winter Holidays

bottom border