Skip Navigation
UT wordmark
College of Liberal Arts wordmark
plan2 masthead
Michael Stoff, Director 305 East 23rd St, CLA 2.102, (G3600) Austin, TX 78712-1250 • 512-471-1442

Past Events

Tue, Dec 31, 2013 | Campus-wide

University Offices Closed for Winter Break

Mon, Dec 30, 2013 | Campus-wide

University Offices Closed for Winter Break

Sun, Dec 29, 2013 | Campus-wide

University Offices Closed for Winter Break

Sat, Dec 28, 2013 | Campus-wide

University Offices Closed for Winter Break

Fri, Dec 27, 2013 | Campus-wide

University Offices Closed for Winter Break

Thu, Dec 26, 2013 | Campus-wide

University Offices Closed for Winter Break

Wed, Dec 25, 2013 | Campus-wide

University Offices Closed for Winter Break

Tue, Dec 24, 2013 | Campus-wide

University Offices Closed for Winter Break

Wed, Dec 18, 2013 9:00 AM | Campus-wide

Residence Halls Close

Tue, Dec 17, 2013 | Campus-wide

Last Day of Fall 2013 Finals

Wed, Dec 11, 2013 | Campus-wide :: Time to Study for Finals

First Day of Fall 2013 Finals

Tue, Dec 10, 2013 | Campus-wide :: Time to Study for Finals

Dead Days

Mon, Dec 9, 2013 | Campus-wide :: Time to Study for Finals

Dead Days

Mon, Dec 9, 2013 5:00 PM | JES A121A

Surviving Finals 101, a Sanger Center Workshop

Sun, Dec 8, 2013 8:00 PM | Haven Austin 409 B Colorado St, Austin, Texas 78701

The 4th Annual All-Honors Formal

Fri, Dec 6, 2013 | Campus-wide

Last Class Day of Fall 2013

Fri, Dec 6, 2013 12:00 PM | West Mall Tower Steps

Songs of the Season

Wed, Dec 4, 2013 5:00 PM | CLA 0.112 (ground/basement floor of the new College of Liberal Arts building) on East Mall

Surviving Finals 101, a Sanger Center Workshop

Fri, Nov 29, 2013 | Campus-wide

Thanksgiving Holidays

Fri, Nov 29, 2013 | Campus-wide

Thanksgiving Holiday + 1

Thu, Nov 28, 2013 | Campus-wide

Thanksgiving Holidays

Mon, Nov 25, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

The LAST Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants in Fall 2013 :: Registration Required

Sat, Nov 23, 2013 7:00 PM | Student Activities Center (SAC) - 2.304 Black Box Theatre

The Broccoli Project Presents "William the Conqueror"

Sat, Nov 23, 2013 2:00 PM | Student Activities Center (SAC) - 2.304 Black Box Theatre

The Broccoli Project Presents "William the Conqueror"

Fri, Nov 22, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Fri, Nov 22, 2013 7:00 PM | Student Activities Center (SAC) - 2.304 Black Box Theatre

The Broccoli Project Presents "William the Conqueror"

Thu, Nov 21, 2013 7:00 PM | The Joynes Suite, 007 Carothers Residence Hall, 2501 Whitis Avenue on the University of Texas at Austin Campus

Joynes Event :: Adélia Prado, Brazilian poet and Ellen Doré Watson, American poet and translator

Thu, Nov 21, 2013 9:00 AM | CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Plan II Honors-Liberal Arts Honors Food Drive Deadline

Mon, Nov 18, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Mon, Nov 18, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Mon, Nov 18, 2013 3:00 PM | GOL 2.308

School of Architecture Internal Transfer Info Session

Sat, Nov 16, 2013 7:00 PM | Student Activities Center (SAC) - 2.304 Black Box Theatre

The Broccoli Project Presents "William the Conqueror"

Fri, Nov 15, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Fri, Nov 15, 2013 7:00 PM | Student Activities Center (SAC) - 2.304 Black Box Theatre

The Broccoli Project Presents "William the Conqueror"

Thu, Nov 14, 2013 7:00 PM | Student Activities Center (SAC) - 2.304 Black Box Theatre

The Broccoli Project Presents "William the Conqueror"

Tue, Nov 12, 2013 3:30 PM | GOL 2.308

School of Architecture Internal Transfer Info Session

Tue, Nov 12, 2013 7:30 PM | Joynes Reader Room (CRD 007)

Joynes Event: "Pure Grass," Bruce Noll hosts a one-man show on the life of Walt Whitman

Mon, Nov 11, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Sun, Nov 10, 2013 12:45 PM | CLA 0.130 (and other rooms on CLA 0 floor)

Fall 2013 Plan II Honors Thesis Symposium

Mon, Nov 4, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Fri, Nov 1, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Wed, Oct 30, 2013 11:00 AM | Student Activity Center Ballroom (SAC 2.410)

Arts Internship and Networking Fair

Tue, Oct 29, 2013 6:00 PM | Pharmacy (PHR) 2.110

A Taste of Google: Google is Recruiting Plan II JUNIORS; Bring your resume

Mon, Oct 28, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Fri, Oct 25, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Fri, Oct 25, 2013 | CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Plan II Peer Advising Monday, October 21 through Friday, October 25 All day

Fri, Oct 25, 2013 2:00 PM | The Joynes Suite, 007 Carothers Residence Hall, 2501 Whitis Avenue on the University of Texas at Austin Campus

Joynes Event :: Alessandra Sanguinetti, Magnum Photographer (Note time change to 2:00 pm)

Thu, Oct 24, 2013 | CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Plan II Peer Advising Monday, October 21 through Friday, October 25 All day

Wed, Oct 23, 2013 12:00 PM | CLA 1.302D

Plan II in Rome Study Abroad Program Information Sessions:

Wed, Oct 23, 2013 | CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Plan II Peer Advising Monday, October 21 through Friday, October 25 All day

Tue, Oct 22, 2013 | CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Plan II Peer Advising Monday, October 21 through Friday, October 25 All day

Mon, Oct 21, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Mon, Oct 21, 2013 | CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Plan II Peer Advising Monday, October 21 through Friday, October 25 All day

Sun, Oct 20, 2013 | College of Liberal Arts, Rooms TBA

Plan II Family Day 2013, Sunday October 20

Sat, Oct 19, 2013 12:00 PM | Park behind SRD

Plan II Powderpuff Football: Food, Fun, Football!

Fri, Oct 18, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Thu, Oct 17, 2013 7:00 PM | The Joynes Suite, 007 Carothers Residence Hall, 2501 Whitis Avenue on the University of Texas at Austin Campus

Joynes Event :: Eduardo C. Corral, Poet

Thu, Oct 17, 2013 11:00 AM | Texas Union Ballroom

2013 UT Law Fair

Thu, Oct 17, 2013 1:00 PM | Texas Union Sinclair Suite

LACS Law Admissions Panel

Wed, Oct 16, 2013 5:30 PM | UTC 3.104

UT Austin Credit Suisse Firmwide Presentation

Wed, Oct 16, 2013 1:00 PM | FAC 18

COLUMBIA LAW SCHOOL INFO SESSION

Wed, Oct 16, 2013 5:00 PM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office (hallway)

Peer Advising Ice Cream Social for Plan II First-Years

Tue, Oct 15, 2013 3:30 PM | GOL 2.308

School of Architecture Internal Transfer Info Session

Tue, Oct 15, 2013 10:00 AM | Texas Union Ballroom

Graduate School Fair

Mon, Oct 14, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Sun, Oct 13, 2013 4:00 PM | Anna Hiss Gym Courtyard

Plan II Peer Advising Ice Cream Social

Fri, Oct 11, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Thu, Oct 10, 2013 5:00 PM | CLA 1.302D

Plan II in Rome Study Abroad Program Information Sessions:

Wed, Oct 9, 2013 11:00 AM | Texas Union Ballroom

Fall 2013 Liberal Arts Career & Internship Fair

Mon, Oct 7, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Mon, Oct 7, 2013 1:30 PM | CLA 1.302E

How to Get Money for Research and Study in Europe

Mon, Oct 7, 2013 7:00 PM | Texas Union 4.110, African American Culture Room

Plan II Debate Meeting

Fri, Oct 4, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Wed, Oct 2, 2013 3:00 PM | GOL 2.308

School of Architecture Internal Transfer Info Session

Wed, Oct 2, 2013 3:30 PM | JGB 2.324

Learn More about the 2015 MCAT

Mon, Sep 30, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Mon, Sep 30, 2013 1:00 PM | UTC 3.102

Choosing a Career: Career & Learning Presentations

Mon, Sep 30, 2013 5:00 PM | GSB 2.126

Plan II Pre-Law Society: Dean Farnsworth, UT Law School

Sun, Sep 29, 2013 3:00 PM | Joynes Seminar Room 007A

Plan II Music Society - 1st General Meeting!

Fri, Sep 27, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Fri, Sep 27, 2013 4:00 PM | Main Plaza, South of The Tower

Little P's Scavenger Hunt (for Plan II First-Years)

Thu, Sep 26, 2013 7:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall 007

Joynes Event: Caleb Crain, Novelist

Wed, Sep 25, 2013 12:00 PM | Normandy Scholars Room, CLA 2.606

Plan II Public Health Program Information Session

Wed, Sep 25, 2013 8:00 PM | Joynes Seminar Room, Carothers 007A or Carothers 007B

Plan II Students' Association Freshman Officer Position Interviews

Tue, Sep 24, 2013 5:00 PM | CLA 1.302D

Plan II in Rome Study Abroad Program Information Sessions:

Mon, Sep 23, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Mon, Sep 23, 2013 5:00 PM | JES A309

Study Smarter, Not Harder: Career & Learning Presentations

Fri, Sep 20, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Thu, Sep 19, 2013 3:30 PM | GOL 2.308

School of Architecture Internal Transfer Info Session

Thu, Sep 19, 2013 5:00 PM | UTC 3.122

Preparing for the GRE, Sanger Learning Center Presentations

Wed, Sep 18, 2013 5:00 PM | JES A115

Choosing a Career: Career & Learning Presentations

Tue, Sep 17, 2013 12:00 PM | GDC 2.402 (Gates Dell Complex)

Plan II Public Health Program Information Session

Mon, Sep 16, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Mon, Sep 16, 2013 5:00 PM | JES A309

Study Smarter, Not Harder: Career & Learning Presentations

Fri, Sep 13, 2013

12th Class Day

Fri, Sep 13, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Wed, Sep 11, 2013 10:00 AM | Gregory Plaza (on Speedway at 21st St) in front of Gregory Gym

Study Abroad Fair

Mon, Sep 9, 2013 7:00 PM | Hosted by the Plan II Honors Program at the Etter-Harbin Alumni Center Connaly Ballroom (Texas Exes)

2013 Liz Carpenter Lecture Series: Gail Collins, New York Times Journalist and Editor

Mon, Sep 9, 2013 10:00 AM | Check in at CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Admissions Information Session for Prospective Plan II Honors Applicants :: Registration Required

Fri, Sep 6, 2013 4:00 PM | Shady Springs Party Barn; Buses leave at 4:10 pm East Mall Fountain/Winship Circle--the cul-de-sac at CLA--(23rd St dead-ends @ East Mall.)

Plan II GETAWAY

Tue, Sep 3, 2013 | Campus-wide

Last Day of Adds/Drops, Fall 2013

Mon, Sep 2, 2013 | Campus-wide

Holiday: Labor Day

Fri, Aug 30, 2013 | Campus-wide

Adds/Drops, Fall 2013

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 | Campus-wide

Adds/Drops, Fall 2013

Thu, Aug 29, 2013 | CLA 2.102, the Plan II Honors office

Plan II Peer Advising

Wed, Aug 28, 2013 | University-wide

Fall Semester 2013 :: First Day of Classes

Wed, Aug 28, 2013 | Campus-wide

Adds/Drops, Fall 2013

Tue, Aug 27, 2013 8:30 PM | Campus-wide

Gone to Texas

Tue, Aug 27, 2013 6:00 PM | The Turtle Pond, north of the Main Building

Gone to Liberal Arts

Sat, May 18, 2013 9:00 AM | Hogg Memorial Auditorium

Plan II Honors Graduation Convocation

Thu, May 2, 2013 7:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Surviving Finals 101

Tue, Apr 30, 2013 5:00 PM | CLA 0.102

Surviving Finals 101

Mon, Apr 29, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Wed, Apr 24, 2013 6:00 PM | NEW LOCATION: PAI 2.48

Distinguished Lecture Series: Wednesdays at 7:00 pm (note room change!)

Mon, Apr 22, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Fri, Apr 19, 2013 | Campus-wide

Research Week, 2013

Thu, Apr 18, 2013 | Campus-wide

Research Week, 2013

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 | Campus-wide

Research Week, 2013

Wed, Apr 17, 2013 6:00 PM | NEW LOCATION: PAI 2.48

Distinguished Lecture Series: Wednesdays at 7:00 pm (note room change!)

Tue, Apr 16, 2013 | Campus-wide

Research Week, 2013

Tue, Apr 16, 2013 7:30 PM | Joynes Reading Room Carothers Building, Rm 007, 2501 Whitis Avenue

Joynes Event: D.T. Max :: Every Love Story is a Ghost Story: A Life of David Foster Wallace

Mon, Apr 15, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Mon, Apr 15, 2013 | Campus-wide

Research Week, 2013

Sun, Apr 14, 2013 10:00 AM | College of Liberal Arts, Rooms TBA

Spring 2013 Plan II Honors Thesis Symposium

Fri, Apr 12, 2013 6:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall

Joynes Event: Panel of Portrait Photographers

Thu, Apr 11, 2013 9:30 AM | various campus locations: Plan II Honors Common Room, Carothers Lobby, Honors Quad Courtyard, SAC Black Box Theater, CLA,

Plan II Wonder

Wed, Apr 10, 2013 6:00 PM | NEW LOCATION: PAI 2.48

Distinguished Lecture Series: Wednesdays at 7:00 pm (note room change!)

Wed, Apr 10, 2013 5:00 PM | JES A309

Study Smarter, Not Harder: Career & Learning Presentations

Tue, Apr 9, 2013 5:00 PM | JES A309

Time & Procrastination: Career & Learning Presentations

Mon, Apr 8, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Mon, Apr 8, 2013 5:00 PM | JES A115

Choosing a Career: Career & Learning Presentations

Wed, Apr 3, 2013 6:00 PM | NEW LOCATION: PAI 2.48

Distinguished Lecture Series: Wednesdays at 7:00 pm (note room change!)

Wed, Apr 3, 2013 5:00 PM | CLA 1.104

P2SA Officer Election Informational Meeting

Mon, Apr 1, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Thu, Mar 28, 2013 7:30 PM | Joynes Reading Room Carothers Building, Rm 007, 2501 Whitis Avenue

Joynes Event: The Evolution Will be Digitized: The Future of the New News

Wed, Mar 27, 2013 6:00 PM | NEW LOCATION: PAI 2.48

Distinguished Lecture Series: Wednesdays at 7:00 pm (note room change!)

Mon, Mar 25, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Wed, Mar 20, 2013 6:00 PM | NEW LOCATION: PAI 2.48

Distinguished Lecture Series: Wednesdays at 7:00 pm (note room change!)

Mon, Mar 18, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Wed, Mar 13, 2013 6:00 PM | NEW LOCATION: PAI 2.48

Distinguished Lecture Series: Wednesdays at 7:00 pm (note room change!)

Mon, Mar 11, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Wed, Mar 6, 2013 6:00 PM | NEW LOCATION: PAI 2.48

Distinguished Lecture Series: Wednesdays at 7:00 pm (note room change!)

Mon, Mar 4, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Thu, Feb 28, 2013 6:00 PM | Grand Hyatt - Texas Ballroom 600 East Market Street San Antonio, TX 78205

Careers in the Foreign Service Networking Event with networking event with Ambassador Thomas-Greenfield and other Department of State officers

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 5:00 PM | JES A309

Study Smarter, Not Harder: Career & Learning Presentations

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 12:30 PM | LBJ School of Public Affairs - Bass Lecture Hall 2315 Red River Street Austin, TX 78705

Ambassador Thomas-Greenfield, Director General of the U.S. Department of State: "Diplomacy in the 21st Century"

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 6:00 PM | NEW LOCATION: PAI 2.48

Distinguished Lecture Series: Wednesdays at 7:00 pm (note room change!)

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 4:00 PM | CLA 1.302E

Plan II Career Week :: Day Three Workshop (LACS Bootcamp)

Wed, Feb 27, 2013 2:00 PM | JES A115

Rapid Résumé Review

Tue, Feb 26, 2013 5:00 PM | JES A309

Time & Procrastination: Career & Learning Presentations

Tue, Feb 26, 2013 2:30 PM | CMA A2.320

Law School: What You Need to Know to Go

Tue, Feb 26, 2013 1:00 PM | JES A115

Rapid Résumé Review

Mon, Feb 25, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Thu, Feb 21, 2013 7:00 PM | Joynes Reading Room, Carothers Residence Hall

Joynes Event: Poetry SLAM

Wed, Feb 20, 2013 6:00 PM | NEW LOCATION: PAI 2.48

Distinguished Lecture Series: Wednesdays at 7:00 pm (note room change!)

Wed, Feb 20, 2013 5:00 PM | CLA 0.102

Plan II Thesis Information Sessions for Fall 2013

Wed, Feb 20, 2013 2:00 PM | JES A115

Rapid Résumé Review

Tue, Feb 19, 2013 5:00 PM | CLA 0.102

Plan II Thesis Information Sessions for Fall 2013

Mon, Feb 18, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Wed, Feb 13, 2013 6:00 PM | NEW LOCATION: PAI 2.48

Distinguished Lecture Series: Wednesdays at 7:00 pm (note room change!)

Mon, Feb 11, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Mon, Feb 11, 2013 7:00 PM | Carothers 007B (Joynes Reading Room)

Plan II Pre-Med Meeting

Tue, Feb 5, 2013 5:00 PM | JES A309

Time & Procrastination: Career & Learning Presentations

Tue, Feb 5, 2013 5:30 PM | JES A115

Finding an Internship: Career & Learning Presentations

Tue, Feb 5, 2013 5:30 PM | JES A115

Finding an Internship: Career & Learning Presentations

Tue, Feb 5, 2013 11:30 AM | 11:30 AM on Tuesday, February 5, 2013 in CBA 4.326

Washington Semester at American University Information Session

Mon, Feb 4, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Mon, Feb 4, 2013 5:00 PM | JES A115

Choosing a Career: Career & Learning Presentations

Mon, Jan 28, 2013 6:00 PM | CLA 1.106

Plan II Physics Tutoring (Monday nights), Spring 2013

Wed, Jan 23, 2013 10:00 AM | Gregory Plaza

Study Abroad Fair

bottom border