Department of Psychology
Department of Psychology

Developmental Psychology Faculty

Rebecca Bigler, Professor
bigler@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-9917  |  SEA 5.250
Education:  Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Interests:    Social cognition in children, gender role development, and racial stereotyping


Amy Booth, Professor
amybooth@utexas.edu
Education:  Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh, PA


Jessica Church-Lang, Assistant Professor
church@austin.utexas.edu  |  512-475-7009  |  SEA 3.230
Education:  Ph.D., Washington University at St. Louis
Interests:    Brain networks, development of task control, development of reading, developmental disorders, neuroimaging


Catharine H Echols, Associate Professor
echols@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-4879  |  SEA 5.220
Education:  Ph.D., University of Illinois
Interests:    Cognitive development and language acquisition


Judith H Langlois, Charles and Sarah Seay Regents' Professor, Executive Vice President and Provost of UT Austin, ad interim
langlois@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-9916  |  SEA 4.230
Education:  Ph.D., Louisiana State University
Interests:    Developmental psychology, social and personality development, and infancy


Alison R Preston, Associate Professor
apreston@utexas.edu  |  (512) 475-7255  |  NHB 3.352
Education:  Ph.D., Stanford University
Interests:    Cognitive neuroscience of memory, memory development in children and adolescence, functional neuroimaging


Jacqueline D Woolley, Professor
woolley@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-5196  |  SEA 5.212
Education:  Ph.D., University of Michigan
Interests:    Conceptul development in preschool and elementary school children, concept of mind, and fantasy-reality distinction


David S Yeager, Assistant Professor
yeager@psy.utexas.edu  |  (512) 471-1846  |  SEA 5.224
Education:  Ph.D., Stanford University
Interests:    Social-cognitive development, Motivation, Aggression, Adolescence, Research methodology, and Psychological interventions


  •   Map
  • Department of Psychology

    The University of Texas at Austin
    SEA 4.208
    108 E. Dean Keeton Stop A8000
    Austin, TX 78712-1043
    512-471-1157