Skip Navigation
UT Wordmark
masthead
public affairs header title graphic

Past Events

Poetry Reading: Mary Jo Bang

Thursday April 17, 2014 7:00 PM • Joynes Reading Room

Panel Discussion with Award-Winning Writers

Wednesday April 16, 2014 7:00 PM • Joynes Reading Room

Roundtable Discussion: World War I Centennial

Wednesday April 16, 2014 3:30 PM • Garisson Hall, room 4.100

2014 Américo Paredes Distinguished Lecture

Monday April 14, 2014 6:00 PM • Avaya Auditorium, POB 2.302

Environmentalist Bill McKibben Examines Investments in Sustainability

Wednesday April 9, 2014 5:00 PM • KLRU Studio 6A, Jesse H. Jones Communication Center B (CMB)

Spring 2014 Career & Internship Fair

Wednesday April 9, 2014 11:00 AM • Texas Union Ballroom

Remixing Religion: New Models for the Study of Religious Synthesis

Sunday April 6, 2014 9:00 AM • CLA 1.302B

Remixing Religion: New Models for the Study of Religious Synthesis

Saturday April 5, 2014 9:00 AM • CLA 1.302B

French Film Series: "J'Accuse"

Saturday April 5, 2014 3:00 PM • Harry Ransom Center

Remixing Religion: New Models for the Study of Religious Synthesis

Friday April 4, 2014 9:00 AM • CLA 1.302B

Writing Secrecy in Caribbean Freemasonry

Wednesday April 2, 2014 12:00 PM • ISESE Gallery, JES A230

Student Reception, The World at War

Wednesday April 2, 2014 7:00 PM • Harry Ranson Center

Abraham Verghese, M.D.

Tuesday April 1, 2014 7:00 PM • AT&T Conference Center

Julia Alvarez Talk

Monday March 31, 2014 7:00 PM • Jesse Auditorium, Homer Rainey Hall

Migrant Student Recognition Ceremony

Monday March 31, 2014 11:30 AM • Shirley Bird Perry Ballroom, Texas Union

Transforming Museum Spaces

Saturday March 29, 2014 2:30 PM • Blanton Museum of Art, Smith building Auditorium 200 East MLK

CMAS Carlos E. Castañeda Postdoctoral Fellows Lecture

Thursday March 27, 2014 4:00 PM • Eastwoods Room (UNB 2.102), Texas Union, The University of Texas at Austin

Czech Film: Conspirators of Pleasure/Spiklenci slasti

Thursday March 27, 2014 6:30 PM • BUR 231

Shelley Lee Talk: Gateway to the Orient

Thursday March 27, 2014 12:30 PM • Garrison Hall (GAR) 4.100

Roundtable: The Brazilian Coup d'état of 1964

Thursday March 27, 2014 3:30 PM • GAR 4.100

Michener Center Reading Series: Zadie Smith

Thursday March 27, 2014 7:30 PM • Edgar Smith Auditorium in the Blanton Museum of Art

Reinventing Modern China: History Faculty New Book Talk

Wednesday March 26, 2014 2:00 PM • GAR 4.100

Children's Literature & E3W: A Public Roundtable

Wednesday March 19, 2014 3:00 PM • PAR 306

UTeach-Liberal Arts Information Session

Wednesday March 19, 2014 2:00 PM • GEB 1.308

SXSW Workshop on Privacy, Surveillance and the NSA

Saturday March 8, 2014 3:30 PM • AT&T Center

2014 Jovita González Memorial Lectures

Monday March 3, 2014 5:30 PM • Eastwoods Room (UNB 2.102), Texas Union

Explore UT 2014

Saturday March 1, 2014 11:00 AM • The University of Texas at Austin, Campus-wide

CMAS-Harrington Symposium: Pushing Borders

Friday February 28, 2014 10:00 AM • Texas Union Eastwoods Room (UNB 2.102)

Visiting Performance Artist Colman Domingo

Monday February 24, 2014 • The Lab Theatre, Dept. of Theatre & Dance

Visiting Performance Artist Colman Domingo

Sunday February 23, 2014 • The Lab Theatre, Dept. of Theatre & Dance

Visiting Performance Artist Colman Domingo

Saturday February 22, 2014 • The Lab Theatre, Dept. of Theatre & Dance

Visiting Performance Artist Colman Domingo

Friday February 21, 2014 • The Lab Theatre, Dept. of Theatre & Dance

Visiting Performance Artist Colman Domingo

Thursday February 20, 2014 • The Lab Theatre, Dept. of Theatre & Dance

Human Trafficking, Forced Labor and Our Consumer Choices

Tuesday February 18, 2014 7:00 PM • Santa Rita Suite (UNB 3.502, Texas Union)

A Reading by Poet D.A. Powell

Thursday February 13, 2014 7:30 PM • Avaya Auditorium, POB 2.302

Transcultural Lenses on Islam

Friday February 7, 2014 8:30 AM • SAC 3.112 Balcony Room B

TILTS 12 Years a Slave - A Public Roundtable and Discussion

Thursday February 6, 2014 5:00 PM • Santa Rita Suite (UNB 3.502, Texas Union)

Free Speech in Relation to Privacy

Thursday February 6, 2014 7:00 PM • CLA 0.128

Historical Present Exhibition and Talk

Thursday January 30, 2014 5:00 PM • ISESE Gallery, JES A230

The Queer Limit of Black Memory

Wednesday January 29, 2014 12:00 PM • ISESE Gallery, JES A230

A Talk by Mohammad Hanif

Tuesday January 28, 2014 6:30 PM • Avaya Auditorium, POB 2.302

Streaming Interview: Battleground Texas Advisor Jeremy Bird

Friday January 24, 2014 2:00 PM • Live Streaming

Celebrated Writers Ann Patchett and Gary Younge to Speak at UT Austin

Thursday January 23, 2014 7:00 PM • Joynes Reading Room (CRD 007)