Skip Navigation
UT Wordmark
masthead
public affairs header title graphic

Past Events

Winedale Folklife Christmas

Saturday December 14, 2013 12:00 PM • Winedale, 3738 FM 2714 (off FM 1457)

Humanities Texas Holiday Book Fair

Saturday December 7, 2013 10:00 AM • Byrne-Reed House (on the corner of 15th and Rio Grande Streets)

College of Liberal Arts Commencement

Saturday December 7, 2013 3:00 PM • Frank Erwin Center

Chersonesos Public Lecture

Wednesday December 4, 2013 7:00 PM • DFA 2.204

Sexual Citizenship and Human Rights Conference

Sunday November 24, 2013 • Eidman Courtroom, Room 2.306, Connally Center for Justice (CCJ), School of Law

German Heritage in Central Texas

Saturday November 23, 2013 1:00 PM • Blanton Museum of Art

Sexual Citizenship and Human Rights Conference

Saturday November 23, 2013 • Eidman Courtroom, Room 2.306, Connally Center for Justice (CCJ), School of Law

Sexual Citizenship and Human Rights Conference

Friday November 22, 2013 • Eidman Courtroom, Room 2.306, Connally Center for Justice (CCJ), School of Law

Brazilian Poet Adélia Prado

Thursday November 21, 2013 7:00 PM • Joynes Reading Room

International Office Open House

Wednesday November 20, 2013 2:00 PM • 2400 Nueces Street, Suite B

A Nation Traumatized: The Assassination of JFK

Monday November 18, 2013 5:00 PM • CLA 1.302B

Public Endurance Performance Explores Social Justice Issues

Wednesday November 13, 2013 2:00 PM • Union Building’s (UNB) Santa Rita Room

Top Political Journalists Discuss 2014 Texas Elections

Wednesday November 13, 2013 3:30 PM • Gebauer Building (GEB), Room 3.312

Fashionistas Fabulos@s: CMAS Fall 2013 Symposium

Friday November 8, 2013 1:00 PM • Santa Rita Suite (UNB 3.502, Texas Union

Mondo Guerra: CMAS Fall 2013 Symposium

Thursday November 7, 2013 5:30 PM • Auditorium 1.4012, SAC

The Foodways of Mexico—The Street Food of Mexico

Thursday November 7, 2013 6:00 PM • Kodosky Donor Lounge, Long Center for the Performing Arts

Bestselling Author Thomas Frank, Baffler Editor to Discuss Value of Higher Education

Wednesday October 30, 2013 4:30 PM • Peter O’Donnell Jr. Building (POB), AVAYA Auditorium

Winter in the Blood Roundtable

Monday October 28, 2013 4:30 PM • Texas Union Theater, UNB 2.228

Conference: The Yom Kippur War

Tuesday October 22, 2013 • Glickman Conference Center

Conference: The Yom Kippur War

Monday October 21, 2013 • Glickman Conference Center

Psychoanalytic Social Work Renewed

Friday October 18, 2013 1:00 PM • Utopia Theatre, School of Social Work

Is Gay the New Black?

Friday October 18, 2013 2:00 PM • BMC 5.208

Eduardo Corral Poetry Reading

Thursday October 17, 2013 7:00 PM • Joynes Reading Room

Five Decades of Haitian Painting

Thursday October 17, 2013 5:00 PM • ISESE Gallery, JES A230

Wisdom Speaker Series

Thursday October 17, 2013 7:00 PM • SAC 1.402

Talk: Where the Rubber Meets the Road

Thursday October 17, 2013 8:00 PM • Carrilon PDR 1, AT&T Center, 1900 University Ave.

Diaspora Talk

Wednesday October 16, 2013 12:00 PM • ISESE Gallery, JES A230

Whither Jackie Robinson?

Tuesday October 15, 2013 7:00 PM • BMC 5.208

Universal Border: From Tijuana to the World

Tuesday October 15, 2013 7:00 PM • Belo Center Auditorium

Award-Winning Mexican-American Authors to Speak at Plan II Honors Events

Tuesday October 15, 2013 7:00 PM • Belo Center for New Media Auditorium (BMC 2.106) and Joynes Reading Room (CRD 007)

Pulitzer Prize-Winning Journalist Anne Hull Speaks at Plan II Event

Tuesday October 1, 2013 7:00 PM • Joynes Reading Room, located on the east side of the Carothers Residence Hall, 2501 Whitis Avenue

Pulitzer Prize Winner Anne Hull Speaks

Tuesday October 1, 2013 7:00 PM • Joynes Reading Room

Texas BBQ&A: a panel on censorship

Thursday September 26, 2013 6:00 PM • UFCU Student Learning Commons, Perry-Castañeda Library

Caleb Crain Reading and Discussion: Necessary Errors

Thursday September 26, 2013 7:00 PM • Joynes Reading Room

“Free Speech Dialogues” Examines

Thursday September 26, 2013 7:00 PM • TBA

Chefs Share Behind-the-Scenes Stories of Michoacan Cuisine

Tuesday September 17, 2013 12:00 PM • Benson Latin American Collection (SRH) 2nd Floor Conference Room

Laurie Anderson: Collected Films and Videos

Wednesday September 11, 2013 7:00 PM • Salon C, Grand Ballroom, AT&T Executive Education and Conference Center

New York Times Columnist, Bestselling Author Gail Collins to Discuss the Revolution of Women’s Lives

Monday September 9, 2013 7:00 PM • The Lila B. Etter Alumni Center, Connally Ballroom

The Black Citizens Task Force

Saturday September 7, 2013 5:00 PM • Travis County Precinct One, Richard Scott Building, 4717 Heflin Lane, Austin, TX 78721

Geology Scholar Explores Wind Energy

Friday September 6, 2013 4:00 PM • College of Liberal Arts Building (CLA), Room 0.128

Psychology Professor David Buss Discusses ‘Human Mating Strategies’

Friday September 6, 2013 7:00 PM • Welch Hall Auditorium (WEL2.224)

Research + Pizza Features Paige Harden on Sexuality and Development

Thursday September 5, 2013 12:00 PM • Perry-Castañeda Library (PCL), Room 2.500

First Class Day of Fall Semester

Wednesday August 28, 2013 • N/A

Gone to Texas

Tuesday August 27, 2013 8:30 PM • South Mall and Main Building Plaza

Gone to Liberal Arts

Tuesday August 27, 2013 6:00 PM • Turtle Pond

Shakespeare at Winedale Presents the Tempest and King Henry IV, Part One

Tuesday August 20, 2013 7:30 PM • Texas Union Ballroom

Shakespeare at Winedale Presents the Tempest and King Henry IV, Part One

Monday August 19, 2013 7:30 PM • Texas Union Ballroom

HDO Master of Arts Info Session

Tuesday August 6, 2013 • Flawn Academic Center (FAC) room 18

Career Advice for Graduate Students

Tuesday May 21, 2013 11:00 AM • Flawn Academic Center (FAC) room 328

Spring 2013 Commencement

Saturday May 18, 2013 8:00 PM • The Tower

Texas Politics Speaker Series: Erica Grieder

Thursday May 2, 2013 3:30 PM • Dorothy Gebauer Building, third floor conference room

Rapper Performs "The Rap Canterbury Tales" at Fate of the Book Event

Tuesday April 30, 2013 7:00 PM • Geology Building (JGB) 2.324

Lecture Explores Increasing Demand for Chicano Studies

Monday April 29, 2013 5:00 PM • Texas Union (UNB 3.502)

Sociology Department Hosts LGBT Families Summit

Friday April 26, 2013 8:30 AM • CLA 1.302E

Renowned Medical Anthropologist to Discuss Social Medicine and Global Health

Monday April 22, 2013 • Various locations on campus

Speaker Symposium Examines Changing Field of Mexican American Studies: April 18 & 19

Friday April 19, 2013 • Nettie Lee Benson Latin American Collection, Sid Richardson Hall Unit I, Second Floor Conference Room

Speaker Symposium Examines Changing Field of Mexican American Studies: April 18 & 19

Thursday April 18, 2013 • Nettie Lee Benson Latin American Collection, Sid Richardson Hall Unit I, Second Floor Conference Room

Renowned Historian Examines British Imperial History at Campus Events: April 1-5

Friday April 5, 2013 12:00 PM • Various locations on campus

Renowned Historian Examines British Imperial History at Campus Events: April 1-5

Thursday April 4, 2013 12:00 PM • Various locations on campus

Renowned Historian Examines British Imperial History at Campus Events: April 1-5

Wednesday April 3, 2013 12:00 PM • Various locations on campus

Renowned Historian Examines British Imperial History at Campus Events: April 1-5

Tuesday April 2, 2013 12:00 PM • Various locations on campus

Renowned Historian Examines British Imperial History at Campus Events: April 1-5

Monday April 1, 2013 12:00 PM • Various locations on campus

Humanities Research Award Symposium

Friday March 22, 2013 9:00 AM • Texas Union Texas Governors' Room.

Texas Policy Evaluation Project Briefing

Wednesday March 6, 2013 8:30 AM • Texas Capitol, Speakers Committee Room, 2W.6

Fate of the Book Series Presents Academics Panel

Thursday February 28, 2013 7:00 PM • Prothro Theatre, Harry Ransom Center

Talk Examines Race, Gender and Affirmative Action

Tuesday February 26, 2013 2:00 PM • TBA

"Future of Writing Centers" Symposium: Feb. 22-24

Sunday February 24, 2013 • TBA

"Future of Writing Centers" Symposium: Feb. 22-24

Saturday February 23, 2013 • TBA

"Future of Writing Centers" Symposium: Feb. 22-24

Friday February 22, 2013 • TBA

The 2013 Lozano Long Conference Explores Racism, Black Social Movements, Public Policy: Feb. 20-22

Friday February 22, 2013 • 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection

The 2013 Lozano Long Conference Explores Racism, Black Social Movements, Public Policy: Feb. 20-22

Thursday February 21, 2013 • 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection

The 2013 Lozano Long Conference Explores Racism, Black Social Movements, Public Policy: Feb. 20-22

Wednesday February 20, 2013 • 2nd Floor Conference Room, Benson Latin American Collection

Texas Women's Basketball Honors College of Liberal Arts

Wednesday February 20, 2013 7:00 PM • Frank Erwin Center at 1701 Red River St.

Call for Submissions: Scholarship Deadlines

Friday February 15, 2013 • N/A

Author and Political Theorist William Bennett to Discuss ‘Education Policy and the American Future’ at Public Lecture

Monday February 4, 2013 4:00 PM • Julius Glickman Conference Center, room 1.302B.

Talk Examines “The Secret Life of the Counterarchive: Queer Artists and their Archives”

Wednesday January 30, 2013 7:00 PM • Avaya Auditorium, ACE 2.302

Texas Politics Speaker Series Presents State Sen. Kel Seliger and State Rep. Dan Branch

Thursday January 24, 2013 3:30 PM • Gebauer 3.312, the Dean's Conference Room

Lecture Examines Jewish History

Thursday January 24, 2013 4:00 PM • GAR 1.102

Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Monday January 21, 2013 • N/A

Texas Legislative Intern Seminar

Saturday January 19, 2013 10:00 AM • Mezes 1.306

M.A. Program in Economics Info Session

Thursday January 17, 2013 5:00 PM • Bernard and Audre Rapoport Building (BRB) 1.118

Spain Summer Study Abroad Info Session

Tuesday January 15, 2013 11:00 AM • International Office, 2222 Rio Grande, Asia Conference Room

Classes Begin

Monday January 14, 2013 • N/A