Skip Navigation
UT Wordmark
research header title graphic

College of Liberal Arts Gender Council Subcommittees

Active May 2010 to August 2011

The College of Liberal Arts Gender Council met on September 20, 2010 to begin work on our four action items: Productivity, Mentorship, Graduate Student Affairs, and Dual-Career Hires. The outcome of the meeting was the establishment of four subcommittees, each charged with one action item. The subcommittees have been assigned as follows:

Ann Cvetkovich, Professor, English
Randy Lewis, Associate Professor, American Studies
Karen Grumberg, Assistant Professor, Middle Eastern Studies
Lauren Apter, Institutional Research Analyst, College of Liberal Arts

Al Martinich, Professor, Philosophy
Sandra Black, Professor, Economics
Rebecca Lewis, Assistant Professor, Anthropology
Sharmila Rudrappa, Associate Professor, Sociology
Jennifer Wilks, Associate Professor, English

Graduate Student Placement:
Sue Heinzelman, Director, Center for Women’s and Gender Studies
Megan Seaholm, Lecturer, History
Cinzia Russi, Associate Professor, French and Italian
Christina McCoy, Graduate Student, Spanish and Portuguese
Chelsea Adler, Undergraduate, Senate of College Councils

Dual Careers:
Esther Raizen, Associate Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Dana Stauffer, Lecturer and Research Fellow, Government
Wendy Domjan, Distinguished Senior Lecturer, Psychology
Debbie White, Lecturer, Linguistics