Department of Rhetoric & Writing
Department of Rhetoric & Writing

Katherine Thayer Recipient of Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship and COLA Merit Scholarship

Mon, May 20, 2013

The Department of Rhetoric and Writing is proud to announce that Katherine Thayer, a rhetoric and writng major, is a recipient of the Unrestricted Endowed Presidential Scholarship. She will be awarded $2,500 in the 2013-2014 academic year. On top of this honor, she also has been awarded a College of Liberal Arts Merit Scholarship.

The UEPS program was created in 1973 to make available substantial scholarships to outstanding students at The University of Texas at Austin. UEPS recipients are nominated by their academic department and must have a cumulative GPA of at least 3.75, among other prerequisites. Nominated students that demonstrate continuous participation in extracurricular activities and exhibit leadership in addition to being enrolled full-time are given the strongest consideration.

Bookmark and Share