University Offices - G

Garner Museum (see John Nance Garner Museum)

Gateway Program: Division of Diversity and Community Engagement, SSB 4.104, A5800, 512-471-1205, fax 512-232-2963

Gender and Sexuality Center: Division of Diversity and Community Engagement, SAC 2.112, A4400, 512-232-1831, fax 512-232-1909

General Faculty, Office of the: WMB 2.102, F9500, 512-471-5934, fax 512-471-5984, e-mail fc@austin.utexas.edu

Geography and the Environment, Department of: Sheryl Luzzadder Beach, Chair, CLA 3.718, A3100, 512-471-5116, fax 512-471-5049, email slbeach@austin.utexas.edu

Geological Collections (see Texas Natural Science Center, Division of Geology and Nonvertebrate Paleontology)

Geological Sciences, Department of: EPS 1.130, C9000, 512-471-5172, fax 512-471-0959

  • Chair: Ron Steel
  • Department Manager: Chris Adams
  • Undergraduate Office: EPS 1.138/ 1.140, geo_advising@geo.utexas.edu
  • Graduate Office: EPS 1.136/1.146 , 512-471-6098/512-471-9875
  • Geology Foundation: JGB 6.218, 512-471-6048
  • Placement Office: EPS 1.144, 512-232-7673
  • Purchasing Office: EPS 1.130E, 512-471-6819
  • Graduate Advising Center: EPS 1.136/1.146, C9000, 512-471-6098/512-471-9875
  • Undergraduate Advising Center: EPS 1.138/1.140, C9000, geo_advising@geo.utexas.edu
  • Dean's Office, Jackson School of Geosciences: JGB 6.218, C1160, 512-471-6048

Geology Foundation: Sharon Mosher, Director, JGB 6.218, C1160, 512-471-6048, fax 512-471-5585, e-mail mosher@jsg.utexas.edu

  • Executive Assistant: Angela Obolsky, JGB 6.218G, C1160, 512-471-4670, fax 512-471-5585, e-mail aobolsky@jsg.utexas.edu
  • Administrative Services Officer (Accounting): Stacy Lopez, JGB 6.218B, C1160, 512-471-6153, fax 512-471-5585, e-mail slopez@mail.utexas.edu
  • Communications Coordinator: J. B. Bird, JGB 6.218F, C1160, 512-232-9623, fax 512-471-5585, e-mail jbird@jsg.utexas.edu
  • Royalty Management: Luciano Correa, JGB 6.218C, C1160, 512-471-1386, fax 512-471-5585, e-mail lcorrea@jsg.utexas.edu

Geology (Walter) Library: Dennis R. Trombatore, Librarian, GEO 4.202, S5438, 512-495-4680, fax 512-495-4102

Geophysics, Institute for: IGS, R2200, 512-471-6156, fax 512-471-8844, e-mail utig@ig.utexas.edu

  • Mailing address: The University of Texas at Austin, Institute for Geophysics, J. J. Pickle Research Campus, Bldg 196, 10100 Burnet Rd, Austin TX 78758-4445
  • Director: Terrence M. Quinn
  • Associate Director: Mead A. Allison
  • Associate Director: Cliff Frohlich
  • Accounting Office: 512-471-0417
  • Purchasing Office: 512-471-0419

Geosciences, John A. and Katherine G. Jackson School of: Sharon Mosher, Dean, JGB 6.218, C1160, 512-471-6048, fax 512-471-5585, e-mail smosher@jsg.utexas.edu

Geotechnical Engineering Center: Kenneth H. Stokoe II, Director, ECJ 9.227, C1792, 512-471-4929, fax 512-471-6548

Germanic Studies, Department of: Peter Hess, Chair, BUR 336, C3300, 512-471-4123, fax 512-471-4025

  • Departmental Contact: Maria Pineda, BUR 336D, 512-232-6351, e-mail m.e.pineda@austin.utexas.edu
  • Graduate Coordinator: Abby Black, BUR 336C
  • Undergraduate Coordinator: Alex Reshanov, BUR 333
  • Graduate advising: Marc Pierce, BUR 358
  • Undergraduate advising: Per Urlaub, BUR 330
  • Undergraduate Academic advising: Tim Ashlock, HRH 2.114C
  • Honors advising: Marc Pierce, BUR 358
  • Danish: Jakob Holm, BUR 376
  • Dutch: Pascale Bos, BUR 314
  • German: Kirsten Belgum, BUR 324
  • Norwegian: Sandra Straubhaar, BUR 316
  • Swedish: Lynn Wilkinson, BUR 360
  • Yiddish: John Hoberman, BUR 322
  • Placement and Career Advising: Katherine Arens, BUR 320
  • Lower-Division Coordinator: Corinne Crane, BUR 372

Global Commercialization Group (GCG) (see IC2 Institute)

Governmental Relations, University: Gwen W. Grigsby, Associate Vice President, MAI 301, G2620, 512-232-1781, fax 512-232-2005

  • Carlos E. Martinez, Associate Vice President, 512-471-6519

Government, Department of: Robert G. Moser, Chair, BAT 2.116, A1800, 512-471-5121, fax 512-471-1061

  • Associate Chair: Bartholomew Sparrow, BAT 3.142
  • Graduate Adviser: Daniel Brinks, MEZ 3.104
  • Graduate Placement Adviser: Wendy Hunter, BAT 3.138
  • Graduate Coordinator: BAT 2.120, 512-232-7261
  • Undergraduate Adviser: Raul Madrid, BAT 3.112
  • Undergraduate Advising Center: BAT 2.102, 512-232-7283
  • Public Policy Institute: MEZ 5.100, 512-232-7277

Graduate and International Admissions Center: Pat Ellison, Associate Director of Admissions and Assistant Dean of Graduate Studies, WWH 102, N5580, 512-475-7398, fax 512-475-7395, e-mail pat.ellison@mail.utexas.edu

Graduate Assembly (see Standing Committees of the University)

Graduate School of Business (see Business, Red McCombs School of)

Graduate Student Assembly: David Villarreal, President, SAC 3.102, G2000, 512-475-6900.

Graduate Studies, Office of: G0400, fax 512-471-7620

  • Dean: Judith H. Langlois, Senior Vice Provost and Dean, MAI 101, G0400, 512-471-4511
  • Associate Dean, Faculty Development and Fellowships: Marvin L. Hackert, MAI 101, G0400, 512-232-3604, e-mail m.hackert@austin.utexas.edu
  • Associate Dean, Graduate Student Services: Terry D. Kahn, MAI 101, G0400, 512-232-3634, e-mail tkahn@austin.utexas.edu
  • Assistant Dean, Administrative and Financial Services: Robert T. Wolfkill, MAI 101, G0400, 512-232-3612, e-mail wolfkill@austin.utexas.edu
  • Assistant Dean, Degree Proposals, Policy Legislation, and Catalogs: Michelle Broadway, MAI 101, G0400, 512-232-3625, e-mail mbroadway@austin.utexas.edu
  • Assistant Dean, External Relations: John Dalton, MAI 101, G0400, 512-232-3626, fax 512-475-8851, e-mail jdalton@austin.utexas.edu
  • Assistant Dean, Graduate and International Admissions: Pat Ellison, WWH, N5580, 512-475-7398, e-mail pat.ellison@mail.utexas.edu
  • Adds/drops and registration problems: MAI 101, G0400, 512-232-3625
  • Admissions: Pat Ellison, Associate Director of Admissions and Assistant Dean, WWH, N5580, 512-475-7398, e-mail pat.ellison@mail.utexas.edu (see also Graduate and International Admissions Center)
  • Change to another graduate program: Graduate and International Admissions Center, 512-475-7391
  • Faculty Development Program applications: Lisa Jaskolka, MAI 101, G0400, 512-232-3608, e-mail lisa.jaskolka@austin.utexas.edu
  • Fellowship and scholarship applications: Elizabeth Korves, MAI 101, G0400, 512-232-3603, e-mail korvesem@austin.utexas.edu
  • Graduate Assembly: Karen Bancroft, MAI 101, G0400, 512-232-3601, e-mail kbancroft@austin.utexas.edu
  • Outreach, recruitment: John Dalton, MAI 101, G0400, 512-232-3626, e-mail jdalton@austin.utexas.edu
  • Doctoral and Master's degree programs:
    • Renee Babcock, Main 101, G0400, 512-232-3629, e-mail r.babcock@austin.utexas.edu
    • William Crain, Main 101, G0400, 512-232-3628, e-mail williamc@austin.utexas.edu
    • Holly Bhasin, Main 101, G0400, 512-232-3615, e-mail holly.bhasin@austin.utexas.edu

Greek, Leadership, and Intercultural Education: Office of the Dean of Students, SSB 4.104, A5800, 512-471-9700, fax 512-232-3963

Gym Store (see Recreational Sports, Division of)

 

^Back to Top

Updated 2014 June 17
Learn about University Offices