Browse By Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

F


Eric P Fahrenthold
Eric P Fahrenthold
Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
epfahren@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3064

Expertise: System Dynamics; Impact Dynamics; Constitutive Modeling

Toni L Falbo
Toni L Falbo
Professor, Department of Educational Psychology, College of Education
toni@prc.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0603, +1 512 471 8020

Expertise: At risk youth; dropping out; high schools; families; siblings; academic achievement; mental health; only-children especially in the U.S. China Korea; ethnic identity in youth

Donglei  Fan
Donglei Fan
Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
dfan@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5874

Expertise: Nanomaterials design and synthesis; nano-biotechnolgy; nano-manipulation; nanoelectromechanical system (NEMS); energy

Brian K Farr
Brian K Farr
Senior Lecturer, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
bfarr@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9885, +1 512 471 1273

Expertise: Preparing athletic trainers; sports medicine

Roger P Farrar
Roger P Farrar
Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
rfarrar@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8621, +1 512 471 1273

Expertise: Skeletal muscular atrophy; muscle regeneration; exercise physiology; cardiac health and exercise; cardiovascular health and fitness in the elderly

Monica Faulkner
Monica Faulkner
Research Associate, Center for Social Work Research, School of Social Work
mfaulkner@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Child welfare, child and family policy, foster care, Latino families

Gregory L Fenves
Gregory L Fenves
Executive Vice President and Provost
fenves@utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3300

Expertise: Modeling and computational simulation of structures; earthquake engineering; structural health monitoring and assessment

Benito  Fernandez
Benito Fernandez
Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
benito.fernandez@gmail.com
+1 512 471 7852

Expertise: Modeling, simulation and control design of nonlinear systems; Adaptive, robust and intelligent control; System identification and diagnostics

 
Robert A Fernea
Professor Emeritus, Center for Middle Eastern Studies, College of Liberal Arts
fernea@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4206, +1 512 471 3881

Expertise: Cultural anthropology; Middle East; Arab world; Iraq; Egypt; Egyptian Nubia; ethnographic film; cultural construction of masculinity

Paulo J Ferreira
Paulo J Ferreira
Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
ferreira@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3244

Expertise: Nanomaterials; Electron microscopy; Fuel Cells; Batteries; Solar Conversion

Raissa P Ferron
Raissa P Ferron
Assistant Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
rferron@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2691

Expertise: Rheology; Characterization of fresh concrete micro/nano-structure; Cement chemistry and aggregation mechanisms; Self-consolidating concrete; Affordable sustainable housing materials

Sherry L Field
Sherry L Field
Professor Emeritus, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
sherry_field@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3476

Expertise: Curriculum history; oral history; social studies curriculum and teaching; children?s thinking and historical thinking; teachers as school leaders; teacher preparation

William L Fisher
William L Fisher
Professor and Leonidas T. Barrow Centennial Chair in Mineral Resources, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
wfisher@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5600

Expertise: Basin analysis, sequence stratigraphy, depositional systems, petroleum geology, resource assessment, energy policy

Kenneth  Flamm
Kenneth Flamm
Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
kflamm@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8952

Expertise: Flamm, an expert on the economics of trade and investment in high technology industries, has published extensively on the economics of the semiconductor, computer, and telecommunications industries. He has worked closely with the semiconductor industry's SEMATECH research consortium in building economic models describing the impact of technological innovation on industrial competition in that industry.

Peter B Flemings
Peter B Flemings
Jackson Chair in Geosystems, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
pflemings@jsg.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 9520, +1 512 475 8738

Expertise: Stratigraphy, basin analysis, basin-scale fluid flow, pore pressures in seafloor sediments, submarine landslides, oil and gas migration, methane hydrates, Integrated Ocean Drilling Program (IODP)

Richard R Flores
Richard R Flores
Professor, Department of Anthropology, College of Liberal Arts
flores@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9209, +1 512 471 4141

Expertise: Cultural theory; anthropology of performance; folklore and expressive culture; Mexican American history and culture; Mexican American studies; critical theory; public history of the Alamo; race and ethnicity; critical race theory; cultural citizenship; cultural studies

 
Andrea L Flower
Assistant Professor, Department of Special Education, College of Education
andreaflower@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Emotional and behavioral disorders; interventions; special education; at-risk students

Roy L Flukinger
Roy L Flukinger
Senior Curator, Harry Huntt Ransom Humanities Research Center
fluke@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6793

Expertise: Photography; history of photography; photography and the humanities; art & art history; photohistory; photography & fine arts; photojournalism; photographic preservation; visual communications; management of visual archives

Douglas E Foley
Douglas E Foley
Professor Emeritus, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
dfoley@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: American ethnic and race relations; educational policy for ethnic minorities; ethnographic research; critical theory

Kevin J Folliard
Kevin J Folliard
Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
folliard@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3591, +1 512 232 7820

Expertise: Portland cement concrete; Concrete durability; High-performance concrete; Controlled low-strength materials

Rowena  Fong
Rowena Fong
Professor, School of Social Work
rfong@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1393

Expertise: Adoption, child welfare, international adoptions from China, Chinese-American children and families.

William E Forbath
William E Forbath
Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
wforbath@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1326

Expertise: Constitutional history, legal history, social and economic rights in courts, social movements of Africa, Texas low-income housing

 
George B Forgie
Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
forgie@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7231

Expertise: Political writing during the Civil War

 
Hugh S Forrest
Professor Emeritus, Department of Neuroscience, College of Natural Sciences
forrest@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1639

Expertise: Biochemical genetics; molecular biology; human physiology

Michelle M Foss
Michelle M Foss
Chief Energy Economist & Head of CEE, Bureau of Economic Geology, Jackson School of Geosciences
michelle.foss@beg.utexas.edu
+1 713 654 5400

Expertise: Energy and environmental reseach (oil and gas, coal, nonfuel minerals, electric power), applied energy economics and business development, enterprise strategy and commercial operations, business-government relationships across energy value chains, liquified natural gas (LNG), energy markets, oil and gas markets, energy prices

Kevin M Foster
Kevin M Foster
Associate Professor, African and African Diaspora Studies Department, College of Liberal Arts
kmfoster@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4362

Expertise: African American student achievement; intersection of sports and academics; impact of race and gender on student academic outcomes; cultural theory in education

David W Fowler
David W Fowler
Professor and T.U. Taylor Professorship in Engineering; Joe J. King Chair of Engineering No. 2; Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
dwf@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2575, +1 512 471 4563

Expertise: Polymer-concrete materials; Structural building systems in wood and reinforced concrete; Concrete aggregates

Wallace T Fowler
Wallace T Fowler
Professor and Paul D.& Betty Robertson Meek Centennial Professorship in Engineering & Distinguished Teaching Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
wallace.fowler@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4257, +1 512 471 6913

Expertise: Spacecraft and Mission Design; Aircraft Design; Vehicle Modeling; Lunar and Planetary Exploration Systems; Multimedia Engineering Education

Karl H Frank
Karl H Frank
Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
kfrank@uts.cc.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3592, +1 512 471 4590

Expertise: Fatigue and fracture of structures; design and behavior of bridges; performance of cable stays; strength of steel and concrete; composite members; bolt and bolted joint behavior

 
Glenn C Frankel
Professor, School of Journalism, College of Communication
glenn.frankel@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1845

Expertise: Journalism and media coverage of contemporary issues, the Arab-Israeli conflict, the apartheid era, British politics and culture.

Cynthia G Franklin
Cynthia G Franklin
Professor, School of Social Work
cfranklin@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0533

Expertise: School mental health, Solution-focused Brief Therapy, dropout prevention, at-risk youth, research on how to design schools that promote achievement and a safe, respectful and violent free culture.

 
Alison K Frazier
Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
akfrazier@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 6375

Expertise: Humanist saints' lives; Quattrocento hexameral commentary; Bonino Mombrizio's c. 1477 "Sanctuarium"

Jeanne H Freeland
Jeanne H Freeland
Professor, Department of Nutritional Sciences, College of Natural Sciences
jfg@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0657, +1 512 471 0974

Expertise: Nutrition; obesity; minerals; food; manganese

Benny D Freeman
Benny D Freeman
Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
freeman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2803, +1 512 232 3810

Expertise: My research program explores the relationship between polymer structure, processing and properties. More specifically, we study the effect of polymer structure on the solubility, diffusivity, and permeability of small molecules in polymers and polymer-based materials. These fundamental studies bear directly upon membranes for liquid, gas, and vapor separations; controlled drug delivery devices and techniques; barrier plastics for food and specialty packaging; monomer and solvent removal from formed polymers; and physical aging of glassy polymeric materials and membranes.

 
Caroline J Frick
Assistant Professor, Department of Radio-Television-Film, College of Communication
cfrick@austin.utexas.edu

Expertise: Film/media preservation and digital libraries.

Alan W Friedman
Alan W Friedman
Professor, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts
friedman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8376, +1 512 471 4991

Expertise: Modern British and American Literature; the novel; Shakespeare; cultural and literary attitudes toward death.

Steven J Friesen
Steven J Friesen
Professor, Religious Studies, College of Liberal Arts
friesen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8629

Expertise: Early Christianity; Corinthian society; Apostle Paul; New Testament; Biblical Greek; Revelation; Apocalyptic literature, Religious Studies; Poverty and Inequality in Early Roman Empire; Apocalyptic Literature; Imperial Cults

Cliff Frohlich
Cliff Frohlich
Associate Director, Institute for Geophysics, Jackson School of Geosciences
cliff@ig.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0460, +1 512 471 6156

Expertise: Seismology, deep earthquakes, Texas earthquakes, moonquakes, statistical analysis of earthquake catalogs

Joe L Frost
Joe L Frost
Professor Emeritus, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
jfrost@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Playground design; developmentally appropriate children's play; optimum play environments

Lee A Fuiman
Lee A Fuiman
Professor, Department of Marine Science, College of Natural Sciences
lee.fuiman@mail.utexas.edu
361-749-6775

Expertise: Fish biology; sensory ecology; developmental ecology; behavioral ecology of aquatic organisms.

back to top