Browse By Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

G


Kelly Gaither
Kelly Gaither
Senior Research Scientist, Texas Advanced Computing Center
kelly@tacc.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8957

Expertise: Scientific visualization; Feature detection; Illumination techniques; Visualization techniques; Visualization applications

James Galbraith
James Galbraith
Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
galbraith@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1244

Expertise: Macroeconomic policy; monetary policy, economic development policies; comparative economic policy; economic inequality

G Galinsky
G Galinsky
Professor, Department of Classics, College of Liberal Arts
galinsky@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8504, +1 512 471 5742

Expertise: Roman Literature and Civilization; Classical Tradition in Popular Culture; Greco-Roman antiquity; classical heritage of America; post-tenure review legislation

 
Patricia Galloway
Professor, School of Information
galloway@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9220

Expertise: Informational retrieval, archives, historical documentation

Venkat Ganesan
Venkat Ganesan
Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
venkat@che.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4856

Expertise: My research focus is to develop a theoretical and computationally-based program aimed at elucidating the fundamental mechanisms underlying the design of novel, self-assembled advanced materials. The goal is to complement the research of experimentalists (synthetic chemists, chemical engineers, and material scientists) by providing simple but quantitative guidelines to rationally design and synthesize these materials. Towards this broad objective, our group’s research focuses on the development and use of a wide variety of tools spanning both equilibrium and nonequilibrium statistical mechanics, conventional fluid mechanics, molecular rheology and computational tools to complex fluids and biological systems.

 
Shernaz Garcia
Associate Professor Emeritus, Department of Special Education, College of Education
shernaz.garcia@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4161

Expertise: Bilingual special education; multicultural issues in special education; education of students who are at educational risk; prereferral intervention

Vijay Garg
Vijay Garg
Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
garg@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9424

Expertise: Distributed systems; Discrete event systems; Software engineering

Michael Garrison
Michael Garrison
Professor, School of Architecture
mgarrison@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0185, +1 512 471 1922

Expertise: Advanced Design, environmental controls, solar design

Thomas Garza
Thomas Garza
Associate Professor, Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies, College of Liberal Arts
tjgarza@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 9126, +1 512 475 9649

Expertise: Russian language, the vampire in slavic cultures, Russian fairy tales, Russian youth culture, Post-Soviet youth culture, Chechyna and the Chechen wars, contemporary Russian culture, Gorbachev, Yeltsyn, Putin, Russian organized crime, Russian mafia.

George Gau
George Gau
Professor, Department of Finance, McCombs School of Business
george.gau@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6612

Expertise: Real estate finance; real estate investment; real estate markets; business, economics & labor.

Karl Gebhardt
Karl Gebhardt
Professor, Department of Astronomy, College of Natural Sciences
gebhardt@astro.as.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1473

Expertise: Astronomy, black holes, globular clusters, elliptical galaxies, galaxy clusters, dark energy, HETDEX, Hobby-Eberly Telescope Dark Energy Experiment

Kenneth Gentle
Kenneth Gentle
Professor, Department of Physics, College of Natural Sciences
k.gentle@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7581

Expertise: Plasma physics; fusion energy; environment & earth science.

George Georgiou
George Georgiou
Professor and Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering No. 9, Department of Molecular Biosciences, College of Natural Sciences
gg@che.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 6975

Expertise: Antibody engineering; Enzyme engineering; Protein folding in vivo

Andreas Gerstlauer
Andreas Gerstlauer
Assistant Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
gerstl@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 8294

Expertise: Embedded system design; Electronic system-level (ESL) design automation, modeling, languages, methodologies and tools; Embedded hardware and software synthesis

Wassim Ghannoum
Wassim Ghannoum
Assistant Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
ghannoum@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 0897, +1 512 471 1619

Expertise: Design and behavior of reinforced concrete (RC) structures; Large-deformation behavior of RC structures; Earthquake engineering; Structural dynamics; Advanced analytical modeling of RC structures

Ranjit Gharpurey
Ranjit Gharpurey
Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
ranjitg@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7940

Expertise: High-frequency and high-speed circuit design; Parasitic noise sources in integrated circuits; Radio frequency integrated circuit design for wireless applications

Omar Ghattas
Omar Ghattas
Professor and John A. and Katherine G. Jackson Chair in Computational Geosciences, Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences
omar@ices.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4304

Expertise: Computational geoscience and engineering, simulation and optimization of complex solid, fluid, and biomechanical systems, inverse problems, optimal design, and optimal control

Charles Gholz
Charles Gholz
Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
egholz@alum.mit.edu
+1 512 471 5882

Expertise: Dr. Gholz works on innovation, defense management, and U.S. foreign policy. He is the coauthor of two books: Buying Military Transformation: Technological Innovation and the Defense Industry, and U.S. Defense Politics: The Origins of Security Policy. His recent scholarship focuses on energy security. He previously taught at the University of Kentucky's Patterson School of Diplomacy and International Commerce. He is also a research affiliate of MIT's Security Studies Program, a member of the Council on Foreign Relations, and associate editor of the journal Security Studies. His PhD is from MIT.

Joydeep Ghosh
Joydeep Ghosh
Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
jghosh@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8980

Expertise: Data Mining; Web mining; Predictive analytics, machine learning; large-scale statistical analysis; high-performance computing;

 
David Gibson
Senior Research Scientist, IC2 Institute
davidg@icc.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8941, +1 512 475 8901

Expertise: Texas border region; South America; Caribbean; Australia; entrepreneurship research and education

Lawrence Gilbert
Lawrence Gilbert
Professor, Department of Integrative Biology, College of Natural Sciences
lgilbert@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4705, +1 512 471 2825

Expertise: Community ecology; wing pattern genetics; biological diversity; imported fire ants/phorid fly interactions; butterfly/plant interactions

 
Lucia Gilbert
Professor Emeritus, Department of Educational Psychology, College of Education
lgilbert@scu.edu
+1 408 510 0885

Expertise: Girls and technology work and family; dual-earner families; women''s and girls'' development; gender issues in counseling and psychotherapy; psychology of gender

Robert Gilbert
Robert Gilbert
Professor and Bruswick-Abernathy Regents Professorship in Soil Dynamics & Geotechnical Engineering, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
bob_gilbert@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3688

Expertise: Performance reliability and risk management for slopes, dams & levees, foundations, waste containment and site remediation

Thomas Gilligan
Thomas Gilligan
Professor, Department of Finance, McCombs School of Business
dean.gilligan@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5058

Expertise: Economics, fiscal policy, price theory, antitrust economics, deficit, public spending

William Glade
William Glade
Professor Emeritus, Department of Economics, College of Liberal Arts
glade@eco.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3211

Expertise: Economic development in Latin America; comparative economic systems;economics of the arts and cultural policy; international cultural relations

Earnest Gloyna
Earnest Gloyna
Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
e.gloyna@mail.utexas.edu

Expertise: Industrial waste treatment; municipal wastewater treatment; water quality management; radioactive waste management

John Goff
John Goff
Senior Research Scientist, Institute for Geophysics, Jackson School of Geosciences
goff@ig.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0476

Expertise: Seafloor morphology and bathymetry, swath sonar mapping, stratigraphy of the shallow seabed, ultra-high resolution seismic reflection (chrip) systems, sedimentary horizons, sea ice draft, crustal heterogeneity, canyon morphology on continental slopes, abyssal hills

John Golden
John Golden
Professor, School of Law
jgolden@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1469

Expertise: Patent law, intellectual property, administrative law.

David Goldstein
David Goldstein
Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
david@cfdlab.ae.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4187

Expertise: Development of Numerical Methods; Applications of Computational Fluid Dynamics; Detailed Flow Physics

Rueben Gonzales
Rueben Gonzales
Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
rgonzales@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5192

Expertise: Alcohol abuse, effects of alcohol on human behavior, addiction.

Gloria Gonzalez-Lopez
Gloria Gonzalez-Lopez
Associate Professor, Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
gloria@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6343

Expertise: Sexuality, gender and society with populations of Mexican origin, qualitative methods and sexuality research, incest in urbanized areas in Mexico

Steven Goode
Steven Goode
Professor, School of Law
sgoode@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1331

Expertise: Evidence; criminal law; professional responsibility & ethics with emphasis on privileges and confidentiality; communication.

Mark Gooden
Mark Gooden
Associate Professor, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
gooden@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 8574

Expertise: Principal training; role of principal

John Goodenough
John Goodenough
Professor and Virginia H. Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
jgoodenough@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1646

Expertise: Transition-metal oxides; lithium ion batteries; fuel cells; oxygen-permeation membranes

Andrea Gore
Andrea Gore
Professor, College of Pharmacy
andrea.gore@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3669

Expertise: The brain and menopause, effects of environmental chemicals on reproductive neuroendocrine function.

Samuel Gosling
Samuel Gosling
Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
samg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1628

Expertise: Social Media, Personality in humans and other animals, impression formation, Internet research methods.

 
Philip Gough
Professor Emeritus, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
goughpb@gmail.com
+1 512 471 2115, +1 512 471 3493

Expertise: Psychology of reading; psycholinguistics; cognitive psychology

David Gracy
David Gracy
Professor Emeritus, School of Information
gracy@ischool.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8291

Expertise: Archival administration, records management, preservation administration; issues relating to broad domain of documentary heritage of civilization; Texas history (various periods)

Lino Graglia
Lino Graglia
Professor, School of Law
lgraglia@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1363

Expertise: Constitutional law; antitrust; federalism; role of courts; race discrimination

Don Graham
Don Graham
Professor, Department of English, College of Liberal Arts
dgbb@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8387

Expertise: Texas literature; Texas film; Australian literature; Australian film; American literature; Southwestern American Literature and Film.

Michael Granof
Michael Granof
Professor, Department of Accounting, McCombs School of Business
michael.granof@mccombs.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4678

Expertise: Governmental and nonprofit accounting and finance, financial accounting and reporting, auditing

B Green
B Green
Other University Affiliate, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
bcgreen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1273, +1 512 232 2383

Expertise: Sport management; sport event promotion; sport tourism; youth sports; tourism product development for aging baby boomers

Laurie Green
Laurie Green
Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
lbgreen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7245

Expertise: Civil Rights Movement; Social Movements; Politics of race and gender; American South

Sherri Greenberg
Sherri Greenberg
Lecturer, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
srgreenberg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8324, +1 512 656 6592

Expertise: A member of the Texas House of Representatives from 1991-2001, Greenberg?s areas of expertise include state and local government, public finance and budgeting, education, health care, transportation, and campaigns and elections in the state of Texas.

Kenneth Greene
Kenneth Greene
Assistant Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
kgreene@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7206

Expertise: Mexican political parties and elections, Latin American politics, research methods, voting behavior in Mexico and Latin America, social movements, and comparative democratization

Benjamin Gregg
Benjamin Gregg
Associate Professor, Department of Government, College of Liberal Arts
bgregg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 7274

Expertise: Democracy, Rule of Law, Human Rights, Political Theory, Liberalism, Socialism, Marxism, Conservatism, Fascism

Lisa Griffin
Lisa Griffin
Associate Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
l.griffin@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2786

Expertise: Spinal cord injuries; neuromuscular fatigue

 
Karen Grumberg
Associate Professor, Department of Middle Eastern Studies, College of Liberal Arts
keren@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5134

Expertise: Contemporary Hebrew literature and comparative Jewish literatures (Hebrew, French, English)

Julia Guernsey
Julia Guernsey
Professor, Department of Art and Art History, College of Fine Arts
j.guernsey@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 5850, +1 512 471 7757

Expertise: Middle and Late Preclassic Ancient Mesoamerica art, Ixapan style art, monumental stone sculpture, themes, forms, iconography, ritual associations.

 
Luis Guevara
Program Coordinator, Center for Mexican American Studies, College of Liberal Arts
lvg@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 6769

Expertise: Mexican American Studies

Sean Gulick
Sean Gulick
Research Associate Professor, Institute for Geophysics, Jackson School of Geosciences
sean@ig.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0483

Expertise: Studies of convergent margins to examine tectonic influences, structural deformation, fluid flow, and earthquake hazards; imaging and geologic sampling of in situ tectonic and crater laboratories: microplates, triple junctions, transitional plate boundaries, and bolide impacts; and quantitative high-resolution marine geological and geophysical studies of tectonic and climate interactions on glaciated orogenic margins.

Joshua Gunn
Joshua Gunn
Associate Professor, Department of Communication Studies, College of Communication
josh_gunn@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3933, +1 512 471 5251

Expertise: Celebrity, popular culture, popular music, popular fads and fashion, youth cultures, UFOs, alien abduction, exorcism, demonic possession, apocalypse, Halloween, folk religion, folklore, Satanism, occult and occultism, new age, cults, psychoanalysis, psychotherapy, Freud, Jung, Lacan, scatology, ghosts, haunting, the paranormal, pseudo-science, gothic music, gothic subculture, horror film, popular television, cultural studies, rhetorical studies.

 
Frank Guridy
Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
fguridy@austin.utexas.edu

Robin Gutell
Robin Gutell
Professor, Department of Integrative Biology, College of Natural Sciences
robin.gutell@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 4814

Expertise: Computational Biology, Comparative Analysis of RNA, RNA Structure, Predicting RNA Structure

 
Margo Gutierrez
Librarian
mgutierrez@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 495 4589, +1 512 495 4520

Expertise: Mexican American & Latino Studies bibliography; Library services to Latinos (collection development; reference; archival collections etc.)

Michele Guzman
Michele Guzman
Assistant Director, Hogg Foundation for Mental Health
michele.guzman@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7631

Expertise: Multicultural counseling; racial identity constructs; educational struggles of Latino subgroups

back to top