Browse By Name


A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

J

Charles S Jackson

Charles S Jackson

Research Scientist, Institute for Geophysics, Jackson School of Geosciences
charles@ig.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0401

Expertise: global warming, abrupt climate change, sea level rise, ocean mixing, Bayesian Inference, inverse modeling, simulation, climate projections, uncertainty quantification

Martin P Jackson

Martin P Jackson

Senior Research Scientist, Bureau of Economic Geology, Jackson School of Geosciences
martin.jackson@beg.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 9548, +1 512 471 1534

Expertise: Salt tectonics, tectonics of sedimentary basins, evolution of divergent and convergent continental margins, rheology of evaporites, and geology of Mars.

Bob K Jansen

Bob K Jansen

Professor, Department of Integrative Biology, College of Natural Sciences
jansen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8827

Expertise: Molecular systematics and evolution; evolution and systematics of the asteraceae; chloroplast DNA evolution; origin and evolution of oceanic island floras; role of hybridization on the extinction of rare species

Judith A Jellison

Judith A Jellison

Professor, Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music, College of Fine Arts
jjellison@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7764, +1 512 471 0743

Expertise: Elementary music education; music and children with disabilities; observation and evaluation in classroom/rehearsals; music in special education and therapy

Coleman A Jennings

Coleman A Jennings

Professor Emeritus/Professor, Department of Theatre and Dance, College of Fine Arts
coleman.a.jennings@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5324

Expertise: drama and theatre for children and youth, liaison with New York creative teams in developmental of Broadway musicals

Jody  Jensen

Jody Jensen

Professor, Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education
jljensen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 2685

Expertise: Children''s motor skill development; children and exercise

Robert W Jensen

Robert W Jensen

Professor, School of Journalism, College of Communication
rjensen@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1990

Expertise: Media and journalism (law and ethics); progressive politics and political dissidence; U.S. antiwar activism; communication; white privilege and institutionalized racism; pornography and sexual violence; male masculinity and feminism.

Derek P Jinks

Derek P Jinks

Professor, School of Law
djinks@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1265

Expertise: Public International law, international humanitarian law, human rights law, and criminal law.

James O Jirsa

James O Jirsa

Professor and Janet S. Cockrell Centennial Chair in Engineering, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
jirsa@uts.cc.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1706, +1 512 471 4582

Expertise: Design and behavior of reinforced concrete structures; Earthquake engineering; Repair and rehabilitation of structures

Shardha  Jogee

Shardha Jogee

Associate Professor, Department of Astronomy, College of Natural Sciences
sj@astro.as.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1395

Expertise: Astronomy, galaxy evolution, Hubble Space Telescope, galaxy surveys (GEMS, GOODS, Hubble Ultra Deep Field, STAGES), ALMA (Atacama Large Millimeter/Sub-millimeter Array)

Lizy K John

Lizy K John

Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
ljohn@ece.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1455

Expertise: Design of high-performance, low-power microprocessors; Multicore processors; Memory Systems; Performance Evaluation and Benchmarking; Workload characterization; Adaptive computing;

Calvin H Johnson

Calvin H Johnson

Professor, School of Law
cjohnson@law.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 1306

Expertise: Federal tax law; constitutional law; accounting; business, economics & labor.

Daniel  Johnston

Daniel Johnston

Professor, Department of Neuroscience, College of Natural Sciences
djohnston@mail.clm.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 6564

Expertise: Cellular and molecular mechanisms of learning and memory, attention on neurons and synapses from the limbic system, properties and mechanisms of long-term synaptic potentiation (LTP) and depression (LTD), synaptic substrates for aspects of memory.

Keith P Johnston

Keith P Johnston

Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
kpj@che.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4617

Expertise: We utilize fundamental concepts in colloid and interface science, materials chemistry, nanotechnology, and polymer science to design, synthesize, and characterize materials for advanced performance in energy, pharmaceutical, and biomedical applications. We focus on Advanced Functional Nanomaterials: functionalization of metals and metal oxide/polymer systems Nanoparticle Interactions with Liquid and Solid Interfaces: engineered interfacial interactions in solids and oil/water and gas/water systems Nanocluster Self Assembly Platform for Enhanced Properties: protein nanoclusters, photonic NIR gold nanoclusters, metal oxides for subsurface imaging and catalysis

Clay Johnston

Clay Johnston

Vice President for Medical Affairs and Dean, Dell Medical School
clay.johnston@utexas.edu
+1 512 495 5000

Barbara L Jones

Barbara L Jones

Associate Professor, School of Social Work
barbarajones@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 9367

Expertise: Palliative care, pediatric oncology, cancer survivors, adolescent and young adult oncology, interprofessional education, medical social work, integrated behavioral health, medical ethics

Robert A Josephs

Robert A Josephs

Professor, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts
bob.josephs@utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9788

Expertise: Hormones and behavior; testosterone and personality; social psychology of power; social endocrinology of dominance

Maria G Juenger

Maria G Juenger

Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
mjuenger@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 3593

Expertise: Hydration chemistry and microstructural characterization of portland cement and related materials; Mechanisms of chemical deterioration in concrete; Concrete durability; Reducing the environmental impact of concrete production

Cory F Juhl

Professor, Department of Philosophy, College of Liberal Arts
juhl@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4944

Expertise: Philosophy of science; philosophy of mind; logic, philosophy of religion, formal learning theory

Christine L Julien

Christine L Julien

Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
c.julien@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5671

Expertise: Mobile and pervasive computing; Software engineering and middleware for dynamic environments; Algorithms and protocols for mobile and pervasive computing; mobile testbed development and use; Application of formal methods to mobile and pervasive computing networks;

David S Junker

lecturer, Department of Advertising, College of Communication
junker@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9466

Expertise: Public relations and strategic communications; Black Music and the media; race relations; and popular music.

Manuel J Justiz

Manuel J Justiz

Professor, Department of Educational Administration, College of Education
mjustiz@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7255

Expertise: Education and public policy; politics of education; equal access for minorities in education systems; Latin American programs