Browse By Name

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

O


William O
William O'Brien
Associate Professor, Department of Civil, Architectural and Environmental Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
wjob@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4638

Expertise: Production systems: project supply chain management, project controls; Computer integrated construction: information integration, collaborative systems, human-computer interaction, implementation issues

J Oden
J Oden
Professor and Cockrell Family Regents Chair in Engineering No. 2, Department of Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics, Cockrell School of Engineering
oden@ices.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 3312

Expertise: Finite element and computational methods and computational methods that can be applied to multiple physical phenomena and applications including energy, via subsurface fluid flow of oil, gas, and CO2 storage.

Sheila Olmstead
Sheila Olmstead
Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
sheila.olmstead@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 2064

Expertise: Olmstead is an environmental economist whose current research projects examine the environmental externalities associated with shale gas development in the United States, regulatory avoidance under the U.S. Safe Drinking Water Act, the influence of federal fire suppression policy on land development in the American West, and free-riding in dam placement and water withdrawals in transboundary river basins. She has worked extensively on the economics of water resource management, focusing on water demand estimation, water conservation policy, and access to drinking water services among low-income communities. Climate and energy policy are additional topics of her research, especially with regard to the application of market-based environmental policy instruments.

 
Todd Olmstead
Associate Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
tolmstead@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 8456

Expertise: Healthcare Policy, Healthcare

Jon Olson
Jon Olson
Associate Professor, Department of Petroleum and Geosystems Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
jolson@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 7375, +1 512 471 3161

Expertise: Naturally fractured reservoirs; Rock mechanics; Hydraulic fracturing; Structural geology

 
Robert Olwell
Associate Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
rolwell@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7226

Expertise: Eighteenth-century British-Atlantic World and the early American South; the British Florida colony, 1763-1783.

Richard Oram
Richard Oram
Associate Director, Harry Huntt Ransom Humanities Research Center
roram@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 4458, +1 512 471 9119

Expertise: Rare books; library special collections; publishing history; Knopf Inc.; writers' libraries

Raymond Orbach
Raymond Orbach
Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
orbach@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 0204

Expertise: Complex systems/non-linear dynamics; Transport in random media;

Michael Orshansky
Michael Orshansky
Associate Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
orshansky@mail.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 1082

Expertise: Statistical analysis and optimization algorithms for yield improvement; Circuit design for manufacturability; Robust low-power circuit design

Cynthia Osborne Blaha
Cynthia Osborne Blaha
Assistant Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
cosborne@prc.utexas.edu
+1 512 471 9808

Expertise: family demography, marriage; cohabitation, non-marital chilbearing, social policy, welfare, poverty, inequality, work/family balance, child well being

David Oshinsky
David Oshinsky
Professor, Department of History, College of Liberal Arts
oshinsky@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 475 7230

Expertise: 20th Century U.S. political and cultural history

Karen Ostlund
Karen Ostlund
Lecturer, UTeach-Natural Sciences, College of Natural Sciences
ostlund@uteach.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 0696

Expertise: Science education; teacher training; apprentice teaching

 
Francie Ostrower
Professor, Lyndon B Johnson School of Public Affairs
fostrower@austin.utexas.edu
+1 512 232 5342

Expertise: Non-Profit Management and Governance Non-Profit Management, Philanthrophy

back to top