Skip to Content
 
Academy of Distinguished Teachers
 
 
About the Academy | Directory | New Inductees | Calendar | Selection Guidelines | Principles of Instruction

Calendar

Academy Wednesday Noon Seminars

School of Undergraduate Studies – Main 202
12 noon – 1 pm

September 2014

Wednesday, September 3
Pat Davis
College of Pharmacy

Wednesday, September 10
Jim Garrison
Department of English, College of Liberal Arts

Wednesday, September 17
Bob Duke
Sarah and Ernest Butler School of Music, College of Fine Arts

Wednesday September 24
Stephen Ennis
Harry Ransom Center

October 2014

Wednesday, October 1
Alan Tully
Department of History, College of Liberal Arts

Wednesday, October 8
Roger Louis
Department of History and Center for Middle Eastern Studies, College of Liberal Arts

Wednesday, October 15
Larry Faulkner
President Emeritus

Wednesday, October 22
Craig Wheeler
Department of Astronomy, College of Natural Sciences

Wednesday, October 29
Penne Restad
Department of History, College of Liberal Arts

November 2014

Wednesday, November 5
Allen Macduffie
Department of English, College of Liberal Arts

Wednesday, November 12
Yale Patt
Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering, Cockrell School of Engineering
Department of Computer Science, College of Natural Sciences

Wednesday, November 19
Michael Granoff
Department of Accounting, McCombs School of Business

Wednesday, November 26
No Meeting

December 2014

Wednesday, December 3
Last Meeting—Round Table Discussion

 

 
  About the Academy | Directory | New Inductees | Calendar | Selection Guidelines  
University of Texas at Austin Home Page Return to Academy of Distinguished Teachers home page