Skip to Content
 
Academy of Distinguished Teachers
 
 
About the Academy | Directory | New Inductees | Calendar | Selection Guidelines | Principles of Instruction

Calendar

Wednesday Brown Bag Luncheon Series
School of Undergraduate Studies - Main 202B
12:00 noon - 1:00 pm

September 2013

Wednesday, September 11
Mike Starbird Issues for the Academy
Department of Mathematics, College of Natural Sciences

Wednesday, September 18
Stan Roux
Department of Molecular Biosciences, College of Natural Sciences

Wednesday, September 25
Brad Love Department of Advertising, College of Communication
Luisa Nardini Department of Musicology, Butler School of Music
James Scott - Department of Information, Risk, and Operations Management, Red McCombs School of Business

October 2013

Wednesday, October 2
Sheldon Ekland-Olson
Department of Sociology, College of Liberal Arts
School of Human Ecology

Wednesday, October 9
Michael Stoff
Plan II Honors Program
Department of History, College of Liberal Arts

Wednesday, October 16
Keryn Pasch
Department of Kinesiology and Health Education, College of Education

Wednesday, October 23
Talia Stroud
Department of Communication Studies, College of Communication

Wednesday, October 30
Mike Starbird Issues for the Academy
Department of Mathematics, College of Natural Sciences

November 2013

Wednesday, November 6
Jay Banner
Department of Geological Sciences, Jackson School of Geosciences

Wednesday, November 13
James Loehlin
Department of English, College of Liberal Arts

Wednesday, November 20
William C. Powers, President
School of Law

December 2013

Wednesday, December 4
Final meeting of semester

 

 
  About the Academy | Directory | New Inductees | Calendar | Selection Guidelines  
University of Texas at Austin Home Page Return to Academy of Distinguished Teachers home page