A-2 Faculty Advisory Committee on Budgets

Chair: Michael H. Granof

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: The Committee will serve in an advisory capacity to the President and Provost. The Committee will review University budgets and make appropriate recommendations.

COMPOSITION: Each year the President shall nominate five faculty members, and the Faculty Council shall nominate five faculty members, and each shall select two new members from the other's nominations to serve three-year terms. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council, one of whom shall be elected by the voting members of the Faculty Council, for one-year terms as members of the committee. Every third year the President shall also select a new chair of the committee, who shall be a member of the General Faculty, from the Faculty Council's nominations, and the committee shall elect its vice chair, who shall be a member of the General Faculty. The Provost shall serve as an administrative advisor to the committee without vote.

Members, 1999-2000


Angel, Ronald J. 1997-2000

Professor, Sociology


Armendariz, Efraim P. 1997-2001

Professor, Mathematics


Campion, Alan 1999-2000

Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

  Carlson, Cindy 1999-2002 Professor, Educational Psychology
  Doty, Philip 1999-2002 Associate Professor, Library and Information Science
  Ferreira-Buckley, Linda 1999-2002 Associate Professor, English
Granof, Michael H. 1999-2002 Professor, Accounting


Hamermesh, Daniel S. 1997-2000

Professor, Economics


Hilley, Martha F. 1998-2001

Professor, Music

  Oakes, Melvin E. L. 1999-2002 Professor, Physics


Pearlman, Robert 1998-2001

Professor, Pharmacy-Pharmaceutics


Sutherland-Meier, Madeline 1997-2000

Associate Professor, Spanish and Portuguese


Witherspoon, Patricia 1998-2001

Associate Professor, Speech Communication

Faculty Council Appointees
  Neikirk, Dean P. 1999-2000 Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
  Palaima, Thomas G. 1999-2000 Professor, Classics