A-3 Faculty Committee on Committees

Chair: Bruce P. Palka
Vice Chair: Ted Gordon

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To advise the President on personnel for standing committees of the General Faculty and the uses to be made of the committee system; to make recommendations to the Faculty Council regarding changes in responsibilities of standing committees.

COMPOSITION: Nine members of the General Faculty, at least six of them appointed from a panel of twelve faculty members elected by the General Faculty through the Hare System of voting. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The Secretary of the General Faculty also shall be a member of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. No member except the Secretary of the General Faculty may serve continuously for more than four years.

Members, 1999-2000


Armstrong, Neal E. 1999-2001

Professor, Civil Engineering


Dean-Jones, Lesley A. 1999-2001

Associate Professor, Classics


Durbin, John R. ex officio Secretary, General Faculty, and Professor, Mathematics
  Flores, Richard R. 1999-2001

Associate Professor, Anthropology

  Moore, Lisa L. 1999-2001   Associate Professor, English
  Ortiz, Alba A. 1999-2001   Professor, Special Education
Palka, Bruce P.  1999-2001   Professor, Mathematics


Payne, Shelley M. 1999-2001   Professor, Microbiology


Richmond-Garza, Elizabeth 1999-2001

Associate Professor, English

  Staiger, Janet 1999-2001

Professor, Radio-Television-Film

Faculty Council Appointees
  Gordon, Edmund T. 1999-2000 Associate Professor, Anthropology
  Vacant 1999-2000