B-2 Recreational Sports Committee

Chair: John W. Brokaw
Vice Chair: Janice S. Todd

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To determine policy for the conduct of the intramural programs; to approve and authorize publication of all rules and regulations governing intramural sports; to hear appeals of decisions of the Men's Intramural Council and the Women's Intramural Committee; and to promulgate regulations designating the faculty and staff members and other persons who are entitled to participate in the faculty and staff competitive and recreational programs

COMPOSITION: Twelve members, including six members of the General Faculty and one member of the University staff, appointed by the President for two-year terms; two students, a male and a female, designated by the Councils of Recreational Sports and appointed by the President for one-year terms; two other students, a male and a female, designated by the Student Government and appointed by the President for one-year terms; and one member of the University staff designated by the Non-Student Program and appointed by the President to serve as a member without vote for a one-year term. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. The Director of Recreational Sports shall serve as an administrative advisor without vote.

Members, 1999-2000


Brokaw, John W. 1999-2001

Professor, Theatre and Dance


Davies, Christopher S. 1998-2000

Professor, Geography


Forgie, George B. 1999-2001

Associate Professor, History

  Hayes, Linda J. 1999-2001 Professor, Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Kothlow, Catherine M. 1999-2000 Assistant Dean, Fine Arts
Ramirez, Teresita B. 1999-2001 Lecturer, Kinesiology and Health Education
Smith, Monte H. 1999-2000 Construction Inspector, Physical Plant
  Williams, Christine L. 1998-2000 Associate Professor, Sociology
    *Staff Member (with vote)
**Staff Member (without vote)

Faculty Council Appointees
  Cleary, Richard L. 1999-2000 Associate Professor, Architecture
  Todd, Janice S. 1999-2000 Assistant Professor, Kinesiology and Health Education

Four Students:
  Cowan, Courtney 1999-2000 Senior, Theatre and Dance
  Kintana, Regina 1999-2000 Junior, Anthropology
  McNutt, Charles M. 1999-2000 Senior, Radio-Television-Film
  Pate, Jeffrey A. 1999-2000 Junior, Finance

Administrative Adviser
  Dison, Thomas W. ex officio Director, Recreational Sports