C-11 Research Policy Committee

Chair: John M. (Mike) White

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To advise the President on matters relating to the research mission of the University and relationship between the research mission and other components of the University's overall mission. To provide for wider dissemination of information concerning the research mission of the University and how that mission is being discharged.

COMPOSITION: Nine members of the General Faculty and two students. Student members shall be appointed by the President in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the appropriate student committee. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. No more than two faculty members of the committee shall be from a given college or school. At least one of the student members of the committee shall be a graduate student enrolled in one of the Ph.D. programs of the Graduate School. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. Both the Executive Vice President and Provost and the Vice President and Dean of Graduate Studies shall serve as administrative advisers to the committee without vote.

Members, 1999-2000
  Crismon, Miles L. 1999-2002 Professor, Pharmacy
Geisler III, Wilson S. 1998-2001 Professor, Psychology
  Heller, Adam 1998-2001 Professor, Chemical Engineering
Henderson, Linda D. 1999-2002 Professor, Art and Art History
  Laycock, H. Douglas 1999-2002 Professor, Law  
  Rubin, Allen 1999-2002 Professor, Social Work
Strover, Sharon L.  1998-2001 Associate Professor, Radio-Television-Film  
Stuifbergen, Alexa M.  1999-2002 Associate Professor, Nursing 
  White, John M. 1999-2002 Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry 

Faculty Council Appointees
  Beaman Jr., Joseph J. 1999-2000   Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  Carlson, William D. 1999-2000 Professor, Geological Sciences

Two Students:
  Moulton, Rozelle 1999-2000 Teaching Assistant, Special Education
  Scott, Rob 1999-2000 Doctoral Candidate, Anthropology

Administrative Advisers
  Sanchez, Juan M. ex officio  Vice President for Research  
  Sullivan, Teresa A. ex officio Vice President and Dean of Graduate Studies