C-9 Parking and Traffic Policies Committee

Chair: Randy B. Machemehl

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To establish traffic and parking regulations and to review annually a system of priorities for permits to be issued in reserved areas;: to recommend to the President ways and means of meeting parking needs of faculty, staff, and students; to recommend to the Faculty Council any changes in the composition and operation of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel.

COMPOSITION: At least four members of the General Faculty; four staff members, including two representing units at the J. J. Pickle Research Campus (the staff of the Director of the Physical Plant are not eligible to serve); and two students. Student members shall be appointed by the President in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Student Government. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. Representatives of the Physical Plant, the Dean of Students, Business Affairs, Parking and Traffic, and the University Police shall serve as administrative advisors without vote.

Members, 1999-2000
  Bethel, Lowell J. 1999-2001 Professor, Curriculum and Instruction  
Earl, Jimmy D.  1999-2001 Associate Director, Erwin Center 
  Machemehl, Randy B. 1999-2001 Professor, Civil Engineering, Center for Transportation Research
Mellenbruch, Larry L.  1999-2001 Applied Research Laboratories, Project Manager
  Myers, William A.  1998-2000 Associate Professor, Special Education  
  Ruszkiewicz, John J.  1998-2000 Professor, Rhetoric and Composition  
* Sewell, Lorie Kay  1998-2000 Assistant Director, General Libraries-FAC  
* Torres, Vincent M. 1998-2000 Associate Director, PRC-Energy Studies 
  Vandenbout, David A.  1999-2001 Assistant Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry  
  *Staff Member    

Faculty Council Appointees
  Hallmark, Julie 1999-2000   Professor, Library and Information Science
  Prentice, Robert A. 1999-2000 Professor, Management Science and Information

Two Students:
  Dupre, Phillip R. 1999-2000 Junior, Plan II Honors Program
  Opiela, Eric C. 1999-2000 Senior, Government

Administrative Advisers:
  Kapalko, David A. ex officio Director, Parking and Traffic
  Martinez, Marla L. ex officio Assistant Vice President for Business Affairs
  Rea, David L. ex officio Architect, Campus Planning
  Van Slyke, Jeffrey M. ex officio  Chief, University Police  
  Wood, Cheryl L. ex officio Representative, Dean of Students Office