B-2 Recreational Sports Committee

Chair: John W. Brokaw
Vice Chair: Catherine M. Kothlow

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To determine policy for the conduct of the intramural programs; to approve and authorize publication of all rules and regulations governing intramural sports; to hear appeals of decisions of the Men's Intramural Council and the Women's Intramural Committee; and to promulgate regulations designating the faculty and staff members and other persons who are entitled to participate in the faculty and staff competitive and recreational programs

COMPOSITION: Twelve members, including six members of the General Faculty and one member of the University staff, appointed by the President for two-year terms; two students, a male and a female, designated by the Councils of Recreational Sports and appointed by the President for one-year terms; two other students, a male and a female, designated by the Student Government and appointed by the President for one-year terms; and one member of the University staff designated by the Non-Student Program and appointed by the President to serve as a member without vote for a one-year term. In addition, every year the Chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. The Director of Recreational Sports shall serve as an administrative advisor without vote.

Members, 2000-2001:

Brokaw, John W. 1999-2001

Professor, Theatre and Dance

Forgie, George B. 1999-2001

Associate Professor, History

  Hayes, Linda J. 1999-2001 Professor, Aerospace Engineering and Engineering Mechanics
Kline, Kimberly 2000-2002 Professor, Human Ecology
Kothlow, Catherine M. 1999-2001 Assistant Dean, College of Fine Arts
Ramirez, Teresita B. 1999-2001 Lecturer, Kinesiology and Health Education
  Starbird, Michael P. 2000-2002 Professor, Mathematics
West, Marlys 2000-2001 Systems Analyst, Administrative Computing Services
 *Staff Member (with vote)
**Staff Member (without vote)

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Arnold, Victor L. 2000-2001 Professor, Management
  Cleary, Richard L. 2000-2001 Associate Professor, Architecture

Four Students:
Anderson, Steven M. 2000-2001 Senior, Government
Chao, Joseph G. 2000-2001 Senior, Journalism
Kettler, Christen N. 2000-2001 Junior, Electrical Engineering
Lien, Phuong C. 2000-2001 Senior, Communication Sciences and Disorders

Administrative Adviser:
  Dison, Thomas W. ex officio Director, Recreational Sports