A-5 Faculty Welfare Committee


Elizabeth Richmond-Garza

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To advise the president on all matters pertaining to faculty welfare.

COMPOSITION: At least seven members of the General Faculty, including a faculty member from the School of Law. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council, one of whom shall be elected by the voting members of the Faculty Council, for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2001-2002:

  Arens, Katherine M. 2000-2002 Professor, Germanic Studies
  Baltzer, Rebecca A. 2001-2003 Professor, Music
  Bremen, Brian A. 2000-2002 Associate Professor, English
  DiNitto, Diana M. 2000-2002 Professor, Social Work
  Gergen, Mark P. 2000-2002 Professor, Law


Gottlieb, Nell H. 2000-2002

Professor, Kinesiology and Health Education


Richmond-Garza, Elizabeth 2001-2003

Associate Professor, English

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Alpert, Mark I. 2001-2002 Professor, Marketing Administration
  Horner, Sharon D. 2001-2002 Associate Professor, Nursing