A-7 University of Texas Press Advisory Committee

Chair: Victoria Rodriguez

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To be responsible for approving all publications to bear the imprint of the Press; to advise and assist the director in forming policy for the Press; to advise the president in the event it becomes necessary to appoint a new director.

COMPOSITION: At least eight voting members of the General Faculty. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of The University of Texas Press shall serve as administrative advisor without vote.

Members, 2001-2002:


Berg, Charles E. 2001-2003

Associate Professor, Radio-Television-Film

  Davies, Penelope 2001-2003 Associate Professor, Art and Art History


Keating, Elizabeth 2001-2003

Associate Professor, Anthropology

  Magnuson, James L. 2000-2002 Director, Michener Center for Writers
  Manners, Ian R. 2001-2003 Professor, Geography
  Rodriguez, Victoria 2000-2002 Associate Professor, LBJ School
  Simpson, Beryl B. 2000-2002 Professor, Biological Sciences
Marcus, Abraham 2001-2002 Associate Professor, History

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Davis, Donald G. 2001-2002 Professor, Library and Informational Science
  Southern, Mark R. V. 2001-2002 Assistant Professor, Germanic Studies

Administrative Advisor:
  Hitchcock, Joanna ex officio Director, UT Press