A-3 Faculty Committee on Committees

Chair: Janet Staiger

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To advise the president on personnel for standing committees of the General Faculty and the uses to be made of the committee system; to make recommendations to the Faculty Council regarding changes in responsibilities of standing committees.

COMPOSITION: Nine members of the General Faculty, at least six of them appointed from a panel of twelve faculty members elected by the General Faculty through the Hare System of voting. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The secretary of the General Faculty also shall be a member of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. No member except the secretary of the General Faculty may serve continuously for more than four years.

Members, 2002-2003:


Birdsong, David P. 2001-2003

Associate Professor, French and Italian

  Bogard, David G. 2001-2003 Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  Canning, Charlotte 2001-2003 Associate Dean, College of Fine Arts


Cox III, Eli P. 2001-2003

Professor, Marketing Administration

Durbin, John R. ex officio Secretary, General Faculty, and Professor, Mathematics


Echols, Catharine H. 2001-2003

Associate Professor, Psychology

  Garza, Thomas J. 2001-2003 Associate Professor, Slavic Languages and Literature
  Gleeson, Austin M. 2001-2003 Professor, Physics
  Spirduso, Waneen W. 2001-2003 Professor, Kinesiology and Health Education


Staiger, Janet 2001-2003

Professor, Radio-Television-Film

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Friedman, Charles N. 2002-2003 Professor, Mathematics
  Jellison, Judith A. 2002-2003 Professor, Music