A-5 Faculty Welfare Committee


Mark I. Alpert

Vice Chair: Melba M. Crawford

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To advise the president on all matters pertaining to faculty welfare.

COMPOSITION: At least seven members of the General Faculty, including a faculty member from the School of Law. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council, one of whom shall be elected by the voting members of the Faculty Council, for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2002-2003:

  Alpert, Mark I. 2002-2004 Professor, Marketing Administration
  Baltzer, Rebecca A. 2001-2003 Professor, Music
  Fowler, Wallace T. 2002-2004 Professor, Aerospace Engineering
  Gergen, Mark P. 2002-2004 Professor, Law
  Hart, Hillary 2002-2004 Senior Lecturer, Civil Engineering
  Richmond-Garza, Elizabeth 2001-2003 Associate Professor, English  

Steinhardt, Mary A. 2002-2004

Professor, Kinesiology and Health Education

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Crawford, Melba M. 2002-2003 Professor, Mechanical Engineering
  Greninger, Sue A. 2002-2003 Associate Professor, Human Ecology