A-7 University of Texas Press Advisory Committee

Chair: Naomi Lindstrom

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To be responsible for approving all publications to bear the imprint of the Press; to advise and assist the director in forming policy for the Press; to advise the president in the event it becomes necessary to appoint a new director.

COMPOSITION: At least eight voting members of the General Faculty. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of The University of Texas Press shall serve as administrative adviser without vote.

Members, 2002-2003:


Berg, Charles E. 2001-2003

Associate Professor, Radio-Television-Film

  Davies, Penelope 2001-2003 Associate Professor, Art and Art History


Davis, Donald G. 1 2002 - fall term

Professor, Library and Information Science

  Lindstrom, Naomi 2002-2004 Professor, Spanish and Portuguese
  Magnuson, James L. 2002-2004 Director, James A. Michener Center for Writers
  Moore, Steven A . 2002-2004 Associate Professor, Architecture
  Rodriguez, Victoria 2 2002 - fall term  Professor and Vice Provost, LBJ School of Public Affairs
Southern, Mark R.V. 2002-2004 Assistant Professor, Germanic Studies

1 Serving for the fall term only, in place of Elizabeth Keating (term 2001-2003), who is on leave and will return in the spring.
2 Serving for the fall term only, in place of Ian R. Manners, (term 2001-2003), who is on leave and will return in the spring.

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Brooks, Joanna M . 2002-2003 Assistant Professor, English
  Churgin, Michael J . 2002-2003 Professor, Law

Administrative Advisor:
  Hitchcock, Joanna ex officio Director, UT Press