C-2 Calendar Committee

Chair: David Parichy

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To make recommendations to the Faculty Council and to the president concerning the calendar.

COMPOSITION: Five members of the General Faculty and two students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the appropriate student committee. One of the faculty members and one of the student members shall also be members of the Faculty Council. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. A representative of the Office of the Registrar shall serve as administrative adviser without vote.

Members, 2002-2003:


Fairbanks, Colleen M. 2001-2003

Associate Professor, Curriculum and Instruction

Oakes, Melvin E. L. 2002-2004 Professor, Physics
  Odell, Edward W. (Ted) 2002-2004 Professor, Mathematics
  Solomon, Robert C. 2001-2003 Professor, Philosophy
  Woodruff, Paul B. 2001-2003 Director, Plan II Honors Program

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Aretxaga, Begona 2002-2003 Associate Professor, Anthropology
  Parichy, David M. 2002-2003 Assitant Professor, Integrative Biology

Two Students:
  Joseph, Donny K. 2002-2003 Student Government Representative, Economics, Junior
  Tierney, Sarah E. 2002-2003 Student Government Representative, Plan II Honors Program, Natural Sciences, Senior

Administrative Advisor:
  Kobler, Laura ex officio Assistant Registrar