Return to Report.


D 3269-3270

Report of the Committee to Nominate Faculty Council Officers 2004-2005. Posted on the Faculty Council Web site on May 4, 2004. At its meeting on May 10, 2004, the Faculty Council elected the following officers to serve on the Faculty Council Executive Committee for 2004-2005: Alba A. Ortiz, chair elect, professor, special education; Faculty Advisory Committee on Budgets: Jacqueline L. Angel, LBJ School; Educational Policy Committee: Archie L. Holmes, associate professor, electrical and computer engineering; Faculty Welfare Committee: Martha F. Hilley, professor, music. Also serving on the 2004-2005 executive committee are Dean P. Neikirk (electrical and computer engineering), incoming chair of the Graduate Assembly; and continuing members Linda Reichl (physics), who will chair the Council in 2004-2005, Marvin L. Hackert (chemistry and biochemistry), who is this year's chair, and Sue Alexander Greninger (human ecology), Faculty Council secretary.

D 3274-3275

Nominations for Intercollegiate Athletics Councils and for the University Co-op Board of Directors. Posted on the Faculty Council Web site on April 4, 2004. Approved by the Faculty Council on May 10, 2004. Transmitted to the president on May 12, 2004. Thepresident appointed Professor Robert H. Wilson to serve on the Men's Intercollegiate Athletics Council and Professor Martha F. Hilley to serve on the Women's Intercollegiate Athletics Council.Bothare four-year appointments beginning September 1, 2004, expiring on August 31, 2008. The president appointed Professor David C. Warner to the University Co-op Board of Directors (2004-2008) to fill the position that will open when the term of Professor David W. Fowler expires.