C-8 Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel

Dominic L. Lasorsa

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To review petitions and appeals arising in connection with parking priorities and enforcement of regulations.

COMPOSITION: At least eighteen members of the General Faculty, ten members of the University staff, and ten students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the appropriate student committee. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the panel. The panel shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2003-2004:

  Abel, P. Elizabeth 2002-2004 associate professor, nursing
  Armour, Marilyn 2002-2004 assistant professor, social work
  Bethel, Lowell J. 2002-2004 professor, curriculum and instruction
  Blais, Lynn E. 2002-2004 professor, law
Browning, Geraldine G. 2003-2004 microcomputer applications specialist, Department of Education Administration
Cannon, Jon J. 2003-2004 senior administrative associate, advertising
Dean, Judy L. 2003-2004 program coordinator, Office of the Vice President for Student Affairs
Demerjian, Terrace L. 2003-2004 executive assistant, engineering
  Gilmson, Sophia 2003-2005 associate professor, music
  Ginsberg, Diane B. 2003-2005 clinical associate professor, pharmacy
  Gonzalez, Oscar 2003-2005 assistant professor, mathematics
  Heinzelman, Susan S. 2002-2004 associate professor, English
Kirkendall, Michael B. 2003-2004 assistant registrar
  Lasorsa, Dominic L. 2003-2005 associate professor, journalism
Mechler, Kelli M. 2003-2004 administrative assistant, housing and food
Neece, Deborah 2003-2004 administrative associate, pharmacy
  Pence, Suzanne M. 2003-2005 associate professor, music
  Peterson Jr., Fred L. 2003-2005 associate professor, kinesiology and health education
  Philips, David J. 2003-2005 assistant professor, radio-television-film
  Poenie, Martin 2003-2005 associate professor, cellular and molecular biology
  Popova, Elmira 2003-2005 assistant professor, mechanical engineering
Ross, Sheila A. 2003-2004 assistant to the dean, College of Fine Arts
  Rude, Stephanie S. 2002-2004 associate professor, educational psychology
Saldivar, Jerry 2003-2004 senior administrative associate, Red McCombs School of Business
Springs, Dana M. 2003-2004 buyer III, purchasing
  Tyler, Diane O. 2003-2005 assistant professor, nursing
  Wiley, Darlene C. 2003-2005 professor, music
  Wilson, Patricia A. 2003-2005 professor, architecture
*Staff Member

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Butler, Johnny S. 2003-2004 professor, management
  Haas, Carl T. 2003-2004 professor, civil engineering

Ten Students:
  Francese, Renee E. 2003-2004 Student Government representative, government
  Frankel, Rebecca S. 2003-2004 Student Government representative, elementary education
  Halvatzis, Christina M. 2003-2004 Student Government representative, history
  Law. Bryan W. (Ryan) 2003-2004 Student Government representative, government
  Loftin, Anna L. 2003-2004 Student Government representative, government
  MacDonald, Daniel J. 2003-2004 Student Government representative, government
  Mawla, Manzure 2003-2004 Student Government representative, finance
  Newman, Ben E. 2003-2004 Student Government representative, Liberal Arts undeclared
  Suski, Shea M. 2003-2004 Student Government representative, electrical engineering
  Tyan, Andrew E. 2003-2004 Student Government representative, biomedical engineering