C-9 Parking and Traffic Policies Committee

Randy B. Machemehl
Vice Chair: Hortensia D. Peoples

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To establish traffic and parking regulations and to review annually a system of priorities for permits to be issued in reserved areas; to recommend to the president ways and means of meeting parking needs of faculty, staff, and students; to recommend to the Faculty Council any changes in the composition and operation of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel.

COMPOSITION: At least four members of the General Faculty; four staff members, including two representing units at the J. J. Pickle Research Campus (the staff of the director of the Physical Plant are not eligible to serve); and two students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Student Government. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. Representatives of the Physical Plant, the Dean of Students, Employee and Campus Services, Parking and Transportation, and the University Police shall serve as administrative advisers without vote.

Members, 2003-2004:

Evans, Margaret L. 2003-2005 technical illustrator III, Applied Research Laboratories
  Friedman, Charles N. 2003-2004 professor, mathematics
  Garrison, Michael L. 2003-2004 associate professor, architecture
Horton, Marcus O. 2003-2005 internal auditor III, Internal Audit
Lakatos, Holly A. 2002-2004 professional librarian, law
  Machemehl, Randy B. 2003-2005 professor, civil engineering
  Novak Jr., Gordon S. 2003-2005 professor, computer sciences
Peoples, Hortensia D. 2002-2004 senior administrative associate, Center for Transportation Research
*Staff Member

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Ainslie, Ricardo C. 2003-2004 professor, educational psychology
  Hallmark, Julie. 2003-2004 professor, School of Information

Two Students:
  Gunther, Thomas K. 2003-2004 Student Government representative, geography
  Majid, Slyman 2003-2004 Student Government representative, government
  Worbington, Jonathan C. 2003-2004 Graduate Student Assembly, informal representative, law

Administrative Advisers:
  Clubb, Patricia L. ex officio vice president for employee and campus services
  Davis, Joshua M. ex officio student affairs administrator, Office of the Dean of Students, informal representative
  Harkins, Gerald R. ex officio director, Parking and Transportation Services
  Nava, Michael E. ex officio student affairs administrator, Office of the Dean of Students
  Rea, David L. ex officio architect, campus planning
  Van Slyke, Jeffrey M. ex officio chief, University Police