2004-2005 Meetings

General Faculty

The General Faculty has only one regular meeting each year. That meeting will be held on Wednesday, October 20, 2004, in Main 212, at 2:15 p.m., immediately following the annual photograph on the south steps of the Main Building. The Faculty Council meeting will follow the General Faculty meeting.***

Faculty Council

The Faculty Council annual PHOTOGRAPH will be taken on the south steps of the Main Building at 2 p.m. on Wednesday, October 20.

The Faculty Council will meet in Main Building, Room 212, at 2:15 P.M.

Monday, September 27, 2004** Monday, March 21, 2005
Wednesday, October 20, 2004*** Monday, April 11, 2005*
Monday, November 15, 2004 Monday, May 9, 2005*
Monday, December 13, 2004,* CANCELLED Monday, June 20, 2005, CANCELLED
Monday, January 24, 2005** Monday, July 18, 2005, CANCELLED
Monday, February 21, 2005 Monday, August 15, 2005, CANCELLED
*
This date is earlier than usual.
**
This date is one week later than usual.
***
Meeting date changed from Monday, October 18 due to scheduling conflicts. Departing from usual practice, this year the General Faculty meeting will precede the Faculty Council meeting.

Executive Committee

Executive Committee Only
(FAC 22, 2:00 p.m.)

Executive Committee Plus President
(Stark Library, 2:00 p.m.)

Friday, August 27, 2004 Monday, August 30, 2004
Friday, October 1, 2004 Monday, October 4, 2004
Friday, October 29, 2004 Monday, November 1, 2004
Friday, November 19, 2004 Monday, November 22, 2004
Friday, January 7, 2005 Monday, January 10, 2005
Friday, February 4, 2005 Monday, February 7, 2005
Friday, March 4, 2005 Monday, March 7, 2005
Friday, March 25, 2005 Wednesday, March 30, 2005*
Friday, April 22, 2005 Monday, April 25, 2005
Friday, June 3, 2005 Monday, June 6, 2005, CANCELLED
Friday, July 1, 2005, CANCELLED Tuesday, July 5, 2005, CANCELLED
Friday, July 29, 2005 Monday, August 1, 2005, CANCELLED
*The joint meeting with Texas A&M is scheduled for March 28, 2004, therefore the FCEC+ meeting had to be rescheduled.

Standing Committees

The General Faculty Standing Committees will initially meet September 7 in the Main Building, Room 212, at 2:15 P.M., unless members are notified otherwise by the standing committee convener. Subsequent meeting dates, times, and places will be scheduled according to individual committee needs.