A-2 Faculty Advisory Committee on Budgets

Chair: Bruce P. Palka

Vice Chair: Madeline Sutherland-Meier

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: The committee will serve in an advisery capacity to the president and provost. The committee will review University budgets and make appropriate recommendations.

COMPOSITION: Each year the president shall nominate five faculty members, and the Faculty Council shall nominate five faculty members, and each shall select two new members from the other's nominations to serve three-year terms. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council, one of whom shall be elected by the voting members of the Faculty Council, for one-year terms as members of the committee. Every third year the president shall also select a new chair of the committee, who shall be a member of the General Faculty, from the Faculty Council's nominations, and the committee shall elect its vice chair, who shall be a member of the General Faculty.

Members, 2004-2005:
  Abraham, Lawrence D. 2003-2006 professor, kinesiology and health education, and curriculum and instruction
  Davis, Patrick J. 2002-2005 professor, pharmacy
  Ellzey, Janet L. 2003-2006 professor, mechanical engineering
  Fong, Rowena 2004-2007 professor, social work
  Gilbert, John C. (Jack) 2003-2006 professor, chemistry and biochemistry
  Gordon, Edmund (Ted) 2004-2007 associate professor, anthropology
  Henderson, Linda D. 2004-2007 professor, art and art history
  Kachelmeier, Steven J. 2002-2005 professor, accounting
  Palka, Bruce P. 2002-2005 professor, mathematics
  Sutherland-Meier, Madeline 2002-2005 associate professor, Spanish and Portuguese
  Stout, Patricia A. 2003-2006 professor, advertising
  Stuifbergen, Alexa M. 2004-2007 associate professor, nursing
  Torres, Gerald 2002-2005 professor, law

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Angel, Jaqueline L. 2004-2005 professor, LBJ school
  Freeland-Graves, Jeanne H. 2004-2005 professor, human ecology