A-5 Faculty Welfare Committee

Chair: Hillary Hart

Member E-mail Addsress Book

FUNCTION: To advise the president on all matters pertaining to faculty welfare.

COMPOSITION: At least seven members of the General Faculty, including a faculty member from the School of Law. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council, one of whom shall be elected by the voting members of the Faculty Council, for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2004-2005:
  Abel, P. Elizabeth 2004-2006 associate professor, nursing
  Brocket, Patrick L. 2003-2005 professor, management science and information systems
  Fowler, Wallace T. 2004-2006 professor, aerospace engineering
  Hart, Hillary 2004-2006 senior lecturer, civil engineering
  Mickenberg, Julia 2003-2005 assistant professor, American studies
  Neuberger, Joan H. 2004-2006 director, Center for Russian, East European, and Eurasian Studies
  Sampson, John J. 2004-2006 professor, law

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Burger, Douglas C. 2004-2005 assistant professor, computer sciences
  Hilley, Martha F. 2004-2005 professor, music