A-7 University of Texas Press Advisory Committee

Chair: Michael J. Churgin.

Vice Chair: Elizabeth L. Keating

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To be responsible for approving all publications to bear the imprint of the Press; to advise and assist the director in forming policy for the Press; to advise the president in the event it becomes necessary to appoint a new director.

COMPOSITION: At least eight voting members of the General Faculty. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. The director of The University of Texas Press shall serve as administrative adviser without vote.

Members, 2004-2005:
  Brooks, Joanna M. 2003-2005 assistant professor, English
  Charrad, Mounira M. 2004-2006 assistant professor, sociology
  Churgin, Michael J. 2004-2006 professor, law
  Davies, Penelope 2003-2005 associate professor, art and art history
  Keating, Elizabeth L. 2003-2005 associate professor, anthropology
  Jellison, Judith A. 2004-2006 professor, music
  Lindstrom, Naomi 2004-2006 professor, Spanish and Portuguese
  Raizen, Esther L. 2003-2005 assistant professor, Middle Eastern languages and cultures

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Glade, William P. 2004-2005 professor, economics
  Kevorkian, Martin W. 2004-2005 assistant professor, English

Administrative Advisor:
  Hitchcock, Joanna ex officio director, The University of Texas Press