B-3 Student Affairs, Committee on

Chair: Archie L. Holmes

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To advise the vice president for student affairs on all functions of the office.

COMPOSITION: Nine members of the General Faculty, including the chairs of the five Standing Committees of the General Faculty dealing with functions under the supervision of the vice president for student affairs (Admissions and Registration Committee, Calendar Committee, Committee on Financial Aid to Students, Recreational Sports Committee, and Recruitment and Retention Committee), and two student representatives. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two of the nine faculty from members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. Administrators representing the various offices dealing with student services and activities shall serve as advisers as necessary without votes.

Members, 2004-2005:
  Anderson, Urton L. 2004-2005 chair, Admissions and Registration Committee, professor, accounting
  Holmes, Archie L. 2003-2005 chair, Educational Policy Committee, associate professor, electrical and computer engineering
  Moore, Zena T.

2004-2005 chair, Recruitment and Retention Committee, associate professor, curriculum and instruction
  Musick, Marc A. 2003-2005 chair, Recreational Sports Committee, associate professor, sociology
  Pomeroy, Elizabeth C.

2004-2005 chair, Committee on Financial Aid to Students, associate professor, social work
  Register, Leonard F. 2004-2005 chair, Calendar Committee, assistant professor, electrical and computer engineering


Starbird, Michael P.


professor, mathematics

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Deitrick, James W. 2004-2005 professor, accounting
  Ruszkiewicz, John J. 2004-2005 professor, rhetoric and composition

Two Students:
  Dyes, Alex 2004-2005 Student Government representative. petroleum and geosystems engineering
  Smith, Caitlin A. 2004-2005 Student Government representative, economics

Administrative Advisors:
  Brett, Teressa Graham ex officio Dean of Students
  Vick, James W. ex officio Vice President for Student Affairs