C-9 Parking and Traffic Policies Committee

Randy B. Machemehl
Vice Chair: Amy Forestell

Member E-mail Address Book

FUNCTION: To establish traffic and parking regulations and to review annually a system of priorities for permits to be issued in reserved areas; to recommend to the president ways and means of meeting parking needs of faculty, staff, and students; to recommend to the Faculty Council any changes in the composition and operation of the Parking and Traffic Appeals Panel.

COMPOSITION: At least four members of the General Faculty; four staff members, including two representing units at the J. J. Pickle Research Campus (the staff of the director of the Physical Plant are not eligible to serve); and three students. Student members shall be appointed by the president in the fall from a panel of names submitted by the Student Government and the Graduate Student Assembly and shall include at least one graduate student. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, who shall be members of the General Faculty. Representatives of the Physical Plant, the Dean of Students, Employee and Campus Services, Parking and Transportation, and the University Police shall serve as administrative advisers without vote.1

1Changes in function and composition were approved by the Faculty Council on April 11, 2005, and transmitted to the president on April 12, 2005. The president approved the changes on June 14, 2005. See D 3765-3773 for additional information.

Members, 2004-2005:
Chapa, Jesse G. 2004-2006 techincal staff assistant IV, Center for Electromechanics
Fairchilds, Ann E. 2004-2006 student financial aid officer III, Student Financial Services
  Garrison, Michael L. 2004-2006 associate professor, architecture
Horton, Marcus O. 2003-2005 internal auditor III, Internal Audit
  Machemehl, Randy B. 2003-2005 professor, civil engineering
  Novak Jr., Gordon S. 2003-2005 professor, computer sciences
Turek, Jerry J. 2004-2005 accounting clerk III, Physical Plant
  Turner, Keith D. 2003-2006 associate professor, special education
*Staff Member

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Ainslie, Ricardo C. 2004-2005 professor, educational psychology
  Erskine, James L. 2004-2005 professor, physics

Two Students:
  Forestell, Amy D. 2004-2005 Unofficial Graduate Student representative, astronomy
  Horton, Rachel 2004-2005 Student Government representative, accounting
  McGinity, Rachel C. 2004-2005 Student Government representative, curriculum and instruction

Administrative Advisers:
  Clubb, Patricia L. ex officio vice president for employee and campus services
  Fuentes, Yvonne ex officio student affairs administrator, Office of the Dean of Students
  Harkins, Gerald R. ex officio director, Parking and Transportation Services
  Rea, David L. ex officio architect, campus planning
  Van Slyke, Jeffrey M. ex officio chief, University Police