A-3 Faculty Committee on Committees

Chair: Larry Abraham
Vice Chair: Elizabeth Pomeroy
Chair Elect: Kenneth M. Ralls

Member E-mail Address Book (comma deliminated)
Member E-mail Address Book (semi-colon deliminated)

2005-2006 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To advise the president on personnel for standing committees of the General Faculty and the uses to be made of the committee system; to make recommendations to the Faculty Council regarding changes in responsibilities of standing committees.

COMPOSITION: Nine members of the General Faculty, at least six of them appointed from a panel of twelve faculty members elected by the General Faculty through the Hare System of voting. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council for one-year terms as members of the committee. The secretary of the General Faculty also shall be a member of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty. No member except the secretary of the General Faculty may serve continuously for more than four years.

Members, 2005-2006:
  Abraham, Lawrence D. 2005-2006 professor, kinesiology and health education
Cherwitz, Richard A. 2005-2006 professor, communication studies
Ferreira-Buckley, Linda 2005-2007 associate professor, English
Golden, Linda L. 2005-2006 professor, marketing
Gordon, Edmund (Ted) 2005-2006 associate professor, anthropology
Greninger, Sue A. ex officio secretary, General Faculty, and associate professor, human ecology
Masada, Glenn Y. 2005-2007 professor, mechanical engineering
Pomeroy, Elizabeth 2005-2006 associate professor, social work
Ralls, Kenneth M. 2005-2007 professor, mechanical engineering
Starbird, Michael P. 2005-2007 professor, mathematics

Faculty Council Appointees:
Holleran, Lori K. 2005-2006 assistant professor, social work
Valenzuela, Angela 2005-2006 associate professor. curriculum and instruction