A-5 Faculty Welfare Committee

Chair: Hillary Hart

Vice Chair/
Chair elect:

Martha F. Hilley

Member E-mail Addsress Book (comma deliminated)
Member E-mail Addsress Book (semi-colon deliminated)

2005-2006 Annual Report

FUNCTION: To advise the president on all matters pertaining to faculty welfare.

COMPOSITION: At least seven members of the General Faculty, including a faculty member from the School of Law. In addition, every year the chair of the Faculty Council shall appoint two General Faculty members of the Faculty Council, one of whom shall be elected by the voting members of the Faculty Council, for one-year terms as members of the committee. The committee shall elect its own chair and vice chair, both of whom shall be members of the General Faculty.

Members, 2005-2006:
  Abel, P. Elizabeth 2004-2006 associate professor, nursing
  Brockett, Patrick L. 2005-2007 professor, information, risk, and operations management
  Fowler, Wallace T. 2004-2006 professor, aerospace engineering
  Gore, Andrea C. 2005-2007 associate professor, pharmacy
  Hart, Hillary 2004-2006 senior lecturer, civil engineering
  Neuberger, Joan H. 2004-2006 associate professor, history
  Sampson, John J. 2004-2006 professor, law

Faculty Council Appointees:
  Burger, Douglas C. 2005-2006 associate professor, computer sciences
  Hilley, Martha F. 2005-2006 professor, music